petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice

Petstages Catnip Chew Mice

Helps remove tartar and improve dental healthFeatures a unique netted shell that will not unravel when chewedFilled with catnip for added enticement and entertainmentFloss like action when chewing helps clean teethIncludes 2 catnip Chew Mice
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Review 1 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Hit!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
Before getting these mice, I wasn't sure if my cat was too keen on catnip. I've dried fresh catnip from my garden, and stuck it in her cat scratching post to motivate her to use it. Other than the occassional sniff, she wasn't that jazzed. Once I brought home these mice, she couldn't get enough! Lots of chewing, pounching, and bunny kicks (which I've never seen her do while playing before). This must be some good quality nip! And if they do help her teeth stay reasonably clean, it's worth the price in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

happy kitties

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
It's been a few weeks and they are holding up well to the rough treatment by the year old babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute toy

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I like the fact my kitties have not yet eaten up or destroyed this toy. They seem to like them. So good little toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I got these for my 4 kittens and they were still in the opened box, my older cat stole them out of the box and was carrying the package around so I opened them and gave them to him. He went nuts batting them around , chasing them and chewing on them. They are his new favorite toys. Makes me happy to see my kitties happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE these!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sallisaw, OK
I have one male cat who chews atleast 2 of these a week! He sits at his food dish & you hear him knawing on them:) The other male cat loves pawing them around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for cats of all ages

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
The catnip mice are indestructible so they can remain with a kitten/cat its whole life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves them!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
My tabby kitten loves these things. He bats them around all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Cat was not impressed

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pacific Northwest
My cat was totally uninterested in this toy. She has not played with it at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Hit

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My kitten (4 months old) loves these and chews on them all the time. A big hit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Toy

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Central NJ
I bought these for my 12 week old kitten because he adores his Petstages mint stick, which it very similar to these mice. He still prefers his stick, but these mice are a very close second. He loves to chew on them and bat them around and they're the perfect size for him. A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten's Favorite Toy

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from El Centro, CA
Our kitten is 5 months old and we adopted him about 2 months ago. We bought a toy that we wanted him to play with but he didn't really like it. We just thought he wasn't a toy kind of kitten. That is until I found these! I wanted to find a toy that would help his teething and these were specially marked for chewing. As soon as we gave him one he went crazy! He throws it up in the air, bats it around, carries to around the house with him, and even sleeps with it. The only problem we have with our kitten and this toy is that he believe it should go into his water bowl... He likes to give it a bath and make some cat nip tea I guess... Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Mice

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
These are cute & easy to find when the cat takes them into other parts of the house.
Our cat doesn't play much, but we got these to spray catnip spray onto and he likes them. He's a kitten again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

catnip chew mice

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ma.
Hi and Happy New year
It's us again- Sugar and Spice. We got these
in our Christmas stockings! These are small and
we can chew on them, and then we bat them around, and throw them up in the air. Lots of fun
and good exercise for us too !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes some work, but...

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
It usually takes a great deal of work to get our two adult cats (~1.5 years) interested in these, but once they've gotten into play mode, they'll play with and chew them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewy mice

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I think these are kind of expensive, but so far they are worth it. All 4 of my kitties seem to like to play with it, not sure if it really helps the teeth or not, I don't know if I would be able to tell. It is verry well made and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kittens!

PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
The mice are a good value and provide a good/safe method for deterring kittens from chewing on everything else. They're colorful and well-made; I've given them to two very energetic young ones and the toys never fell apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What cat doesn't like catnip?!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
When I buy mice like cat toys I find those that they cannot chew the eyeballs off or the fur doesnt come off of the plastic form. I have also had trouble with felt tails being swallowed by our pets. This product takes care of this problem. I don't have to worry about them swallowing any of the parts and chocking on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petstages Catnip Chew Mice

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
Pleeese do not discontinue these chew mice. My cat, Tillie, loves them. They are her favorite toy. (Not mine necessarily as I spend a goodly amount of time looking for them under the couch, stove, refrigerator or any other place they might fit). Sometimes, however, sometimes I just tell her to "Go find your chew mouse" . She looks and occasionally she remembers where one is and brings it to me. I have purchased about 15 pkgs of 2 over the past year or so. Some I gave to friends and family, some seem to be permanently "lost".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitty Toy

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
My cat is addicted to these mice. He chases them all over the house and then puts them in his food and thinks he's eating his prey. He won't eat without them. Plus they are great for his teeth:) He has pica syndrome - he likes to eat things - and these mice have stopped him from eating and swallowing plastic mice. He is happy to chew on these and I replace them when they get a bit used.
They are great for his health and for his enjoyment. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Catnip Chew Mice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST KITTEN TOY EVER!

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
My new kitten was chewing & none of the toys I had seemed to re-direct him. The first time I gave him one of these he played with it for about an hour and a half - no exaggeration, I started watching the clock because I was so impressed. I've never seen a cat play with anything for so long, and he was only 3 months old. (Of course, he is a kitty genius, but still...) He FETCHES, bringing me the mouse over and over so I can throw it for him. He carries them all over the house, and plays independently too. Also, when he starts running around the house like a maniac for no apparent reason, I get one out and instantly I have a cute, playful kitten again instead of a little furry tornado. All other toys are dead for him. The one downside - I'm buying 3 more pair because I'm tired of lying flat on the kitchen floor every couple of days fishing under the refrigerator for them. Now hopefully I can cut that back to once or twice a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>