petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste

All natural tartar control formulaGreat tasting vanilla flavorTea tree oil discourages growth of disease-causing microorganismsPromotes healthy gumsNo rinsing necessary
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Review 1 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vanilla flavor

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
sweetdoggiekisses1
from Justin Texas
After I ran out of this vanilla toothpaste I could not get it anywhere for a while so I tried poultry, beef and peanut butter. Rambo would not even open his mouth, but with the vanilla he brushes his own teeth and licks the toothbrush every nght.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Dog Toothpaste Ever!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
HappyDogMomOf9
from New Hampshire Seacoast.
This lovely and natural paste is the secret to teaching dogs to allow and even ENJOY the tooth brushing process! My boys absolutely love this brand, and we're distraught when it is out of stock at times, as there is nothing that so beautifully compares!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

she loves it

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
hearthwench
from Northern Idaho
My Pom puppy sees me brushing my teeth at night, then positions herself for her turn to get her teeth brushed. She loves the taste that much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ConstableGuybrush
from chapel hill, nc
I am wary of any toothpaste made by a company that can't spell the word 'tartar' correctly (seriously, 'tarter' shows up at least 4 times on the packaging), but it seems to work well and the dogs enjoy the taste. Helps with bad breath, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to its name....the best I have tried!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Staci3
from Newton, IA
I have tried several brands of doggie toothpaste and this is definately the best one, and one of the more affordable. My dog actually asks for extra licks, she likes the taste so much, and she doesn't avoid brushing time. Leaves her breath really fresh too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very kissable!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
papadog
from Pleasantville, NY
with this product, my dog looks forward to "brushing time"!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toothpaste Around

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
thegreatfuzzyone
from Maple Grove, MN
I have tried many different kinds of toothpaste and gels to clean my dogs teeth. I show dogs in conformation so it is important their teeth are clean and good oral health is vital to a dog's longevity. This is the best product I have found. While poultry flavored toothpastes are appealing to dogs, it does nothing for their breath. This product has natural vanilla and enzimes that neutralize bad breath odor. Also, my dogs love the taste and come running when they see it! I am so glad PETCO is carrying this product so I do not have to order it online anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KissAble Doggie Tartar Control Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fresh breath

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
sandramouro
from Newark, NJ
Great product, it probably tastes really good cause my 4 year old boxer tried to eat the toohbrush off my finger, as soon as my dogs seen me picking it up they immediatly sit for their teeth cleaning session.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.