petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats

8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats

Guinea pig treats that are bursting with delicious citrus flavorProvides the essential vitamin C needed in a guinea pig's dietContains carrots with juicy orange bits pressed into a fun shape that promotes a guinea pig's natural instinct to chewPerfect as rabbit treats tooConvenient, re-sealable pouch keeps treats fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
29 out of 44(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sweet tooth-less bun

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I tried coaxing my bun to eat a few treats but she turns up her nose at all of them! Even though these slices smell so good and have such a pretty color she refused to chew one bite. She wont touch anything unless it is pellets or hay. Even though my rabbit is stubborn and somehow doesn't like any treats, I think these orange slices were a very good idea.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

orange slice treats

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from allentown pa
our guinea pig loves these treats that is why I stocked up on them they are good for chewing and for vitamin c which they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our "Guinny" loves this

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
Our Guinea Pig loves these treats! They take him about 2 days to consume totally. I think of them as a doggy bone for Guinea's giving them the chewing they desire and a good flavor. Would completely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

guinea pigs turned their noses to it

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new braunfels tx
I have 5 guinea pigs and 1 dwarf hamster i attempted giving it to all of them ONE of the five tried it and he couldn't get a bite out of it it was so hard so none of them liked it so i gave it to my dwarf hamster and the poor thing couldn't bite it its sad cause he wanted it bad
this should be for an animal with big strong teeth not for guinea pigs if you want to give them a treat get nibble rings all of them love that -
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Orange slices

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My "picky-eater" Guinea pig seems to like these OK. It mostly gets pushed around the cage though, so it might be better on a cage "ka-bob" stick, since they are a harder treat. Bag comes with 5 chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Marketed for guinea pigs but should be for a larger animal

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
Bought these online, figured they would be quite small and somewhat soft or chewy since they are meant for guinea pigs. That's not the case, they are very big and hard as a rock, a guinea pig could not chew on this. Its also impossible to try to break into smaller pieces. Would not recommend at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my piggies love these!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from johnsonville ny
my 2 maleguinea pigs love these treats.I give them one as a treat once a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really depends on the animal

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gilboa, New York
My oldest piggy bit it once and never touched it again. My two baby piggies (3-4 months old) really liked these treats though. Whenever i give them one its gone within two days. I'll definitely buy more again but there's no way to no if your piggy or rabbit will like it the first time. Its also possible that younger piggies like sweet fruity stuff like this more than older ones...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter's guinea pig loves these treats.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baldwin, NY
The guinea pig can't get enough of these tasty treats and they are loaded with Vitamin C. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't Touch Them

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DE
I got these for my guinea pig and he won't even touch them. I tried to give it to him and he smelled it and left it on the ground in his pen. I dunno if mine is just especially picky, but these didn't work out for us at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard as a Rock

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, OH
My guinea pig absolutely hated this product! It did not smell as fruity as I was expecting when I bought them, which may have a lot to do with it. His teeth are razor sharp, but he doesn't bother trying to bite into these because they are so hard he doesn't realize that it's food. I am incredibly disappointed. He only nibbles at the "peel" part but even that is too tough on his teeth.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
My son's guinea pig LOVED this treat!!! He was chirping the whole time while enjoying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

piggies love it

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from rome ny
my two guinea pigs love these things, i was unaware there were 5 in a package if i had known would have bought more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only way my piggies will eat orange!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
My guineas HATE oranges, but they absolutely love these! The only issue is how big they are, so I usually chop them up and give them a little piece daily! Have to buy more soon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orange Slices

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro
Our 2 guinea pigs love these orange slices! Glad we ordered 3 bags : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Orange Slices

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
My Guinea Pigs did not eat this at all for some reason. I had to return it. But I do reccomend the Healthy Toppings in which they do eat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Guineapig Loved IT!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
took my guinea pig a few days to get rid of the whole thing. My only complaint is that there aren't that many in a bag and they are quite large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Their Great!

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from East Berlin, PA
My guinea pig loves them. She could a whole bag in one day! And their good for her. (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Guinea Pigs really didn't like these treats

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Turner, ME
Wouldn't buy this again for my piggies, they didn't really care for them. When I was cleaning their cage the other day, I found a couple of them not even touched. Usually if they like the smell of something they come right to the front of the cage for it...with these that did not happen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 Citrus C Orange Slice Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay product

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I bought these for my new guinea pigs. They won't eat them. I gave them to my rabbits and they have chewed on them a little. I won't likely buy them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>