petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food

Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food

Feed your ferret the super premium diet that's guaranteed to minimize litter box odorThis adult formula features real chicken as the #1 ingredient, antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system, and helps minimize shedding and promote a glossy coat
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Review 1 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, tasty food for the furballs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
bluemoon72
from St. Cloud, MN
My five ferrets LOVE this food. It is their absolute favorite. It's mine, too, because since switching them out to this food four months ago, their fur has gotten super thick and luxurious. They've gained weight and look fat and happy. They are more playful, with more energy overall. We will not change food ever again, we found their ideal diet with this brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SidandGenosMom
from Pittsburgh PA
I bought my ferrets about a month ago and their previous owner was feeding them dry cat food because they said it had a higher protein content than the food specifically made for ferrets. They warned me to watch the corn content if I switched food. I was going to continue using the food that the boys were used to, but found out it costs $35 a bag! So I did my research on Petco.com and saw that this food had such great reviews, I gave it a try. Their coats were coarse when I first got them and in the few weeks I've been giving them this food, they have gotten so soft. I've recommended this product to all of my friends that own ferrets. I've even noticed that their feces don't stink as much as they did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Satisfaction

PostedApril 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
JodyW
from Anchorage, Alaska
I switched to this food shortly after adopting our two Ferrets. I picked this brand because of the high protein content (36%), the high fat content (20%) from real meat (chicken) and the secret ingredient that virtually eliminates the smell of their waste.
I use this brand exclusively and would recommend it to anyone considering owning a Ferret but have a concern about their musky sent. My wife is highly scent sensitive but with the combination of Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Food and Marshall Pet Bi-Odor Ferret Waste Deodorizer I have decreased their sent by 90%. They do still have their unique Ferret sent, but it is not offending or overwhelming.
But more importantly, they are happy and health on this diet. They play, hide under covers, Weasel war dance, dook, and steal socks - all of which they weren’t doing before we adopted them and put them on this Premium diet.
Here in Anchorage a 4lb bag costs about $21.99. The two go through the whole bag in about a month. It’s the price I need to pay to give my Ferrets what they need to be happy & healthy, and to not offend my wife’s nose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my ferret

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Staci3
I was considering finding my ferret another home due to the odor when a friend told me about Sheppard & Greene food. The odor of both the litter box and the ferret is down to almost nothing and his coat improved dramatically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome food!:D

PostedNovember 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Andielee
from Kansas City,MO
I love this food! it works great for my little fuzzbutts hehe their body odor has gone down alot in a matter of a few weeks and their fur is soo soft. The size of the food is just the right size for their little mouths they don't struggle anymore! also they love the way its taste which of course is a really good thing:) plus their litter box odor has gone alot too! Basically this food is awesome we all love it:D
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
daisys1
from North Adams,Ma
I tried them on other ferret foods & they threw them out of their bowl but when I switched them to this they loved it .their fur is shinier & their droppings don't smell ,neither do they any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grrrreat

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
sunflower
I relized that my ferret was eating doctored cat food so I quickly switch to this product, she is much happier and does not smell as bad. The food has much smaller chunks than her previous food making it much easier for her to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sheppard & Greene Super Premium Ferret Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Marshalls...

PostedOctober 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Astismom
from Melbourne,Florida
I have 6 ferrets and before I had 6 I only had 2. They are all Marshall Farm Ferrets. But I was feeding them the Marshall food and their Cages always smelled so bad from their fecal matter. I decided to look at the contents and the first thing I saw was fish oil. No wonder they smelled so bad. I decided to try Sheppard and Greene. Chicken is their first ingredient. I was AMAZED........ They didn't eat as much and their fecal and urine was not hardly smelly at all. Their coats were so much better. I've been using it now for 2 years and my 4 new ones that were surrendered to me now also eat it. But as with any new food you have to gradually introduce them to it by mixing their old food with the new one. I think you will be very pleased with this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.