petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush

Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush

Pamper your ferret with a daily brushing to keep him looking and feeling greatThe extra soft bristles are gentle on his coat and effortlessly whisk away shedding hairGroomer quality brush features a comfortable wooden hand grip and grommet for hanging
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for chinchillas too

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
WeHeartChins
We brush our chins with this just to collect their shedding fur. We chose this for the flexible plastic bristles versus wire combs. The chins seem to like the brushing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I thought this brush was well made

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DavidG
from San Francisco, CA
I've used it several times now and I'm please with the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for rough haired guinea pigs

PostedMarch 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roho
I have a young Abyssinian guinea pig (the kind with the spikey hair), and this brush is perfect for Tommy. He enjoys being brushed now. And this is soft enough for his skin, but firm enough to brush his hair good. I really like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice N Soft

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Starsprinkle
from Williamsburg, VA
The Ferrets love this brush, it doesnt hurt them so its easy for me to brush them with out trying to get away
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a purrfect brush

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
ahappyperson
from naples,florida
okayso here is the story. until i found this brush i was using a tooth brush to brush my guinea pigs fur. when i founf this i was SO happy.the brush has awide unbreakable handle and great soft, (but EXTREMELY strong to get out furrballs) bristles this product is sofar one of my best buys from petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My ferret loves being brushed now! He oddly likes this brush a lot! But it makes brushing him alot easier!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ferret brush

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaigeV
The bristles do not get into the hair. It only rubs across the top of the hair. It does not help to get the hair off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good shedding tool!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Iloveguineapigs
I got this for my guinea pig when he was shedding I brushed him for a few days then he stopped shedding for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

also great for guinea pigs !

PostedAugust 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
pigfanatic
from santa barbara, CA
This brush isn't only good for ferrets! I use it with my guinea pigs all the time! I like the way the bristles feel, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Grooming Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for piggies too!

PostedApril 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
guineas forever
from Massachusetts
I bought this product, and I love it! I brush my guinea pig peanut daily and this brush is perfect the bristles are very soft and they must fell gentle on the animals skin because when I brush peanut she looks like she enjoys being groomed! BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.