petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food

Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food

Natural, holistic food is fortified with vitamins, minerals, prebiotics and probioticsIndoor formula, helps prevent hair accumulation in digestive tractFeatures wild salmon, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, gluten, wheat or corn, rendered meats, poultry or fish, animal or plant by-productsResealable bag keeps food fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2/3 cats love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jlyn
from miami, fl
I have a 6 & 5yr old & a 6 month old. The 5yr old was eating the kitten food & throwing up, the kitten was eating whatever was on the floor & the 6yr old didnt care as long as there was food. I chose this because it is all stages. The kitten & the oldest loved it, the 5yr old went on a hunger strike for 3 days. I finally compromised & mixed in some of her beloved IAMS so she would eat something & supplemented the kitten with canned AVO kitten food. I did notice a drastic reduction in unpleasant litter box odor & deposits. They're all eating it now... for the most part, I still have to trick the middle one by adding some IAMS. the middle one has always been a touch on the "hefty" side... but since she's been eating it she has trimmed down quite a bit & all are acting like kittens.. very playful & active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightful Kitty Kibble!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovzPetz
from Pacific Northwest
My finicky Maine Coon cat prefers the Halo Salmon Recipe and his health benefits greatly from eating it. His coat shines, his teeth remain tartar-free, he has fresh breath and his cat box contributions are low odor. What more can one ask of a cat food?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittyBing
from Dover,DE
My cat loves Halo,it smelled like natural,and I also bought canned food,my cat also love it! I can see real peas and carrots in the can. Great choice and I love shopping at Petco, chatting with a real people, that is so nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MontyCarol
from Melbourne, FL
Monty loves this food. For two days he would eat nothing else. Totally ignored his wet food. Heard crunch, crunch, crunch day and night. Now he is back to eating both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Apricat
from Los Angeles, CA
Ever since reading about HALO and trying it for my cats [1 middle-age, 1 elderly and active], and when I found they love it and their coats are healthier and shiny, I continue to buy Halo's Wild Salmon dry cat food. No junk ingredients!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Halo, Not Petco

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
CCMD
from Maryland
Love the natural incredients in Halo pet food and my cats love it too. But very disappointed with purchasing from Petco. They offered me a discount through email and their website states free shipping with a minimum order. I purchased more than three time the minimum and they only gave me one discount stating I couldn't use both. Will order from a different website next time which offers me both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot's Stew :)

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
chicadilly
from Aloha, Oregon
This is a great food. Whole meat is at the top of the ingredient list. All of our cats love the flavors.
We adapted a cat from the humane society. When he came into our home, he had loose stools. He didn't want to eat this food at first, and the problem continued. When we got him eating this food regularly, the problem faded away.
I feel good about feeding our cats this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat loves this food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SandyBeach1217
from Tampa Bay, FL
I switched my cat to Spot's Stew after the pet food scare. I was looking for something that was more natural with meat as the main ingredient. He loves this food, but is a good eater and never overeats. I recommend Spot's Stew in this flavor and all of the flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product helped my cat's sensitive tummy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
RedsMom
from Los Angeles, CA
My cat Red was having tummy issues. The brand of food that I used for years was causing him to be constipated and have bloody stools. I was so concerned because he is my family and I did not like him to suffer. I decided I don't put garbage in my stomach so why wasn't I being picky about what went in his. I went to Petco and read every label and that was when I choose Halo Salmon Recipe. Since that day Red hasn't had tummy issues and when I got a puppy a few years later I choose the puppy formula for her and could not be Happier!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice for two very different cats

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoxyBee
from San Antonio, TX
We have 2 Cats, the male is older, overweight and his excrement smells rancid on diet foods and the female is young, with food related bladder stones. We had tried other high quality brands but to no luck. This cat food has been a wonderful solution for our family!
The cats love this flavor and have had no reoccurring health problems since. If you consider the vet bills, the food is saving me money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indoor food

