petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

KissAble Doggie Dental Kit

Specially designed doggie toothbrushAll natural tartar control formula toothpaste
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Review 1 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good idea but Wouldn't buy it again

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aussiheeler
from Green bay, wi
They seem to tolerate if not like the Toothpaste. The toothbrush is a great idea but to flimsy. One use and one of the side brushes got bent ( dog closed her mouth didn't even actually bite down). Second time she closed her mouth again and bent it farther. Thought I had fixed it but the third Time one of the side brushes broke off. Now it's garbage because it left a sharp jagged egde where it broke. I'll stick with the free child's size toothbrush from the vet!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible toothpaste

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
micali
from New Haven CT
THis toothpaste is horrible - my dog hated it , I tasted it and it tasted quite bad and sharp - not something a dog could enjoy, the tooth brush is useless. I strongly recommend buying toothpaste with enzymatic cleaning, and not a new-ageih concoction that is both ineffective and the dogs hate it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KissAble Doggie Dental Kit

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chiwaluv
KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
My Chihuahua pup loves this.
She inst uncomfortable and the smell of her breath is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Toothpaste is great...

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
This toothbrush is terrible for a little dog, it doesn't come close to comfortably fitting his mouth without gagging him or hurting him. This is always hard to use for a big dog also.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
babykakz
this toothpaste is great. it smells really good. and my puppy loves it. when i brush his teeth with it he always wants more. he thinks its a treat!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Toothpaste Set

PostedAugust 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ichiro
My dog and I both love the vanilla taste! Highly Recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!

PostedMay 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
LizzyM
from Nashville, TN
This set is great. I have four little guys, ranging from 4 to 18 pounds, and the toothbrush is perfect for little mouths. I just noticed PetCo carrying this product and I'm hoping they add the entire line of Cain & Able. This toothpaste must taste really good because my little ones love it. And it makes their little mouths smell so good. Plus, it actually does clean and keep their teeth tartar free. I've been using this line for years . . . I'd recommend it to anyone. Shampoos, grooming supplies, toothpaste & brush. Even their rubber duckies and bath caddies are awesome! Get Cain & Able!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice idea, but ...

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
BuddyD
It's been tough to brush my dog's teeth with this brush. The idea is great but he doesn't open his jaw. I've always brushed just the outside surface of his teeth.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KissAble Doggie Dental Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean teeth

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tabs
from VA
This is a great product. I have a dog that smiles, so I try to take care of her teeth. This product helps with build up and keeps her breath smelling good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.