petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Critter Litter

Super Pet Critter Litter

Potty training pearl pelletsSuper absorbent ferret litter and rabbit litterFormulated to be 99% dust-freeReduces unwanted pet odorMade with non-toxic all natural mineralsCan help reduce the need for pet habitat cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Critter Litter
Review 1 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made litter training SO easy for my Mini Rex!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Homestead, FL
I wasn't too sure how litter training my Mini Rex, Bunny Holly, was going to go. We decided to give this a try and it was painless. I just put the litter box and critter litter in the corner she chose and she took to it immediately. She voids 100% of the time and stools almost 95% in her litter box. She will even do so during free roam time. This litter controls the order so well people are usually surprised when they see the bunny...lol. Decreased my cage cleanings dramatically! Can't wait to try it with our soon to be baby ferret!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilkes Barre, Pa
I had two ferrets years ago, that were not litter box trained and so I put this stuff in a mix on top of a modified screen bottom. Worked wonders in the time I had them. But now, I just took in a ferret from someone who no longer had time for it, and they are completely litter box trained. I woke up this morning to about 5 stools in it, and some urine. Now, compared to when I had my last ferrets, I can't even tell there is one in my bedroom right now. The only issue I had with it, was I switched her to this from an old coconut all natural cat mix, and at first, until she actually used this litter, she only wanted to roll around in the box! But she doesn't have that problem now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT for Ferrets

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from KS
Our ferret always dumped out her litterbox, she seemed to not like any of the ones we bought.
The first time I bought this kind, we were on a trip and needed litter immediately ----- this was the only one on the shelf of the small store. I thought she would think it was for digging in and playing, but it is the only litter she does not dump out. I also think it has pretty good odor control. VERY easy to scoop her poo off of also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
Not sure if it's the actual litter that helped, but my rats used to go to the bathroom in all different spots in their cage, so when I bought the critter litter I put it in their pan in the corner and took some of their recent droppings and put them in the litter. It's been over a week and they are about 90% consistent in just going to the bathroom in the pan now with the litter. I am tempted to try and put regular bedding in the pan and see if they will still use it. If they do then I won't spend more money on buying this special litter anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

How much do I hate this litter? Let me count the ways...

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
It is VERY expensive. Not cost effective, at all.
I have 2 ferrets and they would use the litter box - but they also "went" everywhere else in their cage, too. The Critter Litter turns into a pasty clay-like substance when it is used. That substance is *incredibly difficult* to get off of the litter scoop - and out of the litter pan, itself. It would take me a half of an hour (easily) JUST to clean the paste off of the scoop and out of the pan. And I had to clean the litter pan daily (sometimes a couple of times a day) because the odor was really horrible if I didn't.
I switched my ferret boys to Marshall Pet Ferret Litter (and removed the corner litter box) and now the cage smells fresh, cleans up easily and I can clean the cage three days a week instead of every, single day. My ferrets also now only "go" in one corner of their cage. Apparently they didn't like Critter Litter, either!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pearl City, HI
We have a very active young rabbit that the litter helps keep his odor at bay. I even suggested it to a friend for her cats... I no longer can smell her cats the moment I walk through the door. I just can't say enough about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the best litter i've bought for my ferret

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have tried different litters since i got my BoyBoy n this is The one n only that he's been doing is things with no problem ... I highly recommend it ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I can't even smell it

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, AR
This litter is great for ferrets. It is super absorbent and completely absorbs odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Product

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
I've been using this since I rescued my rabbit at four weeks old; and used it to train my other rabbit whom is 6 years old now; works wonderfully! absorbs all the urine; I tried other litters with my bunny because he is extremely picky, and he refused his litter box to every other type but this one. I would definitely recommend this product; the other is a mini lop and isn't picky about anything so I was able to use another type of little that is called "corn cob" which works wonderfully too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waste of money!

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This stuff is expensive for the small amount you get and it really doesn't work. Plus my piggies kept acting like they were trying to eat it. While it's non toxic, it's still not good for them i'm sure!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect for a Hedgehog

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
I started using this when I got my Hedgie, and it doesn't really have an Oder and is dustless and really easy to clean. you don't need to use alot of it either
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not the best litter

PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from FLORIDA
i tried this out for my bunny and wasn't very absorbent. i gave it a chance and added more when i cleaned the litter box. doesn't swell or clump when wet. now he is a rabbit and he does like it any better and makes a mess scratching in his litter box. i have now changed litter and he uses his box without a mess and cleans up so much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Ferret ATE this product.

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
The store was out of my usual litter, so I decided to use this product instead of the "Marshall Ferret Litter”, and my Ferret starting eating it right away and would not go potty in the litter box any more. Luckily he was able to digest them, but not everyone's pet will be so lucky. They are made out of clay and once ingested into the intestinal track they can cause some major damage. I would not suggest using this stuff for a Ferret or Rabbit in the chance that they may eat it as well. I am now back on the "Marshall Ferret Litter" and I LOVE that product & will continue to use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Critter Litter

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
Have 2 rabbits that we use this with. We like it because they seem to like it being more like their own "pebbles". Never have any smell and seems to absorb pretty well. The only thing is that it doesn't clump in a way for you to use a scooper to sift thru so we have to replace it each time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Works very well for our guinea pig's corner litter box. Controls odor and minimal dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedAugust 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
I purchased this litter for my ferret, and it works wonderfully. I have no problem with clumps of litter, or mess, getting caught in my ferret's feet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
I recently bought a baby girl *ferret* from petco who just turned three months. I put the litter box where i found she was mostly going and now she's litter trained. It's just excellent to not have to worry about her sleeping in wet bedding. The litter absorbes GREAT and the pebbles stick to the mess instead of allowing her to get it everywhere. It's very clean and really keeps down the odor. I can't believe how easy it was to litter train her. I wouldnt recommend any other product, it really is amazing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny litter

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
This item is all natural which I love since bunnies are so delicate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
I USE THIS PRODUCT ALL THE TIME AND HAVE SUCCESSFULLY LITTER TRAINED MY 5 YEAR OLD RABBIT. IT STAYS FRESH FOR A LONG TIME AND KEEPS THE ODOR DOWN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Critter Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have had ferrets for years I have tried all sorts of litters. I like this because it works like clay litter for cats the balls stick to the solid mess and keep it off the ferrets feet. They also absorb the wet mess and do not break down creating a mess. On the bag it says to scoop out the solid stuff once a day and dump the whole thing once a week, I have been using it and have had no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>