petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Real chicken is the first ingredientNutrition to improve skin and coatEasy to digest for optimum nutrient absorptionSmaller kibble sizeMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
138 out of 140(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only thing I feed my baby!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
bombmom
from baton rouge,la
My 2 year old golden has been on Science Diet from day one. Went from puppy to active after 1st year. Vet says he is in great shape, perfect weight and no stomach issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with products

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
01mommy
from Texas
I'm a happy customer;my pets love Science Diet food.Getting it delivered to my door is a plus for me, I save on gas . I'm also liking the rewards program that PetCo offers. i would recommend this to everyone including my friends w/pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
dav002
from Texas
great product, our just over one year old beagle mix has done very well on the puppy food and seems to like the advanced fitness, she's a bundle of energy and got a great wellness check up with the vet. Thanks !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doberman33
from Dallas, Tx
Great quality dog food. This dog food is the best you can buy. I am a Medical Doctor and recommend this dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small bites

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brondle
from New York
Generally can't find dry dog food that's small. My dog is pickey when it comes to food but he will eat this most of the times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest kibble ever!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amorito43
from Boynton Beach, FL
My puggles love this kibble more than any other kibble they've ever had. They have small mouths and love crunching (what good dog doesn't?). This kibble fits their small mouths and keeps their teeth clean, not to mention how much they love the taste and how good it is for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dry food!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bonnet713
from Bronx, NY
My first Chihuahua, was always visiting the vet for one reason or another, all related to his tummy. I started feeding him this product, and his vet visits are now limited to his yearly shots. I have since adopted 3 more rescue Chihuahuas, and they all love this product. Their health has improved as well. Great dry food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science Diet

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
fintans
from Frederick, MD
I've used Science Diet ever since my vet recommended it for my pit/lab, we rescued a German Shepard & he's a very gentle eater. He loves the small bites. We've trid the larger bites but they seem to enjoy the small bites better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product gets rave reviews from my dogs!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
1dragonflylady
from Laguna Hills, CA
My 3 furry babies seem to prefer the flavor of this product! They had "picked" at another food I had purchased :(...I had to mix in the inferior product in order to use-up what I had bought!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last purchase :o(

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jakeinc
from Alta, Wyoming
Petco no longer inventories the large 35 lb. bags of Science Diet dog food. Too bad! I'm not going to pay nearly $2 a lb. for dry dog food by buying the smaller bags. I guess another retailer will be getting my business from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for 8 years

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
LucyDazy
from Georgia
This food has kept my 5 lb Maltese in good health & on a regular bathroom schedule for 8 years. This is the only food she eats and she likes it. The small bites are perfect for her. The big 60 lb Dalmation likes it so much she tries to steal it but for some reason she doesn't do as well with it (rash/itchy). I would recommend giving it a try 1st as a quality food before moving onto a more expensive brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
KellyKat
from FL
My vet recommended this product for my Scottish terriers. The say that they love the taste and the small size is perfect for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs do well with this food!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MRR2
from Minnesota
Our dachshund was supposed to be a miniature when we bought him, but turned out to be a standard size with a very big snout... however, the small bites work best for him, and he chews every piece.
He used to have "dandruff" which was very noticable on his black fur, but with Science Diet that has abated. One vet said he has the softest coat of any dog she had ever felt.
We had also tried another brand of small bites food, but found that he developed circular marks where the hair wouldn't grow around his tear ducts. Turns out that other food was lamb rather than chicken, and he must have been allergic.
About five years ago, we adopted a rat terrier from the pound... his coat felt like straw! We thought it was just because our dachshund's fur is so soft. The terrier had been traumatized somehow and the Humane Society was feeding him soft food or he wouldn't eat at all. It took only about two weeks to transition him to Science Diet Small Bites. It took much longer for his coat to soften, but now his fur is smooth and soft (though not as soft as the dachshund's). He practically inhales his food, hardly chewing at all, so we figure the small bites are best for his digestive system. He is also now as active and perky as a normal rat terrier.
Both dogs will eat as much of this food as we put out, so we have to be careful not to overfeed them. Each one (the 15 pound rat terrier, and the 20 pound dachshund) eats 3/4 cup of food per day because of their different activity levels. Both are on the sedentary side for their respective breeds.
I tried to post a picture, but the part of the picture that came up in the thumbnail was background, and didn't include the dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science Diet is great dog food

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
caly59
from Sayville,NY
Science Diet Small bites are the only dry food my dogs will eat. Now with the shipping charges eliminated for purchases over $49.00 I can order the 40 lb size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZOEY (MY 1 YR OLD DACHSUND) LOVES IT

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
BUGGY1
from HALLANDALE BCH, FL
ORIGINALLY PURCHASED IT THRU MY VET
NOW I GET IT THRU PETSO, VERY CONVINIENT
THE DOG LOVE ITS
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brand and the only food my dogs will eat

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemyshihtzu
from Andover, MN
I have tried all kinds of expensive / cheap brands of dog food. I have shih tzus and yorkshire terriers and we have gone through feeding every brand of dog food on the pet store shelf they do not like the food or they will only eat it for a couple days. We have always gone back to science diet. I raise puppies too and every one of my puppies have been fed science diet from the time they are weaned until their family takes them home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog won't eat it

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
m2lee
from Beaverton
My Bichon / Shi-Tzu Mix won't eat this brand. He likes the Science Diet Nature's Best.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!!!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
DoggyFan
from Gloucester Point, VA
This is the only food that my dogs are crazy about!!! They don't leave a morsel behind. It keeps them healthy as well...their annual checkups have been excellent!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for finnicky dogs

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrowniesMommy
from San Diego, CA
I have a small cocker spaniel, and this is the ONLY food I have found that does not make her sick. This dog food is something she not only enjoys, but it helps make her daily diet ... regular...ahem, if you know what I mean. She loves it! And for that reason, so do I... ;D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jumong
from Philippines
My 2 pembroke corgi's that are picky eaters absolutely love this. I have tried with different brands and combinations with low results. Our veterenerian recommended Hills Science Adult small bites and they absolutely love it. Their coat is very shiny now and their body form has improved as well. Overall great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>