petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit

Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit

2 Gallon 360 View Aquarium KitLED light with six color combinationsPerfect for desk or tabletopChanges color with flip of switchAlso includes; air pump, airline tubing, airstone and an under gravel filterGreat for Bettas or small freshwater fish
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Review 1 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied!!

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My aquarium works perfect! my fish is very comfortable, is so easy to do maintenance and to clean!! I really love this aquarium!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad design

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
The way this aquarium is set up pretty much ensures water will get in the light casing. The LEDs will work intermittently, before eventually rusting to death.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Problem with the light

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Myers, Fl
I have had this aquarium for about 5 weeks and have had problems with the light. I took the first llight back to the store and he replaced it, and now the second one is not working most of the time. Seems to go on when it wants to, and then does not work. Very annoying.
It has worked fine except for the lighting problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Aquarium!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
This is a perfect Aquarium for my Betta and 3 Molly fish. I would not recommend anymore fish unless they were extra small fish. I like how the air pump works in the middle of the tank and the fish swim around it. The bubbles do not bother the fish and in fact my Molly fish often play at popping any leftover bubbles on the top of the tank. This tank is easy to clean as well though I would not recommend a gravel filter for something this small as the filter sucks out the water to quickly. Just weekly partial water changes and a net along the bottom gravel to catch any waste or left over food works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Filter NOT included

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
The tank is a small plastic tank that is lightweight and looks nice when it is new. The Petco page clearly states that it comes with a filter but it does not come with a filtwr. Even with only one fish the tank is small and gets dirty quickly- the filter is really necessary. Also the light is very cool but it is not sealed well so it gets water and eventually algae in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PETCO 360 view aquarium

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Elgin, Illinois
Love this aquarium . My Betta got so active the minute I put him on it. I just ordered 3 more for my other Betta's. This was so easy to set up and it's been 2 weeks and I haven't had to clean it yet. I only use distilled water in all my set ups so that may help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Expected

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I keep many bettas, mostly in 4-5 gallon tanks, and was worried that this may be a bit too small to handle a single betta's bioload or safely heat- but it isn't. I put in various aquatic plants and the light seems to be sufficient for them, and all the color options are beautiful! Now that it has properly cycled, the under gravel filter that came with it seems to be doing a decent job removing ammonia, though the plants are probably helping a lot too. I would recommend this to someone who wants to keep a betta, shrimp, snails, or a dwarf frog and are religious about doing weekly water changes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

360 view aquarium

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville, Indiana
WONDERFUL!!!!
I just LOVE my aquarium ! The only trouble is I wish I had bought a bigger tank... at least a 3 gal. or 5 gal. tank. I'll probably be getting another bigger tank round about Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set ip

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
This fish tank comes with everything you need even the airstone is included. It's easy to put together and has an awesome led light system. Very nice product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice tank

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased two of these tanks and loved them both until both had problems with the lights made in the lids. They both flash on and off when you choose a certain color.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent viewing

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from parker,sd
Arrived in a week. Water looks very clear, lighting and pump look very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great product

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego,CA
Although the in stores it is slightly different than the one listed online, my betta and I are pleased with this aquarium. I like all the color choices! I thought the air pump would be quieter (almost silent) but it's still tolerable background noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

unique tank

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holland, Michigan
This tank is perfect for first fish tankers, and I would recommend this tank to anyone. The only problems I had with it was I had to use a least three different types of cords to be able to keep my fish safe and healthy. To me, that's a little to many cords. Besides the cord problem, what I really admire is the many different changing colors of the LED lights. Since the bubbles come straight to the top of the tank, whatever color you have it on makes the bubbles that color. This tank is truly amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
The product was exactly as advertised and made looking at the fish very interesting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

360view aquarium

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma Washington
lovely .easy to assemble .beautiful lighting.easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prety cool tank

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Its a nice tank and a good 2 gallon starter but hard to put it together. my dad and I had a hard time putting the pieces together. Other than that it's a great tank. With 360 view, pretty colored lights, a quite under gravel filter and more. it's a good tank for a few platys, mollies, guppies, and small fish like that or just one beta. So far I have 3 fish in the tank with getting it yesterday and putting it together today. Marsh, Red Tail, and Caption Fin all 3 love the tank with a small see through rock and a bright orange plastic plant their is still plenty of room for the fish to swim around and space for more decoration. I do think its a good size tank for 1-7 small fish or 1 beta. I give it 4 paws because the putting together mess but the rest of the tank is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loving It!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Downers Grove, IL
My new betta Gilmour LOVES the tank, I found it very nice with the lights and 360 degree view! The one thing from making it 5 paws, is that it is very delicate. I was carrying it and accidently hit a plastic tub with nothing inside. The tank cracked a little on the bottom! Anywho, I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bettaparadise

PostedJune 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
My betta ish loves this tank it is the perfect size and it is very easy to clean. I have not had one problem with it, I put some live plants in it and some pretty rocks and ish loves it and so do I. I would recommend it to anyone who wants one fish or a few little ones..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Tank

PostedApril 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
It's a perfect tank for the price. I got 2 small
goldfish to live in it and they seem to be extremely happy with it as well. The colored lights are beautiful and although it seems to need a weekly cleaning. It is an easy job to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

360 view

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
i love this product me and my beta fish both enjoy the colors at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>