petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

All-natural wood chews prevent boredom and help maintain healthy teeth for your small animal pet companionMade from real apple trees, makes great rabbit treatsCompletely safe to chew, makes great hamster or guinea pig treatsIdeal for rabbits, guinea pigs, chinchillas, hamsters, gerbils and other small furry critters
Average Customer Rating:
3.77 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
10
63 out of 87(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Review 1 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CHEW

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from lancaster,pa.
Honestly a good snack to keep your critters happy and busy while a good item for there teeth also price is decent will be getting this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Guinea Pig Loves It

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ballwin, MO
My Guinea Pig has a major problem of chewing on the wire of his cage. I tried some different chew toys but he would loose interest in them and go back to chewing on his cage again. Then I came across the Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks and I bought a package of them and put one in his cage and he squealed with joy and was carring it around his cage. I would recommend this to any small animal owners that are having trouble with there pet trying to chew on its cage or if your just looking for something to keep your pet's teeth healthy. This is the product for you. Check it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
My hamster loved these! Their is even holes so you can make a kabob out of them(:
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great! yet...

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
My bunny loved em but they sometimes got lost when they fell through the wire floor of his hutch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mice love them!

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
My mice can strip the bark off these in less than a day. They love these apple sticks. I just wish they were bigger (longer and thicker) in size. Nice chew treat for mice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from phoenix,az
I gave my short hair teddy bear hamster and he took it right out of my hand. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
All three of my hamsters love these. I was a bit concerned that my little Robo would find it too big. Ha! He just stands on it and chews to his hearts content. Hamsters must chew for their health. Makes me very happy to see them chewing and knowing that this treat is ideal for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My two rats love them. Always find them chewed up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't interest my rabbit at all

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Got these for my rabbit to chew. He sniffed and ignore it, but loved and devoured the willow branch ball chew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bunny doesn't touch these.

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
Good deal for 10, but my bunny shows absolutely no interest in these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My robo hammy loves them!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
My female roborovski hamster loves these chew sticks :-) she gets destructive when she doesn't have these specific ones. I like that they are Apple wood, and not cedar. The price is a little bit to much for what you get, so try and buy them while they're on sale.overall I like them because they are natural and my dwarf loves them :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little crunchy things

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reedsport OR
My guinea pig loves these things. She will toy with it for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
These don't have any smell at all. My guinea pigs don't even give them a look.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Never received the product

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Adams, WI
I ordered a few other things and the apple sticks were not included in shipment, and the water bottle I ordered there was no lid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The rats love these

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stoughton MA
As soon as I put these into the cage, my two little rat girls were all over them. They chew on them all the time, and they seem to be a big hit with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY HAMSTER LOVED IT!!!!!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this item and I put it in my hamsters cage and as soon as she saw it she started devouring it! She loves them so much I buy this a couple times a month since it is her favorite chewing thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rabbit

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Rating is bad because my Rabbit has not touched them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little chew sticks

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
Simple apple wood chew sticks that help clean teeth and assuage the need for chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very small

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cedar park, tx
I thought they would be a little bigger and my puppies a under 5 lbs. each.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My small pets love these!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I have 2 guinea pigs and 2 hamsters and they all love these chews! They always chew these! I really recommend these chews for all small pets! I love these chews for my pets because it makes their teeth shorten, healthy, and strong!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>