petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food

Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food

Natural, holistic food is fortified with vitamins, minerals, prebiotics and probioticsIdeal for cats with sensitive skin and stomachFeatures fresh ocean and freshwater fish, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, gluten, wheat or corn, rendered meats, poultry or fish, animal or plant by-productsResealable bag keeps food fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

less vomiting

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
nancyljh
from cincinnati, ohio
I was given some Halo food as part of a donation for a semi-feral cat I took in recovering from being hit by a car. I always thought it must have magical properties, because Tabby is now indoors exclusively, being blinded by the accident. He is very loving. I have another semi-feral that was very sick with pancreatitis and always has stomach problems. I have found he vomits much less on Halo food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well liked

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
catloverwith3
from Newark, CA
My 3 cats like all the Halo foods. They like all the flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat fall in love with it

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMeuw
My cat absolutely fall in love with this food. After I fed him this halo dry food, he only wants more of them. I adopted this car from a shelter and this poor kitty was underweight. After feeding him this Halo food, he gained weight and became more healthier, which makes me so happy.
Yes, I will continue buying this food for my cat, and the quality of the food makes me satisfied. It definitely worth all your money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Cat food

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
petslave2003
from Massachusetts
My very fussy cats loved this product. Both dry and wet was totally eaten. That in it self is a miracle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be tasty

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
itsrainingdogsncats
from Marble Canyon, AZ
I have two kinds of cat food at the moment and Baba Cat meow and meow over this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Kitties

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
petmom4ever
from Troy, Maine
Thanks to Halo's Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula for cats, I now have a very happy 11 year old kitty! I have always bought what I thought to be great cat food like Iams, but my oldest cat would vomit it up here and there. I started searching for a food that had "No Bad" products in it. While reviewing the many "organic" pet foods I found that Halo wasnt made with a bunch of grains, and colors. Halo was just honest to goodness food...so I switched. Since then my cat Night Night hasn't vomited in 2 years! I would recommend Halo to anyone with pets, and I would recommend purchasing this product at Petco. I recieve pals rewards for purchasing healthy food for my animals and since I have a pals account I also recieve discounts and coupons on food at the register wich adds up to big savings for me over the year. Thank you Petco for carrying such a superb product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Food for Fabulous Cat

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
vipgirl499
from Danville, VA
My cat loved this cat food. He is a very discerning eater, and he took to this food with no hesitation. The morsels are small, easily digestible, and obviously tasty! I will definitely buy this cat food again. It is a winner!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corkyrocks
from New York, NY
Cats Love the dry food! Meow all thre time to eat this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer210
from New Jersey
My 3 year old male cat used to throw up at least twice a week when eating Iams. I switched to Halo and I am thrilled to say he has not vomited yet (its been 2 weeks). I'll never go back to the cheap stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot's Stew is great food!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hmc07
Although a bit expensive, I think Spot's Stew is worth every penny of the price! (There are always great coupons you can print out on HALO's actual website too, btw)
We have 3 cats, all in great health and around 1-1 1/2 years of age. We originally had them on a non holistic fish formula, and they were content on that, but I really wanted to give them a more healthy, wholesome food and improve their skin and coat much more. We brush and bathe them and do all that we can to keep their coats looking great, but they repeatedly seemed dry and flaky.
We tried several brands from there, all holistic and made with quality ingredients, but when we switched to HALO we saw a major difference. They genuinely liked the food more (they ran to their bowls when we went to feed them and gobbled it instead of picking at it); and within a month or so I saw a definite improvement in all three of their coats. We use the Spot's Stew Seafood Medley (only because they seem to prefer fish over chicken or turkey) and give them Spot's Stew canned food as well.
What I love the most is that if you take the time to read the ingredients, you'll see that every ingredient is in whole form (no meals at all) and some kind of protein is the very first ingredient! They use real vegetables (you'll physically see them in the canned food) and in the dry food flavor we buy, there is whole egg - which did wonders for their skin.
All in all, its great food and my cats love it. We haven't tried anything since switching them to HALO and probably won't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome food

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
kroznest
from new jersey
My cat has only been eating this for 3 days and already there is a 100% improvement. She had super smelly poo that made your eyes water and it was kind of mushy. Today it was more formed and I had to put my nose to it to even smell it! It has taken a year of all sorts of food changes to finally get something that helps. Awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive eaters!

