petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews

All-natural wood chews prevent boredom and help maintain healthy teeth for your small animal pet companionMade from real apple trees, makes great rabbit treatsCompletely safe to chew, makes great hamster or guinea pig treatsIdeal for rabbits, guinea pigs, chinchillas, hamsters, gerbils and other small furry critters
Average Customer Rating:
3.691 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
10
57 out of 81(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Review 1 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
All three of my hamsters love these. I was a bit concerned that my little Robo would find it too big. Ha! He just stands on it and chews to his hearts content. Hamsters must chew for their health. Makes me very happy to see them chewing and knowing that this treat is ideal for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My two rats love them. Always find them chewed up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't interest my rabbit at all

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Got these for my rabbit to chew. He sniffed and ignore it, but loved and devoured the willow branch ball chew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bunny doesn't touch these.

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
Good deal for 10, but my bunny shows absolutely no interest in these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My robo hammy loves them!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
My female roborovski hamster loves these chew sticks :-) she gets destructive when she doesn't have these specific ones. I like that they are Apple wood, and not cedar. The price is a little bit to much for what you get, so try and buy them while they're on sale.overall I like them because they are natural and my dwarf loves them :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little crunchy things

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reedsport OR
My guinea pig loves these things. She will toy with it for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
These don't have any smell at all. My guinea pigs don't even give them a look.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Never received the product

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Adams, WI
I ordered a few other things and the apple sticks were not included in shipment, and the water bottle I ordered there was no lid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The rats love these

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stoughton MA
As soon as I put these into the cage, my two little rat girls were all over them. They chew on them all the time, and they seem to be a big hit with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY HAMSTER LOVED IT!!!!!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this item and I put it in my hamsters cage and as soon as she saw it she started devouring it! She loves them so much I buy this a couple times a month since it is her favorite chewing thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rabbit

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Rating is bad because my Rabbit has not touched them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little chew sticks

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
Simple apple wood chew sticks that help clean teeth and assuage the need for chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very small

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cedar park, tx
I thought they would be a little bigger and my puppies a under 5 lbs. each.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My small pets love these!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I have 2 guinea pigs and 2 hamsters and they all love these chews! They always chew these! I really recommend these chews for all small pets! I love these chews for my pets because it makes their teeth shorten, healthy, and strong!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rat loves them!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, FL
Rat loves them! Great for animal that loves to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia, VA
These chews are horrible! My two guinea pigs will barely touch them. I do not know if they are just picky piggies or if they are just still adjusting to me since they are new. But anyways, I decided to get the WARE fruit flavored chews instead and my piggies seem to like them more. If you have new or picky guinea pigs, I would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For My Hammie

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
My hamster picked one of them up once. Maybe chewed a corner of one but he didn't care for them. I wish I could find something he liked to chew on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not interesting to my rabbit!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I gave a few sticks to my bun to chew on but all of them were ignored. I even tried to hand feed her the sticks but it doesn't really appease her. I got them on sale for a good price so I didn't mind, they are pretty cute and tasty looking though, perhaps it would be better suited for other pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

mice dont know what to do

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from matthews,nc
my male silkie mouse piglet would just bring it to his igloo while female mouse cow (fancy) wouldn't go near it and my other female mouse mozzarella (silkie) wouldn't touch it either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Apple Orchard Sticks Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiny!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
These are very tiny, ideal for hamsters. I put half the package in my guinea pigs cage and half in my gerbils. The guinea pigs chewed them thoroughly and the gerbil nibbled on them a bit. Small but cute and natural looking, a good chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>