petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys

Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys

Helps clean teeth and massage gums to improve cat dental healthUnique netting helps remove soft tartar and will not unravel when chewedThese cat chew toys are filled with catnip and fibrous catnip stalks to satisfy your pet’s natural desire to crunch and chewLightweight to bat, carry and chewFeatures knotted streamers for added fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
35 out of 42(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Review 1 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat thinks it is chew toy

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
cat is not usually good with cat things. however cat immediately attached to these and attacked them and chewed on them and stuck them in her cardboard box where she keeps the rest of her toys because our cat is WEIRD.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not great for its intended purpose, but...

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
My cat is starting to have dental issues, and hates getting her teeth brushed, so I've been looking for alternate methods of improving her dental health. She loves these chew toys, but unfortunately, she doesn't chew them - she just rolls around on top of them for a while and then bats them under the sofa. But it was still a worthwhile purchase for the entertainment value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens love it

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought this for my two kittens that are 11 weeks old. The absolutely loved it. My shy kitten (she normally hides from everything) immediately started playing with these and throwing them around the room. Her sister watched her for a few minutes and then decided to join in on the fun. I would recommend these for any small kittens. I don't think an older cat (6 months or older) would be entertained by the toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not interested in it

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Lui is not interested in it at all. It must not have much catnip flavor for him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Trial and error

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Great toy it just depends on your cat. My kitten barely touches it where as the older cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute toys

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, Ca
I love to see how much fun my kitty has shaking and chewing on these ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Of no interest at all to our 4 cats

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampstead Md
We have 4 cats, two age 2, and two age 12. No interest at all. In fact, one of our cats just sits on this. Disappointing, since we hoped they would help with dental cleaning.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this toy!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I love the simplicity of this toy. My cat loves it. It is light enough to bat around and attractive enough to him to entice him to bite it. Not sure if it is cleaning his teeth, but it can't hurt! It has catnip in it, too, which makes playtime more fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chew toy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley, CA
My cat loves to chew on almost anything so I wanted to get him a chew toy that he would be interested in he is interested in this one on and off I think it's a good buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
I bought these toys online on a whim for my 17-yr-old cat. They were smaller than I expected, but he loves them! He loves flipping them around the room and I've seen him chewing on them as well. I am pleasantly surprised at how much he loves these! (And I never write reviews, but this product was worth a few minutes of my time.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

happy cats

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
The cats like them. I got several of these 'chew toys' for the cats to play with and they all have their favorites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dental chews

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Valley, CA
They do not seem to have enough catnip smell. My cats do not respond to them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat enjoys.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
This dental chew toy has been a hit with our cat. She hasn't stopped playing with it and chewing it. We are very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For All Cats

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
I got these for my 3 cats because the product description says, "Helps clean teeth and massage gums to improve cat dental health" and they could use some help in that area. But none of them really paid much attention to them all. One boy sniffed at them when I took them out of the box, but that was it. The other boy chewed a little on the triangle one as he sat in my lap, but ignored them on his own. The girl had no interest at all. They are all older, "senior" cats now technically. Maybe these were meant for kittens or younger cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten loved it

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mystic, CT
Out of the 2 chew toys in the pack.. the triangular one was the best. ...so good that kitty hid it and I cant find it. I will have to get another. He really liked the pieces of fabric hanging off the 3 corners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's alright but small

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pine Hill, NJ
I ordered this product online last month, I figured enough time has went by for me to review it. My spatial capabilities is not the greatest but the picture I saw online seemed bigger than what I received. It is way too small for the price it cost.
I have not seen my 8 month old kitty play with this toy with as much enthusiasm as her cheaper toys. I even tried to play fetch and she doesn't even go for that! The times that I did see her, she seems to like the ties at the end of the toy. It says it helps with dental, which was my main purpose of getting it. Can't see the benefit of that either, maybe I will inquire her doctor about that at the next visit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dental stix

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Janesville, WI
She enjoys playing fetch and hiding them. She throws them around and hides them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
When I took these out of the package, I was disappointed because they were so small. But my cat (a 3.5 year old Egyptian Mau) loves them. She doesn't chew on them, but she bats them around and chases them for much longer than she does with other toys before she loses interest and takes a nap..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 month kitten loves these toys!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch
Our kitten loves these chew toys - though I'm not sure if it's the chew part he loves best OR the several fabric ties on the ends! We bought 2 packs and he scampers all over the house chasing them on the wooden floors!
We also use these toys inside the Smartcat Peek-A-Prize Toy Box - which he loves as he can paw the fabric ties to retrieve them out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first reaction

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pleasantville, NY
My cat ignored the toy upon seeing it for the first time but began playing with it weeks later. nice to have a toy that can help remove plaque from teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>