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
CatCuddler
from Normal, IL
I recently moved from a vet prescribed food to this food (I mix it with another organic food).
I have 3 cats - 1 is prone to bladder stones, 1 throws up a lot, and the other gets gas (yep...a stinky kitty :-).
WOW! After one week on this food (mixing it with another organic grain-free all protein food)...no more throwing up..and no more gas (GREAT)!
Hey, the proof is in the results :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Probably great, just cats wouldn't eat it.

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
HLP9
from Colorado
I got this for my boy who has a sensitive stomach but he wouldn't touch it. I somewhat expected that as he's not a big fan of fish, but figured it was worth a try. However, his brother loves fish & wouldn't touch it either.
It seems like a great food, just cats have their own preferences like people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Alternative to Limited Ingredient Diets!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
KcBala
from Tulsa, OK
My cat was put on a limited ingredient diet by the vet due to an autoimmune disorder. His feces became so stinky it could wake me up in the middle of the night on the other side of the house! The vet said that meant his body couldn't digest it right, but there seemed no other alternative but another limited ingredient diet which either he would not eat or caused the smelly stool.
I decided to try Spot's Stew because is was one of the few foods that did not have chicken in it (the supposed allergy) and it has made all the difference! My boy is happy and healthy and no more insane kitty box odors!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ingredients and my cats love it

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Monkiki
from SHERMAN OAKS, CA
First look at the ingredients. It starts with salmon and continues with great things. NO ARTIFICIAL COLORS,FLAVORS OR PRESERVATIVES. NO RENDERED MEAT, POULTRY OR FISH, ANIMAL OR PLANT MEALS.
My cats love it. When they hear I'm adding more they run like crazy to the dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for sensitive cats

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrsmo
from Hattiesburg, MS
After trying the recomended brands from the vet and still not getting much success I decided to try the Spot's Stew with no grain. It has eliminated almost all of my cat's vomiting problem and I have re-ordered more. All of my cat's like it, even though it is specifically for the one with GI problems, and the price is a fraction of the cost of the foods that my Vet recommended. I am very pleased with the results and feel my cats are getting nutritional food, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for kitten with diarrhea

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
KarlaA
from Doylestown, Ohio
We took in a stray kitten from outside. She had severe diarrhea. We took her to the vet who gave her shots and medication for the diarrhea and antibiotics to cover any intestinal bacteria, worms, etc. Even had her tested for Giardia, all were negative. We had her on regular kitten food and they gave us Fortiflora. Nothing helped. They finally said to try some kitten food for sensitive stomachs. That does not exist, but a lady at the Petco showed me this product. It is seafood and not chicken or meat of any kind; which can be tough on their stomachs. Within three days of mixing this food with her regular kitten food she started getting better. By the fifth day, as we weaned her food to more and more of this product, she got better and better. I am SO thankful for that lady for helping me find this food, it has really save us from the dozen or so diarrhea clean-ups to 3 or 4 pretty regular BM's a day. I would HIGHLY recommend this product for kittens (she is 6 months old).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for allergies

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
honeyg
from Eugene, OR
My one cat has severe skin allergies so I have to feed her food with limited ingredients. Both she and my other cat love this food and I have seen no negative allergic reactions since beginning to feed them Halo. I just wish it was a little less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
loway
My cat was ripping out his fur, but it wasn't his thyroid. I switched him over to this food. He's been eating this for a couple of months now. He's stopped ripping out his fur and isn't "grossing" as much as he used to.
I think this food has helped him a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula Seafood Recipe Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Source of Nutrition

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
ElorasMom
Love Halo for my cats and so does their vet who can't stop talking about how healthy they are, how beautiful their coats are. Get the Turkey flavor from time to time to shake things up but generally stick to this one and they don't get bored - not a finicky moment since switching to Halo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>