petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

All-natural wood chews that prevent boredom and help maintain healthy teeth for your small animal pet companionMade from real apple trees, makes great rabbit treatsCompletely safe to chew, makes great hamster or guinea pig treatsIncludes a small hole in the chews so you can slide them on any Super Pet® Ka-Bob dispenser, sold separatelyIdeal for rabbits, guinea pigs, chinchillas, hamsters, gerbils and other small furry critters
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
9
55 out of 78(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Review 1 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bunny doesn't touch these.

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
Good deal for 10, but my bunny shows absolutely no interest in these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My robo hammy loves them!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
My female roborovski hamster loves these chew sticks :-) she gets destructive when she doesn't have these specific ones. I like that they are Apple wood, and not cedar. The price is a little bit to much for what you get, so try and buy them while they're on sale.overall I like them because they are natural and my dwarf loves them :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little crunchy things

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reedsport OR
My guinea pig loves these things. She will toy with it for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
These don't have any smell at all. My guinea pigs don't even give them a look.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Never received the product

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Adams, WI
I ordered a few other things and the apple sticks were not included in shipment, and the water bottle I ordered there was no lid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The rats love these

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stoughton MA
As soon as I put these into the cage, my two little rat girls were all over them. They chew on them all the time, and they seem to be a big hit with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY HAMSTER LOVED IT!!!!!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this item and I put it in my hamsters cage and as soon as she saw it she started devouring it! She loves them so much I buy this a couple times a month since it is her favorite chewing thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rabbit

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Rating is bad because my Rabbit has not touched them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little chew sticks

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
Simple apple wood chew sticks that help clean teeth and assuage the need for chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very small

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cedar park, tx
I thought they would be a little bigger and my puppies a under 5 lbs. each.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My small pets love these!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I have 2 guinea pigs and 2 hamsters and they all love these chews! They always chew these! I really recommend these chews for all small pets! I love these chews for my pets because it makes their teeth shorten, healthy, and strong!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rat loves them!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, FL
Rat loves them! Great for animal that loves to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia, VA
These chews are horrible! My two guinea pigs will barely touch them. I do not know if they are just picky piggies or if they are just still adjusting to me since they are new. But anyways, I decided to get the WARE fruit flavored chews instead and my piggies seem to like them more. If you have new or picky guinea pigs, I would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For My Hammie

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
My hamster picked one of them up once. Maybe chewed a corner of one but he didn't care for them. I wish I could find something he liked to chew on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not interesting to my rabbit!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I gave a few sticks to my bun to chew on but all of them were ignored. I even tried to hand feed her the sticks but it doesn't really appease her. I got them on sale for a good price so I didn't mind, they are pretty cute and tasty looking though, perhaps it would be better suited for other pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

mice dont know what to do

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from matthews,nc
my male silkie mouse piglet would just bring it to his igloo while female mouse cow (fancy) wouldn't go near it and my other female mouse mozzarella (silkie) wouldn't touch it either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiny!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
These are very tiny, ideal for hamsters. I put half the package in my guinea pigs cage and half in my gerbils. The guinea pigs chewed them thoroughly and the gerbil nibbled on them a bit. Small but cute and natural looking, a good chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple wood chew sticks

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I got these for the baby squirrel we're rehabbing and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
My syrian hamster loved to chew on these. It really helped to stop her from gnawing on the plastic tubes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She likes it

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
So far this is the only thing my Syrian hamster shows any interest in, all other toys are only slightly nibbled on then discarded. She also stopped chewing the bar after getting these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>