petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food

Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food

Natural, holistic dry dog food is fortified with vitamins, minerals, prebiotics and probioticsNatural dry dog food that features butcher-quality chicken, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, gluten, wheat or corn, rendered meats, poultry or fish, animal or plant by-productsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 out of 59(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY FOUND SOMETHING MY DOG LIKES!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MelandTucker
from Dallas, TX
I decided I was going to switch up my dog's food because he was becoming uninterested in it. I had tried numerous different brands and he wouldn't eat anything. He is super picky. I started feeding him Halo and he gets excited to eat now! He of course doesn't eat the peas and all things in the food he leaves those on the floor by his bowl, but other than that he loves the food!! I would definitely recommend this food for any picker eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Dog Food

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
denniG
from Saint Louis
Nothing but the best for your pets. NO FILLERS. Would not purchase any other brands.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Food I'll Buy For My Dog

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Miudream
from New Caney, Texas
I adopted a bc/corgi mix from the shelter and I fed her Beniful. She was puking and had loose stools and even started making this backwards sneezing sound so I bought Halo. After 24 hours her vomiting almost completely ceased and her stools started to harden. I love this brand and i'll continue to purchase it for my pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kibble I've found

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
DobieGal
from Central Illinois
Switched from other premium dry food to Halo Spot's Stew because my Dobie has acne and very dry skin. It has been abut 2 months and I have seen a great improvement - and she loves it - nice to see the dehydrated fruit and vegies in it and know Halo has never had a recall - also the protein is high quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The healthiest food and works for small breeds, too

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
doggeediva
from Seattle, WA
Halo has a small breed formula, but these nibbles are small enough for tiny mouths as well as the big guys. This food had a stellar rating from an outside group for its quality, and my picky eater finds it very palatable as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality dog food

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
fastestdriver
from Melbourne, FL
Halo dog food has quality ingredients. I am very satisfied with the results I've had with my dog's coat. I feel good knowing I am giving her superb nutrition. Another factor that is important to me is the fact that Halo gives generously to animal charities. Overall I think Halo is the best choice for quality nutrition for your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog LOVES This Product

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sissybuddy
from Wilmington, DE
My dog that is a Chihuahua has been using this product since it hit the market, I used to feed him another product where he lost most of his hair on his back in which I found out that Soy is the worst ingredient for any animal and this is what caused his hair to fall out. When I switched to Halo, his hair has returned & it came back better looking. He is more healthier, lively, energetic I wouldn't change using this ever, and if I ever got another dog I would highly use this again. I would recommend this product to everyone & stay away from the soy?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+250points
250of 250voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not sit well

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
4Huskies
from Mooresville, NC
I buy quite a bit of dog food for our 4 dogs. This particular type did not sit well with 2 of their stomach's. The dogs seem to like the flavor, but could not keep this down. Maybe just a bad bag?? I still like Halo brand, this was disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-35points
2of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food That Doesn't Break the Bank

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cfeucht409
from Fairfield, ID
We do web research on many dog food analysis sites and Halo is an excellent quality food at an affordable price. Our 4 dogs have tried many of the top brands and while they will eat them all, opening the bag of Halo will bring them running for dinner. They love it enough that I stuff it in Kongs for treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural product, good for our pet

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
naturalist
from deland, fl
My holistic vet recommended Halo for my dogs. They have been very healthy since starting on the Halo dog food. I have 13, 12 and 6 year old dogs. They love this food and get very excited when feeding time rolls around. I want the best for my dogs and this food smells good, looks good and more importantly, my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It looks good enough to eat!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mikeNmonrovia
from Monrovia, CA
I do have to add some wet food to it for my finicky eater, but it is his favorite dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susu207
from San Diego , CA
My shitz tsu has been on Wellness since he was a puppy. It's good but he never really liked it much. I was out of food and only and purchased Halo because Two dollars more and this was the last cash I had with no wallet. Petco rep told me it was good. My dog absolutely LOVES this food. I was a little concerned about switching with no transition but NO problems at all. He eats as soon as I put his food down. It is for all dogs but kernels are small and easy to eat for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary48
from Washington State
I used to have my dogs on Wellness but noticed that my bulldog really didn't like it and the kernels were too big for my little dog. My Mom's little dog has problems with digestion and she does great on Halo so I switched. My dogs love it and will eat it even dry with nothing on it. No stool problems either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthiest food for your pet(s)

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
GBWPaws
from Lincoln, NE
It is worth the dollars for the health of your pet(s). We wouldn't eat bones of animals or anything that is not truly edible - why feed it to your pet(s)? We have two very healthy happy dogs. No food allergies or stomach issues. Thank you Halo for caring about our pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boy loves it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmypets8764
from Michigan
When Junior was little he was very picky about what he would and would not eat. I tried several brands of food that he refused to eat. I met a Halo rep at Petco once when I was taking my animals in for their annual shots and she gave me a sample for Junior to try. This is the only hard dog food he will eat! It is a high quality food and worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food for My Dog!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
JenJen03
from San Ramon, CA
My dog was on a previous dog food that had made her violently ill. I switched to this Halo holistic brand and she hasn't had any allergies or problems since. This food is a great U.S. brand that has never been sold to overmanufacturering companies that tend to put ingredients in it that could make your pet sick. This Halo brand is the best I have come across and my dog loves it! Thanks Halo Brand! Keep up the excellent work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Out There

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LKY13
from Grand Rapids, MI
I've had my 5 year old Black Lab/Beagle Mix on this food for about a year now and I am hooked. She's so much healthier and I feel good feeding her high quality all natural ingredients. Sometimes I switch up what flavor I give her and sometimes I mix 2 together. I Love this product! Thank you :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved stomach issues

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
newNana
from Virginia
My standard poodle had issues with stomach upset for years. My vet tried adding yogurt and other solutions that didn't work. I switched my dog to Halo a few months ago and she now has no stomach issues whatsoever. I am thrilled with the results I obtained from switching her food to Halo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great dog food!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
wendi83
from Brooklyn, NY
my dog brodinski has been eating halo since he was a puppy and he LOVES it! i love it as well bc it doesn't promote flatulence (despite its high fiber content) and it's made from natural ingredients. the health factor was definitely at the top of my list for why i bought it for bro.
the only downside is that it made his stool less solid, to remedy that, i mix about a teaspoon of another dog food (that's higher in protein) and all is well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Chicken Recipe Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food on the Market

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnnabellesMommie
My dog has always been picky about her dry food, but she loves loves loves her Halo. Had I known she'd enjoy it so much I would have fed this too her as a puppy! The food smells like a meat stew, instead of smelly dog food. There are real pieces of veggies and fruits in it that my dog loves! The price of the small bag is only a few dollars more than what I had been feeding her, and best of all she eats about half as much as she had too on the last brand! There are no fillers, and she gets all the nutrition she needs without over eating. I only wish Halo's canned food was a little more affordable, my dog loves it but it's too pricey for me right now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>