petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food

Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food

All natural canned cat food made with only the finest quality ingredientsGrain-free formula is ideal for cats with food sensitivitiesComplete and balanced Halo cat food for all lifestagesContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservativesDoes not include meat byproducts or mealsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
22
109 out of 134(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My cat absolutely loves this food! He looks forward to his special treat every day and actually "asks"for it at the same time each evening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Veggies for Cats? Hello "HALO"

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I bought the Spot's Stew based on reviews instead of checking the ingredients. What a mistake! Two cats turn away just from the smell, the third one (who eats everything) leaks little bit of chicken and leaves all those veggies untouched. So, the high price goes to trash, since none of my cats would eat carrots, green peas, zucchini, green beans, yellow squash and celery.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great food

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton square nj
Best food cats love it no noses turned up good to the last bite
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

my cats won't eat this

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
ingredients look great but my cats refused to eat it, had to return unused cans to local store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells and looks tasty

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando area, fl
I decided to put my Maine Coon cats on a grain-free diet. Along with a selection of dry foods they each get 1/2 small can of Spots Stew. This canned food is like a pate with veggies added. Even though they tend to leave a green bean or pea, they really like this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves this - except peas!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My cat loves this food but I often find she's left the peas and diced carrots behind! Makes me laugh that she leaves the plate pretty clean except for the veggies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish they would say it is pate

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate, NY
Cats are on and off about this product. Sometimes they eat it most times not. I have to wait a long time until they are bored with other stuff to give it to them. It is more pate than stew. My cats hate pate. Needs more liquid (not gel) It is grain free and that is great for our one cat who is allergic. Cats don't eat vegetables and there are a fair amount in there (that is more for humans to feel good about but useless for cats).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Neither of my cats will eat this!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Save your money.
I took a chance on this looking for something new to feed my two adult kitties, but they both won't touch this! It's a pate, so the word Stew is misleading. If I had known, I wouldn't have tried this, as they both hate pate.
They both love chicken in sauce or gravy, but not Spots Chicken Stew.
Pay less and try chicken in gravy instead by other brands...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food, worth the extra cost

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, IL
My older cat developed an allergy to chicken. Finding a chicken-free canned food that she would eat proved to be challenging, but she loves the lamb formula. After about 4 months on this food, her coat has grown back in thicker and softer than ever, her ear problems have reversed and she seems to be a very healthy, happy kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food with far too many unnecessary veggies

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MASS
Our cats really like the Spot's Stew foods - especially the succulent salmon. One of the cats has kidney disease, so the lower level of protein in this product is very good for him. However, I can not figure out why there are peas, beans, carrots, and other veggies in the food - they are nothing more than fillers that take the place of food. Cats are carnivores and do not "hunt" veggies. Wish Halo would offer a non-veggie option because it takes me a LOT of time to remove all of the veggies (cats hate them) each time I feed them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat food is a great nutritional balance.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
My cat loves this food and not only that it is good for him. As his housemate I am happy when he is happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned food my cats love

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Halo pet STEWS are great for the cats. They would prefer less vegetables and try to eat around them. However, since I mash the veggies into the rest of the food with the back of the spoon it all goes down. One of my cat has kidney problems and will not eat any of the prescription foods but she does eat this which is the lower protein she requires and is thriving on it. The other cat just likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Food

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
My kitties love this food. It is high quality and good for them.
Their favorite flavor is Turkey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and tasty

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from massachusetts
Great ingredients and the cat loves it, although he usually eats around the peas and green beans. The canned lining for this size is not bpa, it is vinyl, which is important to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Spot's Stew wholesome Chicken Recipe

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ventura, California
I was using another brand and my cat was not enthusiastic and had issues with vomiting. I researched many different products and tried some of them. My cat loves Halo and the vomiting has ceased. The ingredients are all healthy I find that I have to mash the veggies well and my cat just devours it. Thank you Halo for making such an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Many Veggies

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NW PA
My cats like the Halo canned food, but they will not eat the peas; there are so many, which take up space that could potentially have more meat or other kind of protein instead. Perhaps, if the veggies were minced instead of chunky (fit for a dog), then there wouldn't be wasted food. I honestly don't mind all those veggies (far better than unnecessary worthless over-processed carbs), yeah, redundancy there, but please make the pieces much smaller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made my kitten sick!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from boston, ma
I am looking to add some variety into my 5 month old kitten's diet; something for her to eat maybe once a week. She's very picky. She eats only Wellness Core Kitten Canned, and a tiny bit of Blue Wilderness Kitten Dry as a treat.
Although she loved the Spot's Stew, she vomited it all up within 10 minutes! Poor thing!
As soon as I opened the can and looked at the food I should have know it would be difficult for her to digest; cats need animal protein, not veggies. There are actually peas, carrot pieces, and zucchini pieces in this food.
It is low in protein, so maybe for a specific diet need it would work.
We will stick with Wellness and Blue!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only the finest, natural ingredients in this cat food

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dumont, NJ
Halo Spot's Stew Chicken recipe is great. Packed full of quality ingredients that are good for your cat. First 10 ingredients are foods humans consume (i.e.chicken, carrots, zucchini, green peas and beans, yellow squash, celery, and turkey) and not some byproduct or chemical sounding name. Chicken is the first ingredient!
It's formula is great for my cat and has helped him lose weight and maintain a healthy physique.
My cat LOVES his peas and carrots!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is wonderful food

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
My cats used to hate canned food, but they love this and are excited to eat this everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

broken tabs

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from honolulu, hi
My cat loves the food but on my last order, the lift off tabs have all broken off and I've had to use a can opener to remove the lids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>