petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal

Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal

Double-strength fray resistant nylon collar with reflective stitching ensures that your pet is seen at all timesCollar is soft and comfortable for your petFeatures tough and durable plastic buckles with built-in adjustment slides and metal d-rings for years of dependable use
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Review 1 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome collar

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover53
from Yorba Linda, CA
The collar is great quality and the adjustable feature is a plus. The color is beautiful on my Weimaraner and the reflective strip is a great benefit. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Pretty Collar

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
mamma2buddy
from El Cajon, Ca
I got this collar on petco.com for my dog, who is a 19 lb mini-schnauzer mix. I wanted a smaller collar for him and noticed a discrepancy on the petco.com site about the size of the collar. One page describes it as 3/8 and another describes it as 5/8. The collar that came is 5/8 but is fine. It is very reflective and the teal color is just beautiful against my dog's grey fur. It's not scratchy and is easy to put on and take off. It also is adjustable so it fits a wide range of neck sizes. Very happy with the purchase and even at Christmastime, it came in the mail with amazing speed! Way to go Petco.com!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cwest

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
cwest
from Mphs,TN
It shows up great and looks really good, works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color Transfer

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
DiojisMommy
from Seattle, WA
I'm not sure if I should have expected it but the teal dye in the fabric rubbed off onto my golden retrievers neck. We were able to get it off with some special shampoo at the dog wash and I have since laundered the collar but still without fail her neck is slightly blue when she wears it. Otherwise no complaints.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Collar

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
citycowgirl
from Tx
Love the collar and the color. Fits my Weim very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

collar

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
ALPL
from Gainesville FL
Collar looks ok, but is way, way too small for my dog,
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely some good reflective abilities

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
brc2509
from Mississippi
I can't take a picture of my dog with the flash on. The reflective works for sure which is great because she's a black flat coated retriever. I can find her in the yard anytime using just the street lights that aren't very bright. She's had this collar on since Dec 27th, and it is now Feb 16th. So far, there is no fraying, and if I hadn't been the one that bought it, I would think it was brand new. It's also a very beautiful color on my pup. This has held up well as her puppy collar, and was the cheapest reflective one in the store. I love it, but she'll be growing out of it soon and getting her 'big girl necklace'. I'd definitely recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it'll do

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jaspersperson
The collar seems sturdy enough. I thought the reflective stitching would be more visible than it actually is, but when the light hits it at the right angle, it does show up. As other reviews note, it is quick to put on and also to adjust. The previous collar I had looped through d-ring before attaching to the buckle, which was sometimes frustrating, but added a little bit of security in case the buckle were to break. This collar doesn't have that feature, which makes putting it on or taking it off quick, but again, seems less sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and hopefully long lasting

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
mjeanl
from Abington, Ma
I bought this collar for my Scottie-Westie, I have 7 small dogs who like to play hard. One of the things they like to do is rip each others' collars off. This one is extra thick, so hopefully it will last a little longer than the others. It also looks very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good while it lasted

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
WhatAWheaten
Good collar until a piece of the plastic buckle that inserts broke off. Our dog has been wearing it for only 3 months. We take it off a few times a week when our dog sleeps so I guess the next one will have to have a metal buckle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
JDavid
nice and soft my dog likes her new coller
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small Dog Collar - D-Ring Problem

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shoove13
Within a week of receiving the collar, the d-ring for his tags was lost. Fortunately I hadn't put the tags on yet, so they weren't lost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Nylon Reflective Padded Adjustable Dog Collar in Teal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these collars are great

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
bordercollieslover
These collars are great they are easy to get on and off in a hurry. as well as easy to adjust to fit your dogs neck
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.