petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food

Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food

Natural, holistic dry dog food is fortified with vitamins, minerals, prebiotics and probioticsNatural dry dog food that features butcher-quality chicken, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, gluten, wheat or corn, rendered meats, poultry or fish, animal or plant by-productsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 out of 60(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Review 21 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food on the Market

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnnabellesMommie
My dog has always been picky about her dry food, but she loves loves loves her Halo. Had I known she'd enjoy it so much I would have fed this too her as a puppy! The food smells like a meat stew, instead of smelly dog food. There are real pieces of veggies and fruits in it that my dog loves! The price of the small bag is only a few dollars more than what I had been feeding her, and best of all she eats about half as much as she had too on the last brand! There are no fillers, and she gets all the nutrition she needs without over eating. I only wish Halo's canned food was a little more affordable, my dog loves it but it's too pricey for me right now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - All U.S.A. !!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
CocoTheLabDobyMix
from MD
From what I can tell, this is one of the absolute best products for a dog. It has none of the bad stuff in it, including ingredients from foreign countries. This is a wholesome, U.S. product that is head and shoulders above all the rest you see in the stores. Quit spending $$$$ on alleged top brands that really are not. Do your pet a favor and buy this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SmileyMiley
from Howard City, MI
Love the product! Dogs are doing great on it. They look more lean, shiny coats, less allergie problems. Great product. Just wish it was little cheeper. Have ordered a few time and didnt receive the discoounted price either. Not sure why. But great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Echo prolongs an old dog's life

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
NatureLady
from Jacksonville, FL
Our vizsla is 15 years old, which is especially old for this breed. He has at times not wanted to eat, was losing weight, having skin problems, had irregular heartbeats and was just not looking healthy. Halo Spot's Stew was recommended by somebody who uses it for her dogs and does rescue for basset hounds. Our old vizsla LOVES this food. I mix a spoonful of the canned with the dry, and he actually gets excited about eating again. He has put weight back on, his coat and skin look better, and he sometimes acts like a young dog. But the best part is when I took him to the vet for a checkup, the vet was surprised that our old dog's heart sounded so much better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy dog

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
ILoveMyDog22
from Pensacola, FL
I read a scary review about the dogfood I was using so I decided to get my dog something he deserved. I researched and researched and I kept going back to Halo so I decided to order it. My dog has never been happier. He's back to a healthy weight and so much more energetic. He absolutely loves the taste. It's totally worth every penny knowing your pet is eating something healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love natural foods

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula64
from Boynton Beach, Fl
Spots Stew is my dog's only food, and she has beautiful shiny fur, bright eyes and clean teeth from eating it. She has had absolutely no health problems since being on this product and I am very happy for the results I have gotten from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo dry dog food

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
BP72
from Port St Lucie, FL
My dogs love the chicken as well as the lamb and salmon floavored foods. They contain no renedered meat products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
german64
from Newark, OH
I think this food is great. With all the real vegys you see, it makes you feel good about feeding it to your dog. My dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food!

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheMadBaker
from Buffalo, NY
Our dog was on cheaper food and having bowel issues. We researched different foods and decided to try this. After two days on the new food, it was like a 180 in her bowel habbits! She wasn't having anymore problems and to top it off, her coat became really shiny! This is the best dog food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line dog food

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
kirton45
from Warwick, RI
We rescued a Greyhound about 2 years ago and although they had him on decent food we decided to switch him to Halo. After reading all the reviews it seemed that it was almost too good to be true. He immediately took to it and his coat is super shiny and soft. In March we aquired and Alita puppy and he has been on the puppy version of Halo and LOVES it! Even though they are an odd pair they both love the food and their bodies respond excelent to it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for Boston Terriers!

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom2TheDuo
from Overland Park, Ks
It's been nearly a month since I switched my Boston Terriers (Dolce & Roscoe) over to Halo Spot's Stew and I am happy to report that their gassiness has been GREATLY reduced! They also seem to have a bit more energy than before and LOVE the food! I feed them the dry food (chicken recipe) with about a teaspoon of the moist mixed in for added flavor and texture. Thanks Halo for creating such an awesome food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST Dog Food

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janet2
from New York, NY
My dog is a Boxer/Pitt Mix prone to Colitis. Since I weaned her onto Halo all her stomach issues subsided. She is 2 Years of age and has been on Halo for a year and a half. She no longer suffers from digestive problems or flatulency and her bowel movements are normal. I recommend Halo food for all Dogs. In addition, I love how you can read the ingredients. It's comforting to know that all the ingredients are truly natural. Not like other brands that mark their brand natural because it derives from an ingredient that was natural at some stage of the cooking process or has other ingredients besides the natural which you can not make out. Halo ingredients are not hidden and are truly natural and healthy. And it's not just words. My dog is living proof how healthy it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Ever

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Taltal
from Dallas, Tx
My Italian Greyhound is a very picky eater and allergic to most additives and preservatives. She LOVES this food and her health has improved as a result of this product. It's worth every penny- plus I save money by not having to go to the vet constantly for digestive/tummy issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
LDHP
from Indiana
My 2 ShihTzu's actually will eat this dog food and it is good for them.
I have tried several brands and end up returning them as my pups would not eat the food unless they were starving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Get a sample first if you can...

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShueandBlire
from Tennessee
This product was recommended to us by a dog trainer/dog rescuer. She said it was the only thing she fed her dogs. We have tried it on our Anatolian Shepherd and Weimaraner and they both hate it. They will not even go near it plain so I have tried adding treats to the food. I have tried mixing everything from burgers, to ground turkey to PB and our dogs will go as far eating the meat/PB and spitting out the kibble. See if you can get a sample or small bag before you waste 60 bucks!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
trufflesmom
from pennsylvania
my dog loves this food. she has always had a problem digesting her food. i have tried so many different brands and found this to be the best. she hasn't gotten sick since i changed to halo products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for their health

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
squish
I recently switched from grocery store better brand to Halo after several health issues with my schnauzers. They love the flavor and I love the ingredients in Halo. There was an improved blood report on my one dog after a month on Halo...cannot claim Halo is the reason but my husband's hospice nurse read the ingredients and said this is what people should eat! Try this product and be assured you are doing the best for your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no ziplock

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
melissdea
from houston,tx
i'm a huge fan of halo and never have any complaints but for some reason this bag does not have a ziplok top? this would be the first time that my bag doesn't have it...so i'm hoping the food stays as fresh as it always does when the ziplock is on?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
arg4ever
from Naples, Fl
My dog was having very bad digestion but since I purchased Halo dog food she is doing much better.
I will continue buying this product because I thing is really healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy choice

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Silky
from New Jersey, NJ
My dog didn't eat any kind of bigger size food when we first bought him. He liked only the small size food. So, we tried Halo and he eats his food so happily. He's eating it for more than a year and has never got bored of it.
Thanks to Halo! The rate is reasonable and the taste is excellent.
We'll never change his food....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>