petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

All-natural wood chews that prevent boredom and help maintain healthy teeth for your small animal pet companionMade from real apple trees, makes great rabbit treatsCompletely safe to chew, makes great hamster or guinea pig treatsIncludes a small hole in the chews so you can slide them on any Super Pet® Ka-Bob dispenser, sold separatelyIdeal for rabbits, guinea pigs, chinchillas, hamsters, gerbils and other small furry critters
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
47 out of 64(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Review 1 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not interesting to my rabbit!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
FindingRosie
I gave a few sticks to my bun to chew on but all of them were ignored. I even tried to hand feed her the sticks but it doesn't really appease her. I got them on sale for a good price so I didn't mind, they are pretty cute and tasty looking though, perhaps it would be better suited for other pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

mice dont know what to do

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
mousechick
from matthews,nc
my male silkie mouse piglet would just bring it to his igloo while female mouse cow (fancy) wouldn't go near it and my other female mouse mozzarella (silkie) wouldn't touch it either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiny!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
laanimal
These are very tiny, ideal for hamsters. I put half the package in my guinea pigs cage and half in my gerbils. The guinea pigs chewed them thoroughly and the gerbil nibbled on them a bit. Small but cute and natural looking, a good chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple wood chew sticks

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ESpivey
from Alabama
I got these for the baby squirrel we're rehabbing and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amariebee19
My syrian hamster loved to chew on these. It really helped to stop her from gnawing on the plastic tubes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She likes it

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ceruleansins18
So far this is the only thing my Syrian hamster shows any interest in, all other toys are only slightly nibbled on then discarded. She also stopped chewing the bar after getting these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My rats don't like these

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
cakepanda
from Rochester, NY
My two rats have zero interest in them. Haven't even touched them. I don't know if it's just my rats being picky or if it's just that rats themselves don't fancy them, but it's exactly what it says it is- Wood stick things for small animals to chew, so it's more of a problem with my rats instead of the item. Nothing wrong with the item, exactly as advertised. Just remember your pet may not like them, but even then it's only a couple of bucks so you're not out much if they don't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Rabbit Doesn't Like Them

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
pdxbunny
from Portland, OR
I bought some of these for my rabbit to chew on and she isn't very fond of them. She really enjoys wicker balls because they are easier to hold down than small sticks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wouldn't consider this a treat, just something to chew on

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Msfufu
This isn't my buns favorite thing by far. There's always 3-4 laying around. She will chew on them every once and a while
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster and guinea pig love these!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
sc92
My hamster loves these which I expected, but what I didn't expect was that my guinea pig loves them too! Many guinea pigs don't really need to chew on stuff, but mine loves chewing on everything. To distract him from chewing on the bars of his cage, I gave him these and he played with them and chewed on them for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gerbils Don't Chew On These

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
I have tried these with different gerbils we have had over the years and not one of them liked these sticks. Better off buying another item for them to chew on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A chinchilla favorite

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoxxieGirl
from Bridgeport, CT
My chinchilla loves these and eats them like corn on the cob! a must have for all chinchillas
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
4TheLuvofAnimals
from Pensacola, FL
I bought these for my dwarf hamster, and she loves them! They also keep her teeth in great shape, and you pay a small price, for a good number, and even better quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
BabyCakesAndGrey
I have two guinea pigs and they chewed them up like they chew carrots... and they LOVE carrots. I think that it not only helped thier health (teeth), but that the liked the taste. I would definitly recomend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SpyHammie LOVES!!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpyHammie
from TopSecret
My hamster loves chewing on sticks. Hamsters' teeth are always growing, and natural chews like these help keep those teeth short and healthy. (When a hamster's teeth get too long, they can't eat anything and you have to take them in to a vet.)
My hamster ABSOLUTELY LOVES chew sticks like these, and I would most DEFINITELY recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BunniesMom
Both of my bunnies started off very interested in chewing at it. My one bunny won't really chew at it anymore though. It is possible that she just became bored with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Guinea Pigs

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveCats247
from Illinois
This product is great for guinea pigs and their teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to chew!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bunnymom2012
from MD
My Bunnies love chewing these! They always love laying together, both with and apple stick in mouth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He chewed them to nothing!!!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
misty147
from Bay Area, CA
My hamster absolutely loves these!!! After i cleaned his cage i put one in and as soon as i let him in the cage he put it in his cheek pouches(i was scared he was going to choke on it!), and carried it up the tube to his bed. The next time i cleaned his cage, i looked in his bed and thought "Where is his chew stick?" then i looked closely and realized that he completely chewed it up!!! All that was left was a pile of shredded wood!!! I am definitely going to repurchase these for the rest of my little Herby's life!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay for rabbits

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amazingace427
from Cedar Rapids, IA
My bunny will chew on them for a few days and then not touch them, she is kind of picky though...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>