petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys

Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys

Helps clean teeth and massage gums to improve cat dental healthUnique netting helps remove soft tartar and will not unravel when chewedThese cat chew toys are filled with catnip and fibrous catnip stalks to satisfy your pet’s natural desire to crunch and chewLightweight to bat, carry and chewFeatures knotted streamers for added fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Review 1 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dental chews

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaMaJoan
from Spring Valley, CA
They do not seem to have enough catnip smell. My cats do not respond to them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat enjoys.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
FurryCriters
from Miami, FL
This dental chew toy has been a hit with our cat. She hasn't stopped playing with it and chewing it. We are very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For All Cats

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
jltx
I got these for my 3 cats because the product description says, "Helps clean teeth and massage gums to improve cat dental health" and they could use some help in that area. But none of them really paid much attention to them all. One boy sniffed at them when I took them out of the box, but that was it. The other boy chewed a little on the triangle one as he sat in my lap, but ignored them on his own. The girl had no interest at all. They are all older, "senior" cats now technically. Maybe these were meant for kittens or younger cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten loved it

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
AKAJJ
from Mystic, CT
Out of the 2 chew toys in the pack.. the triangular one was the best. ...so good that kitty hid it and I cant find it. I will have to get another. He really liked the pieces of fabric hanging off the 3 corners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's alright but small

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Valma3
from Pine Hill, NJ
I ordered this product online last month, I figured enough time has went by for me to review it. My spatial capabilities is not the greatest but the picture I saw online seemed bigger than what I received. It is way too small for the price it cost.
I have not seen my 8 month old kitty play with this toy with as much enthusiasm as her cheaper toys. I even tried to play fetch and she doesn't even go for that! The times that I did see her, she seems to like the ties at the end of the toy. It says it helps with dental, which was my main purpose of getting it. Can't see the benefit of that either, maybe I will inquire her doctor about that at the next visit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dental stix

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
KTBear
from Janesville, WI
She enjoys playing fetch and hiding them. She throws them around and hides them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
peggig
When I took these out of the package, I was disappointed because they were so small. But my cat (a 3.5 year old Egyptian Mau) loves them. She doesn't chew on them, but she bats them around and chases them for much longer than she does with other toys before she loses interest and takes a nap..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 month kitten loves these toys!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhiteTabbyToes
from Highlands Ranch
Our kitten loves these chew toys - though I'm not sure if it's the chew part he loves best OR the several fabric ties on the ends! We bought 2 packs and he scampers all over the house chasing them on the wooden floors!
We also use these toys inside the Smartcat Peek-A-Prize Toy Box - which he loves as he can paw the fabric ties to retrieve them out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first reaction

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
papadog
from Pleasantville, NY
My cat ignored the toy upon seeing it for the first time but began playing with it weeks later. nice to have a toy that can help remove plaque from teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrMi
from Boston, MA
my 4 month old kitten loves these. he's a big fan of playing fetch these days and has been having a blast chasing after these. i thought they would be bigger, but i'm glad they're small because he can easily carry them around. definitely recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

IS NICE

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
HANKEYMAN
from PA
JUST THE RIGHT SIZE CATS LIKE IT CATS CHEW ON IT ALOT
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both dog and cat love them LOL

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
TucsonShopper
from Tucson, AZ
My fiance brought these home with our new kitten and I looked at him like he was nuts. Why the heck would she want to play with that? But play, she did! She loves the strings. Unfortunately, so does my dog. He's 12 pounds and I thought he'd destroy these but so far he hasn't. The kitten likes swatting them around (She doesn't chew on them much but they keep her entertained) and the dog likes to gnaw on them. Pretty sturdy for inexpensive toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
A2Rosie
from Houston TX
My new Kitty loves these! However, they are easy to lose, LOL! I've ordered 2 more sets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew Toy

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lanie31
Got these for my 9 month old cat. He's been a real monster lately chewing on everything, including people. Had no idea they had chew toys for cats, but i'm glad they do. He loves these. He hasn't taken a chew out of me or my wicker furniture since I gave them to him a few days ago. Hope things stay like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JF21
from Brooklyn, NY
I had these YEARS ago when my 14yr old was MUCH younger and he loved them. They really helped his teeth and he really enjoyed chewing on them and batting them around. I just bought a new pack since I saw them here. My 4yr old seems to enjoy batting them around as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dental floss

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Palomino
from East Texas
I am a dental assistant. Patient's ask, jokingly, do you brush & floss your cat's teeth? My reply, "Jasper flosses, but no, I do not brush her teeth! Her Dr. Says she has great dental health. Fabulous product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Toys

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
kjd88
from Provincetown, MA
My kittens love these. They toss and flip them, chew and bat them all over the house. I need to get a lot more because they tend to disappear easily but the fun they have when playing with these toys in particular brings me a lot of laughs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dental chews

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SandyLC
from Colorado
My cats seem to like them they play with them a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat loves these

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
aaaeeeee
from los angeles, ca
I have a "chewer" - my cat loves to chew on my buttons, strings, etc. btw don't let a cat "eat" ribbons or strings--I have had both of mine eat ribbon and end up at the vet, one with $2,000 surgery to have the ribbon removed from his intestine. Anyway, he loves these toys and fights them and chews them a lot. I recommend for chewy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Dental Health Cat Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ryane77
from Maryland
I was skeptical about these, but both of my 5 month old kittens love these. Even the one who normally doesn't bat an eyelash at anything with catnip on it. I think they were getting bored of their normal toys, so this gives them a new texture and shape to play with, and the catnip seems to help too. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>