petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food

First ingredient in this Science Diet dog food is real chickenSupports skin and coat with Omega 6Easy to digest dry dog food for optimum nutrient absorptionSmaller kibble size makes eating easierMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
165 out of 168(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got rid of my dogs gas!

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Blue Springs, Missouri
This was the dog food that got rid of my dogs horrific gas. Really like this dog food and petco ships it quickly. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I feed this to my 20# Boston terrier and my 80# rottie. Good food for both!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Adult Dog Food

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
My little Chihuahua is a VERY picky eater plus she has a tiny little mouth. We went through several brands of dry dog food before finding this small bites food. She gets a total of 1/2 cup per day and eats it all. She loves it but yet isn't a pig about overeating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from fl
My very large pit bull loves the small bites! The food is very nutritional and he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg SC
Good for my dog, and he loves the taste. Never an issue to finish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's all about the Dogs!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Homer Glen, il
Science Diet (small bits) are just the tight size for small dogs. I combine it with some soft food twice a day. Tails are wagging long before bowl is placed on the floor. 5 paw rating from my pair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Bites Advance

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fresno,Ca
We have 4 dogs and every one has been on Science Diet since day one from puppy to adult. We usually time it right for the food to be on sale, and always watch out for coupons. We have been using Science Diet product for 10 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only thing I feed my baby!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from baton rouge,la
My 2 year old golden has been on Science Diet from day one. Went from puppy to active after 1st year. Vet says he is in great shape, perfect weight and no stomach issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with products

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I'm a happy customer;my pets love Science Diet food.Getting it delivered to my door is a plus for me, I save on gas . I'm also liking the rewards program that PetCo offers. i would recommend this to everyone including my friends w/pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
great product, our just over one year old beagle mix has done very well on the puppy food and seems to like the advanced fitness, she's a bundle of energy and got a great wellness check up with the vet. Thanks !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
Great quality dog food. This dog food is the best you can buy. I am a Medical Doctor and recommend this dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small bites

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
Generally can't find dry dog food that's small. My dog is pickey when it comes to food but he will eat this most of the times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest kibble ever!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
My puggles love this kibble more than any other kibble they've ever had. They have small mouths and love crunching (what good dog doesn't?). This kibble fits their small mouths and keeps their teeth clean, not to mention how much they love the taste and how good it is for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dry food!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
My first Chihuahua, was always visiting the vet for one reason or another, all related to his tummy. I started feeding him this product, and his vet visits are now limited to his yearly shots. I have since adopted 3 more rescue Chihuahuas, and they all love this product. Their health has improved as well. Great dry food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science Diet

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Frederick, MD
I've used Science Diet ever since my vet recommended it for my pit/lab, we rescued a German Shepard & he's a very gentle eater. He loves the small bites. We've trid the larger bites but they seem to enjoy the small bites better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product gets rave reviews from my dogs!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Hills, CA
My 3 furry babies seem to prefer the flavor of this product! They had "picked" at another food I had purchased :(...I had to mix in the inferior product in order to use-up what I had bought!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last purchase :o(

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alta, Wyoming
Petco no longer inventories the large 35 lb. bags of Science Diet dog food. Too bad! I'm not going to pay nearly $2 a lb. for dry dog food by buying the smaller bags. I guess another retailer will be getting my business from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for 8 years

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This food has kept my 5 lb Maltese in good health & on a regular bathroom schedule for 8 years. This is the only food she eats and she likes it. The small bites are perfect for her. The big 60 lb Dalmation likes it so much she tries to steal it but for some reason she doesn't do as well with it (rash/itchy). I would recommend giving it a try 1st as a quality food before moving onto a more expensive brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
My vet recommended this product for my Scottish terriers. The say that they love the taste and the small size is perfect for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs do well with this food!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Our dachshund was supposed to be a miniature when we bought him, but turned out to be a standard size with a very big snout... however, the small bites work best for him, and he chews every piece.
He used to have "dandruff" which was very noticable on his black fur, but with Science Diet that has abated. One vet said he has the softest coat of any dog she had ever felt.
We had also tried another brand of small bites food, but found that he developed circular marks where the hair wouldn't grow around his tear ducts. Turns out that other food was lamb rather than chicken, and he must have been allergic.
About five years ago, we adopted a rat terrier from the pound... his coat felt like straw! We thought it was just because our dachshund's fur is so soft. The terrier had been traumatized somehow and the Humane Society was feeding him soft food or he wouldn't eat at all. It took only about two weeks to transition him to Science Diet Small Bites. It took much longer for his coat to soften, but now his fur is smooth and soft (though not as soft as the dachshund's). He practically inhales his food, hardly chewing at all, so we figure the small bites are best for his digestive system. He is also now as active and perky as a normal rat terrier.
Both dogs will eat as much of this food as we put out, so we have to be careful not to overfeed them. Each one (the 15 pound rat terrier, and the 20 pound dachshund) eats 3/4 cup of food per day because of their different activity levels. Both are on the sedentary side for their respective breeds.
I tried to post a picture, but the part of the picture that came up in the thumbnail was background, and didn't include the dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>