petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy

Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy

Festive pet bird toy made of colorful, durable rope that's all tied up in knotsHelps provide positive mental and physical health for your petThis fun bird treat toy is designed to keep your bird occupied and prevent boredomIncludes a durable metal chain and clasp that attaches to any wire cage
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Review 1 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Quaker Parrot

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
shiralunacy
from Ohio
One of her favorites -- she is a big chewer and this toy holds up to serious chewing and lasts a long time. She doesn't lose interest and now I'm restocking. I hang several from the top of the cage over her tree perch and she likes the feeling of being in her own little space..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Parrot Toy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
smokiejoe
from westminster md
Great toy for my blue front. Plays with it for hours at a time. Well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ball of fun

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
dirtyhouse48
from Miami Gardens, Fla
my yellow nape has chewed hung swung from the ball. think she likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for medium birds

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharpdoc
from Greenwood, AR
very sturdy for medium-sized birds. My African Grey loves his
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Conures could care less about it

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
TahoeBLue
from Reno, NV
My birds only though this toy was in their way. It is strong though
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strong, But Boring

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grey123
from Fayetteville, NC
If my grey would have liked it, it would have lasted for a long time. However, it was too small and there was not enough texture on it to hold his attention.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its great

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
2inlove
from flushing,ny
my cockatoo loves it. Its been in her cage for over a week and its still there and she is playing with it!!! its strong enough for her!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
reedchins
from Kansas City MO
My blue and gold macaw was a rescue. He had been treated very poorly before I got him and I'm not sure that he has ever had toys before he came to us. I got this just because it was different from all the other toys I have tried. He seems to really like to play with the shiny chain but doesn't have anything to do with the rope ball. I don't plan on getting rid of it but I don't think I would buy another either. Seems very sturdy and would probably be great for someone who has a bird that tears stuff up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong, durable

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
tlz35
My Grey needs toys that have some strength or he is done with them in a day. This one is strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A big hit with my African Grey

PostedMay 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
pat2564
My African Grey (Timneh) is picky about his toys, and it's hard to find one that he doesn't either ignore, flee from, or destroy in half an hour. This toy is a winner! He loves to pull out the individual threads of the rope, and chews the thing for hours at a time. The rope is polyester fiber, by the way, and much tougher than I thought it would be. He isn't through the first layer yet, but I think I'll get a couple more of these toys to keep on hand. Definitely a thumbs up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so glad I purchased this

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
mick65
from Jacksonville AR
my sun conure Peanut just loves the knot ball. I am lucky enough to work for petco and got Peanut there I have done a lot of trial and error with toys this has been the best he has had. He has had it for 6 months or so now and he still hasn't destroyed it like he has other toys he swings on it takes out his frustrations, boxes it with his beak I recomend it to any of the customers that are looking for a good bird toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedNovember 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
petlover58
from MN
Jesse, our Macaw was pulling his feathers out and I was desparate to find something to keep him occupied and happy. I started looking for new toys for him so I read all the reviews I could from other bird owners who had found toys that kept their birds happy and occupied. I have bought a couple of toys for Jesse who other people said their birds had really liked but unfortunately Jesse didn't really like them. However, I have found that most of the time the reviews that people share are very helpful. After I bought this toy and put it in Jesse's cage he went crazy for it. Needless to say, it didn't take him long to totally destroy it. He played with it so much it came off the hanger and then he began to kind of throw it around the bottom of his cage. One day last week I came from work and he had even put it in his water container. I went back to Petco this weekend and bought him 3 more of these toys. We bought one of the large ones and 2 of the medium sized ones. I put one back in his cage for him and it didn't take him long at all to start to play with the knot again. This is one of the best toys, actually I have to say the best toy, we have found that he likes. I am so glad that other people shared how much their birds loved this toy and that is why I was compelled to tell how much Jesse loved it.
If you are looking for a toy to keep your bird busy and happy, I would highly recommend this toy. For the price you can't beat it but the pleasure your bird will get out of it is the most important thing!
I definitely give this toy 5+ paws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun toy for a parrot

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
coconutjim
I bought this to keep my blue front busy. He seems to like it and rubs his head against it. When he gets in "one of his moods" he will attack it and toss it around. Keeps him busy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multipet Nuts for Knots Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedApril 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
ourpets
from Little Falls, NJ
I have a Senagal parrot and he just swings on this thing all the time like tarzan! Highly recommend it! Good for chewing too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.