petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink

Single-ply fray resistant nylon dog collarReflective pattern of paws and bones helps your dog stay visible in low lightAdjustable dog collars ensure a secure yet comfortable fitTough, durable plastic buckles and metal d-rings provide added dependability
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
22 out of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Review 1 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Caribbean
I felt like I hand picked myself in the store and not on line. Lovely bright color, goes beautiful with my white baby girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didnt fit

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lansing mi
I had bought this collar for my dog and it was suppose to be her size she wears a Medium and i ordered a medium and it doesn't fit!! Im returning it and never buying one like this again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful bright color...

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Branch, Iowa
Looks wonderful on our beautiful Husky puppy, named Abby.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love collar color hate it gets all over my dog

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hi
I loved the color of this collar but it left a pink ring when it got wet and had to rub it off her fur to get it off. Still hasn't fully came off yet but eventually will. Other than that bummer love this collar
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

holds up well.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cullman al
this is our second one because our pet out grew first one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, PA
Very pleased with this. Good quality and bright color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Collar, Great Price!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
No complaints about this cute collar! Excellent price, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great collar

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lincolnton ga
Great collar and great fit. My dog is a outdoors kind of dog. It reflects when lights shine on it. Great for others drivers to see her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Color

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo, CO
I foster dogs for our local shelter and I bought all of my dogs this color. The pink color is so bright, I constantly receive compliments at the dog park and other places about their collars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PETCO Nylon Reflective Dog Collar

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leavenworth, KS
I've bought several of these collars and although I like the style, they do not reflect like they should in the dark. The best reflective dog collars is the LaZer Brite. I bought several of these as well and I'm very pleased with them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color Fades

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SF Bay Area
I bought this collar 8 months ago, because of the bright pink color and decorative bones and paw prints. I received a few compliments, but noticed after about 5-6 months, it was fading. I hike several times/week with my dog, or at least take her out for walks, so this would explain the fading, that a less active and indoor dog wouldn't have. But I am disappointed that the color didn't last. I'm about to replace it because of that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our rescues

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I do a lot of volunteer work for Miniature Schnauzer Rescue of Houston (MSRH.org) and sometimes go to other towns and bring in schnauzers that we are taking in. I use these colors to put on them when we get one without a collar. It's so sad to me that they don't even have a collar so I bought these in pink for the girls and blue for the boys. I started off with 8 collars. It's one of my many little contributions to try to make their lives a little better. It's a small thing, but it makes me feel good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wash it First

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
The first one I bought my dog did leave a pink ring around her neck. When that one finally wore out, I bought another one, and this time I washed it in the washing machine on a gentle cycle. Seemed to work, she didn't have a pink ring around her neck this time. Definitely will be buying another one when this one wears out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Very bright pink but looks great on my black lab and seems liek good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This collar was working out great at first. I bought it in the collar and harness. As soon as the weather got warmer it dyes my Boston Terrier's fur pink in a ring under her neck. I bet the harness would leave even more pink on here. I am going to try and return it because I am afraid the dying of her fur is going to harm her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fades

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beaumont TX
Bought this collar for a very light blonde golden retriever puppy. As soon as she went for a swim in the pool, it bled pink onto her light colored coat. Even after bathing her, her hair all the way around her neck is pink. We tried everything to get it off with no luck. DO NOT BUY THIS COLLAR
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second purchase- again worth the $

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
I bought the blue collar for my male retriever and liked it so much I ended up getting one in pink for our female. I am very happy with the purchase. The collar is sturdy, secure and easy to spot at night due to the reflective material in the design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great collar

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island NY
We purchased this collar for our new black poodle. The collar is well made and the reflective bones on the collar make it easier to see her in the yard at night. I would not hesitate to purchase this collar again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality.

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
I rated this a 4 only because it's not the best collar for my dog. Guess that's the chance you take when you buy a collar online. We should have went to the store and tried in on.
The collar is too wide for her neck. She's a 50 lb. Pit/Sheppard mix. It kinda rides up her neck and I don't like the plastic snap together clasp. It's not very flexible, looks uncomfortable.
The overall quality looks very good. Just not the right fit for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Nylon Reflective Dog Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Failure

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Had the collar less than 24 hours before it broke.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>