petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller

Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller

Comfort Harness encourages safe and healthy exerciseMedium size for ferrets, guinea pigs and other small animalsLarge size for rabbits, pet rats or other small animalsAvailable in multiple colors
Average Customer Rating:
2.855 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(124 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
41
56 out of 124(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Review 1 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

UGH

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
The material it is made of is very weak and it was super easy for my piggy to slip out, and it is not chew resistant at all, it tore. I would not recomend this at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
The product is very flimsy and does not fit the rabbit properly! I tryed it out and my rabbit Slipped out and almost got away!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap construction

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from rockville, MD
had to return this product as the materials used were very flimsy, cheap and didn't adjustvto fit our bunny well. We bought a small dog harness and that works much better!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
28of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as Advertised!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OR
I'm pretty disappointed with this product. First of all I ordered the large size that says will fit regular rabbits but the front of the package the harness was in said it would fit DWARF RABBITS, not rabbits. Luckily my rabbit is smaller than most regular sized rabbits so it fits but it's still a little snug. The harness didn't look anything like the picture, in fact I think they sent me the older version of this. I was looking forward to one of the cute ones in the picture and was upset when I opened it. It isn't mesh at all like in the picture so it's not as breathable as I hoped. The leash that it came with is super short so my rabbit can't even take three hops without me having to follow her, and it's just a flat grey color with no polka dots. The little plastic loop the leash hooks onto on the harness had a big enough gap in it for it to slip off the harness so I had to chase around a loose bunny OUTSIDE for like ten minutes. I had to modify it by using a key chain thing instead. And now last but not least, we have only used it a few times and there's already a small hole where the loop for the leash is. Not happy!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible fit

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
not good for the average bunny-body. It goes to far under the shoulders and too far back under the hind legs... I have have right size... otherwise it would be to tight around the belly. It also goes to far up the neck and just looks plain uncomfortable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hate it

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fall river ma
me and my sister ordered it and i tried to put on but my rabbit slippped out of it he was running around i had to go get him under the couch
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst $10 I've ever spent!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
It did not fit my ferret correctly (which the package said it would). He can very easily slip his body out of it. You can hardly adjust the tightness for smaller animals. I ended up just throwing it away, IT BROKE and I didn't even use it! And I just bought the normal harness and leash. I ended up spending more money than needed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
19of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible.

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from A place
The first times I used it, I was iffy because it was slightly too small around his neck. Never the less, my rabbit loved to hop around our porch in it. Last month, I was planning to put him on the leash once warm temps hit our area. When I did take him outside, however, he started sprinting and I was trying to catch up with him, when the fabric that connected the leash to the harness broke, me with a strip of striped fabric and a loose rabbit. It took us TWO HOURS to finally get my rabbit out from under the porch. This is the worst rabbit product I have ever purchased. Don't waste your money on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To small

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
This product would be fantastic if they made xlarge to fit a flemish giant.. sometimes id like to take mine outside and what not and i can't because nothing fits her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this is a good product but............

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
hi i would not say this is the best product ever because yes the harness is a good one but i think that they need to let you pick the color because someone may have a boy animal and get a pink harness or a girl animal and get a blue harness and every other place lets you pick the color! : )
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
16of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For My Bunny

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have never put my rabbit on a leash, and when I put it on him he never tried to get out of it! I love this product! I would recommend this to a friend! 5 stars!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
38of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Collierville, TN
I thought this harness was a good idea at first, but my two guinea pigs just squirmed through them. Also they really didn't like the idea of something being strapped around them.If someone were to think about buying this, I would tell them not to because it would most likely end up as a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
16of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So-so

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Blairs Mills, PA
I think its a good product but the size I got I won't be able to use on my rats until they are full grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for guinea pig after training

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
At first my guinea pig didn't like this, but after a few days of training her and getting her used to it, she didn't mind at all. Now i take her for a walk in my backyard all the time and she loves it. She is a little small, but it fits her just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
it was too big the bunny kept slipping out of it and biting it off
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not that good for guinea pigs

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from erie
This harness does not work for my guines pig. He slips right out of it and runs under my bed, and its hard to get him out. But it works great on my rabbit! I think this would work better on rabbits. Hoped this helped someone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfull!!!!!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
We have a rabbit and it worked perfect! The trick is that you have to put it on to what you would think is a little tight (make sure you can put two fingers through or one depending). But we go outside with him and everything and it allows him to hop around wherever he wants, and the leash is stretchy so you can feel when they start to wander. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work!

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Vista, Ca
my rabbit slips out of this with ease.. and runs under my bad before i have time to catch her lol, she's the best rabbit ever but she outsmarted this harness for sure, i'm going with the H harness next time.. i bought two for each bunny i own.. worst waste of money EVER!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best for ferrets

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SC
My ferret is a little thin, so she slips right out of it. I suggest using it on Guinea Pigs or rabbits. Great fabric!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Stretchy Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

<3 this!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Canton, Ct
My guinea pig was alway cooped up when he was outside but now we can rom around the garden the grass etc. U SHOULD GET THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>