petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit

Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit

2 Gallon 360 View Aquarium KitLED light with six color combinationsPerfect for desk or tabletopChanges color with flip of switchAlso includes; air pump, airline tubing, airstone and an under gravel filterGreat for Bettas or small freshwater fish
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Review 1 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

360 view aquarium

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville, Indiana
WONDERFUL!!!!
I just LOVE my aquarium ! The only trouble is I wish I had bought a bigger tank... at least a 3 gal. or 5 gal. tank. I'll probably be getting another bigger tank round about Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set ip

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
This fish tank comes with everything you need even the airstone is included. It's easy to put together and has an awesome led light system. Very nice product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice tank

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased two of these tanks and loved them both until both had problems with the lights made in the lids. They both flash on and off when you choose a certain color.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent viewing

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from parker,sd
Arrived in a week. Water looks very clear, lighting and pump look very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great product

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego,CA
Although the in stores it is slightly different than the one listed online, my betta and I are pleased with this aquarium. I like all the color choices! I thought the air pump would be quieter (almost silent) but it's still tolerable background noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

unique tank

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holland, Michigan
This tank is perfect for first fish tankers, and I would recommend this tank to anyone. The only problems I had with it was I had to use a least three different types of cords to be able to keep my fish safe and healthy. To me, that's a little to many cords. Besides the cord problem, what I really admire is the many different changing colors of the LED lights. Since the bubbles come straight to the top of the tank, whatever color you have it on makes the bubbles that color. This tank is truly amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
The product was exactly as advertised and made looking at the fish very interesting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

360view aquarium

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma Washington
lovely .easy to assemble .beautiful lighting.easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prety cool tank

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Its a nice tank and a good 2 gallon starter but hard to put it together. my dad and I had a hard time putting the pieces together. Other than that it's a great tank. With 360 view, pretty colored lights, a quite under gravel filter and more. it's a good tank for a few platys, mollies, guppies, and small fish like that or just one beta. So far I have 3 fish in the tank with getting it yesterday and putting it together today. Marsh, Red Tail, and Caption Fin all 3 love the tank with a small see through rock and a bright orange plastic plant their is still plenty of room for the fish to swim around and space for more decoration. I do think its a good size tank for 1-7 small fish or 1 beta. I give it 4 paws because the putting together mess but the rest of the tank is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loving It!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Downers Grove, IL
My new betta Gilmour LOVES the tank, I found it very nice with the lights and 360 degree view! The one thing from making it 5 paws, is that it is very delicate. I was carrying it and accidently hit a plastic tub with nothing inside. The tank cracked a little on the bottom! Anywho, I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bettaparadise

PostedJune 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
My betta ish loves this tank it is the perfect size and it is very easy to clean. I have not had one problem with it, I put some live plants in it and some pretty rocks and ish loves it and so do I. I would recommend it to anyone who wants one fish or a few little ones..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Tank

PostedApril 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
It's a perfect tank for the price. I got 2 small
goldfish to live in it and they seem to be extremely happy with it as well. The colored lights are beautiful and although it seems to need a weekly cleaning. It is an easy job to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

360 view

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
i love this product me and my beta fish both enjoy the colors at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I decided on this after reviewing the concept

PostedDecember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I decided to get a new fish for Christmas and with it a new easy to set up tank. I already have an Eclipse Corner 5 unit so I took about 2 gallons of water from that and added it to this tank and put in the gravel, plants, ornament and my new Delta finned Betta "Doomsday".
PROS:
I love the concept of the LED's and how you can have it completely off or rotate through 6 different steady colors or put it on the 7th setting where it rotates through.
I have wanted a smaller tank for my office area and am happy with this one.
Has a nice opening for food.
Air stone is of decent quality and is producing a nice level of bubbles. Plus the pump is quiet.
360 degree views are nice too so I can watch from anywhere in the room.
CONS:
Undergravel filter. Not a big fan of that type.
Lid is also a little flimsy as was mentioned below in a post however if you want to use a heater with this tank, there is a notched area that you can punch out that will allow for a wire to be run through.
Personal Choice:
It recommends clear or light colored stones to allow the colors to come through better. I wanted more of a darker theme so I went with black stones. It works and I'm fine with it but YMMV.
Overall I give it a 4 so far, it seems that Doomsday enjoys his tank and I enjoy watching him in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS TANK

PostedNovember 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from AXTON, VA.
I AM GOING TO GET ANOTHER ONE FOR MY MALE BETTA.I HAVE ONE FOR MY FEMALE BATTA SHE LOVES IT VERY MUCH SHE GOS AROUND IN THE TANK SHE IS VERY MUCH HAPPY IN THIS TANK.I HAD HER IN A 1/2 GAL TANK SHE WAS NOT HAPPY IN IT ALL.THE LIGHTS ARE VERY COOL I LOVE THE LIGHTS.THE LIGHTS HAVE 7 COLORS YOU CAN CHANGE IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent tank

PostedNovember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this tank for my betta about 7 months ago. I've had no problems with it at all. It's a cheap tank for those who don't want to spend a fortune on a glass tank. It's really ideal for a betta because it isn't meant to have a heater or filter. Maybe a small goldfish would do ok. The lights add something different and create varying effects. The airstone and pump create just enough circulation in the water and it's not loud like some tend to be. It's just simple and if that's what you're looking for then give this tank a chance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this

PostedMay 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this tank to put on my desk at work, I've had a 20 gallon at home for years. This tank is cheaply made the lid is flimsy although the lights are pretty (I gave one paw for that, only) the water is continuously cloudy and there is a 1/4" thick layer of bubbles on the entire surface which goes away when I remove the air stone from the end of the tube. One of the LED lights went out the first week. Terrible tanks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 360 View Aquarium Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Simply Horrendous

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
I am a big betta fan. I have multiple tanks in my house and thought I'd add this one. What a mistake that was.
First of all it is made VERY cheaply. Everything is a cheap, tacky plastic.
Forget about using a heater in this tank. Sure, its big enough gallon wise to use a small heater, but if you have one you cant even fully close the top of the tank. It is very flimsly also.
There is no overhead light in the tank. While the multi color LED lites are pretty, they aren't overly bright.
Take a trip to Petco and inspect it at the store. You will soon see how poorly crafted this aquarium really is.
Instead of buying this, stick with the mini bow tanks. They are MUCH better. I have 4 in my house as it is. They are not only visually appealing, but can hold a heater and other decorations comfortably.
Another hint...In these tanks you can change the lightbulb in the hood. Buy a blue bulb. It gives off a very pretty lighting effect.. It tones down the brightness but still gives off a good amount of light. This will help anyone that suffers from algae. I have NONE in my tanks since i cleaned them and changed to blue bulbs!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.