petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food

Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food

Natural, holistic dry dog food is fortified with vitamins, minerals, prebiotics and probioticsNatural dry dog food that features butcher-quality chicken, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, gluten, wheat or corn, rendered meats, poultry or fish, animal or plant by-productsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
58 out of 62(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THRIVING ON HALO!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, WA
I've been feeding my mini-poodle HALO since acquiring her (rescued 3 yrs. ago) at about 1 yr. of age. She had 3 homes before us and was very skinny. Other poodles I'd known had skin issues. I decided to feed her HALO exclusively, often mixed with a small amount of quality meat, to see how her health would turn out over a lifetime. So far, she is doing great - absolutely no scratching, allergies, etc., never ill, and she is now a normal weight. I really believe what dogs/cats eat plays a huge part on their health and HALO has all good ingredients. Their website, HALO.com, has all the info. It is rather expensive, but worth it if you are able. Hoping my "HALO DOG" lives a long, healthy, life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Halo's 'Spot's Stew' ingredient list reads like a gourmet restaurant - you can pronounce all the words, you recognize the names of the foods, and our dog loves it.
Also: PETCO's repeat home delivery service actually works as advertised - it's cheaper than buying in the stores, and has free delivery.
Overall: well done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs love it! Great nutrition!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our dogs love the taste of Spots Stew dry dog food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY FOUND SOMETHING MY DOG LIKES!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I decided I was going to switch up my dog's food because he was becoming uninterested in it. I had tried numerous different brands and he wouldn't eat anything. He is super picky. I started feeding him Halo and he gets excited to eat now! He of course doesn't eat the peas and all things in the food he leaves those on the floor by his bowl, but other than that he loves the food!! I would definitely recommend this food for any picker eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Dog Food

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis
Nothing but the best for your pets. NO FILLERS. Would not purchase any other brands.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Food I'll Buy For My Dog

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Caney, Texas
I adopted a bc/corgi mix from the shelter and I fed her Beniful. She was puking and had loose stools and even started making this backwards sneezing sound so I bought Halo. After 24 hours her vomiting almost completely ceased and her stools started to harden. I love this brand and i'll continue to purchase it for my pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kibble I've found

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central Illinois
Switched from other premium dry food to Halo Spot's Stew because my Dobie has acne and very dry skin. It has been abut 2 months and I have seen a great improvement - and she loves it - nice to see the dehydrated fruit and vegies in it and know Halo has never had a recall - also the protein is high quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The healthiest food and works for small breeds, too

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Halo has a small breed formula, but these nibbles are small enough for tiny mouths as well as the big guys. This food had a stellar rating from an outside group for its quality, and my picky eater finds it very palatable as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality dog food

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
Halo dog food has quality ingredients. I am very satisfied with the results I've had with my dog's coat. I feel good knowing I am giving her superb nutrition. Another factor that is important to me is the fact that Halo gives generously to animal charities. Overall I think Halo is the best choice for quality nutrition for your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog LOVES This Product

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
My dog that is a Chihuahua has been using this product since it hit the market, I used to feed him another product where he lost most of his hair on his back in which I found out that Soy is the worst ingredient for any animal and this is what caused his hair to fall out. When I switched to Halo, his hair has returned & it came back better looking. He is more healthier, lively, energetic I wouldn't change using this ever, and if I ever got another dog I would highly use this again. I would recommend this product to everyone & stay away from the soy?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+291points
291of 291voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not sit well

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mooresville, NC
I buy quite a bit of dog food for our 4 dogs. This particular type did not sit well with 2 of their stomach's. The dogs seem to like the flavor, but could not keep this down. Maybe just a bad bag?? I still like Halo brand, this was disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-36points
2of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food That Doesn't Break the Bank

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, ID
We do web research on many dog food analysis sites and Halo is an excellent quality food at an affordable price. Our 4 dogs have tried many of the top brands and while they will eat them all, opening the bag of Halo will bring them running for dinner. They love it enough that I stuff it in Kongs for treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural product, good for our pet

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from deland, fl
My holistic vet recommended Halo for my dogs. They have been very healthy since starting on the Halo dog food. I have 13, 12 and 6 year old dogs. They love this food and get very excited when feeding time rolls around. I want the best for my dogs and this food smells good, looks good and more importantly, my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It looks good enough to eat!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monrovia, CA
I do have to add some wet food to it for my finicky eater, but it is his favorite dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego , CA
My shitz tsu has been on Wellness since he was a puppy. It's good but he never really liked it much. I was out of food and only and purchased Halo because Two dollars more and this was the last cash I had with no wallet. Petco rep told me it was good. My dog absolutely LOVES this food. I was a little concerned about switching with no transition but NO problems at all. He eats as soon as I put his food down. It is for all dogs but kernels are small and easy to eat for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I used to have my dogs on Wellness but noticed that my bulldog really didn't like it and the kernels were too big for my little dog. My Mom's little dog has problems with digestion and she does great on Halo so I switched. My dogs love it and will eat it even dry with nothing on it. No stool problems either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthiest food for your pet(s)

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
It is worth the dollars for the health of your pet(s). We wouldn't eat bones of animals or anything that is not truly edible - why feed it to your pet(s)? We have two very healthy happy dogs. No food allergies or stomach issues. Thank you Halo for caring about our pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boy loves it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
When Junior was little he was very picky about what he would and would not eat. I tried several brands of food that he refused to eat. I met a Halo rep at Petco once when I was taking my animals in for their annual shots and she gave me a sample for Junior to try. This is the only hard dog food he will eat! It is a high quality food and worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food for My Dog!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Ramon, CA
My dog was on a previous dog food that had made her violently ill. I switched to this Halo holistic brand and she hasn't had any allergies or problems since. This food is a great U.S. brand that has never been sold to overmanufacturering companies that tend to put ingredients in it that could make your pet sick. This Halo brand is the best I have come across and my dog loves it! Thanks Halo Brand! Keep up the excellent work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Out There

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
I've had my 5 year old Black Lab/Beagle Mix on this food for about a year now and I am hooked. She's so much healthier and I feel good feeding her high quality all natural ingredients. Sometimes I switch up what flavor I give her and sometimes I mix 2 together. I Love this product! Thank you :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>