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
scootsmom
from Grandview IA
I was pleasantly surprised by how well our indoor cat took to this; I have (luckily)never had an issue with dry food - he hates wet, but he would pick this out of his old food when I mixed it in to get him used to it. He's never been picky or finicky, so I may just try the others from HALO just to see if I get the same reaction from him! He's not had issues with his stomach or anything, so that is the best so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Cat Food

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
churchill
from South Dakota
I have 3 cats and two kept vomiting and the other would lick his skin until it bleeds. I changed to one brand of natural but they didn't like the taste. Went to Halo Spot Stew Salmon and they love it. Very little vomiting and skin is great. Only draw back is it doesn't come in bigger bags and it is really pricey. I will stay with it for now but will comtinue to look for a natural food, less expensive that they like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Food. Ever.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sleeper1961
from Washington, DC
Gracie was having a LOT of trouble with cat foods. I thought I'd find a food that wouldn't give her gastro distress and next thing I knew she would be chewing herself to pieces, or vice versa. I started to read about what the different ingredients contain, even in high end cat food. When I got to "chicken meal" I just about got sick myself, just from reading it! No way was I going to feed that to my cats! I got this food and slowly introduced it into their diets. Well, that was my plan. Tabitha ate around her other food and from then on, would only eat the Halo! Gracie and Tabitha both love it, and I feel much better about them putting Halo into their bodies. No gastric distress for Gracie, which was a HUGE plus, as she had struggled with that with other high end foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for my kitty.

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
cmethven
from Watertown, NY
My cat was suffering from Feline miliary dermatitis after a food reaction to another food, we tried a few different foods but after switching to Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food her symptoms have improved greatly and her hair has started to regrow! She loves the food and we couldn't be more happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HALO is GREAT!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dad2Maakii
from Valley Glen, CA
Our kids really LOVE Halo products. We started using because of the company's Co-owner, Ellen DeGeneres. We continue to use Halo because our 3 finicky cats LOVE it. Everything from the Indoor dry formulas, Spot's Stew canned and especially Halo Liv-a-Littles Natural Treats for Dogs and Cats, Freeze-Dried Chicken Breast Protein. The kids go CRAZY for these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it, and it's healthy too!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnimalLoverNPetLover
My cat loves both the Salmon and the Chicken recipes of the indoor formula cat food from Halo (we have not tried the "Sensitive" formulas in turkey or seafood, but we did try the grain-free chicken formula and she didn't like it at all...that is a separate review). I love that I can give her a dry food she loves that is made with whole foods and leaves out the nasty stuff that's bad for her and also cruel for other animals (see Halo's website for more information on animal meal/byproducts).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Holistic Cat Food!!!

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
SpongeBob1
from Land O'Lakes, FL
I'm very pleased with the quality ingredients in this product. My 10 yr. old indoor male DSH is definitely spoiled with both this flavor and also the chicken flavor. He is a super-solid and stable 14lbs. with great health and a very shiny coat. Quality foods are absolutely worth the little extra that you pay for them and my cat is definitely living proof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Wet Food

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kittylasmu
I couldn't find the Halo wet food on the website to make a review, so I'm stepping on the dry food review toes ;)
My kitten is 6 months old and so far has not been picky about his dry food. I started him on Purina One--but now that I've discovered Halo, he'll start on that when the other runs out.
As for wet food, my kitten is a connoisseur! I've bought him several different natural brands and bought Halo at Petco once. The grocery store near me doesn't have Halo, so I had to buy him something else--and he wouldn't eat it. Nothing lived up to his Halo wet food, so I went back to Petco and bought a case worth. I actually feel better feeding him the Halo wet food because when you open the can you can see actual food--peas, carrots, etc... not just wet mush--it's also on the soupier side which lets me know that my kitten is getting enough moisture in his diet.
If your pets love the dry food and haven't tried the wet, I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just not for us

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
samobile
My cat Sepi loved this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Indoor Formula Salmon Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hallelujah!

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
petlover87
from San Diego, CA
I had trouble finding hollistic indoor cat food in seafood flavors until I found Halo. My cat LOVES this food. When I mixed this food with another brand, she would finish Halo and spit back out the rest. She has less flakes, her coat is shiny, and her stool is near perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>