petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser

Da Bird Feather Teaser

The #1 cat toyBright feathersSwivel actionInteractive play is great for exercisePull-a-part rod
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
92 out of 102(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Review 1 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hj3in
from Indianapolis, in
This is my cat's favorite toy. She likes anything on a string. I like it that feather replacements are offered or I can attach a catnip filled toy to the pin end for even more fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flying Birdie

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Midnight2Momma
from La, ca
An absolute must for every cat household! Da bird is the best feather teaser as the feather is light and makes a lovely swooshing side that is exciting for your kitties! Make sure it is the "DA BIRD" the others are too heavy and don't glide in the air...I also buy extra attachments and let my cats carry them as prey around the house. They love it!! I give "Da Bird Feather Teaser" as gifts to all my friends w/ kitties and they all rave about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Fun

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
NoMoreScooping
from Queens, NY
My George loves this teaser. Crouches like a tiny tiger and pounces on it, makes the cutest sounds when he is playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tons of fun

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
catladay07
from Los Angeles
My kitty Cody loves the feather teaser. It allows him to release all that energy he has
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
jasmin11
from new york
The product is a great toy for my cat if it would stay together. The string keeps coming loose and I have to keep tying the bird back on. It is new so this should not keep happening. they should do some thing to fix it. My cat loves it but not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this toy

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvOurCats
from Baltimore, MD
Both our cats love this toy. The design is such that when it moves through the air, it looks like it flutters like a bird. Pretty durable, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to be better-Quality has gone down

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
uliasmom
from New York
Our cats love chasing this feather toy and I've tried all of the different feather toys and they love dabird the most. However, the past several times that I've purchased, we have been very disappointed. There have been numerous problems including; the stick has broken within hours of purchase, the end of stick is very sharp and has cut our hands, the feather comes off and we have to re-glue it, and the string is now twisting like crazy (which is new). For such an expensive toy, I would expect it to last longer than a day or so.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The pole extension is useless

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
VivaLaBAD
from Massachusetts
My cats love this feather toy, but unfortunately 2/3 times I've ordered this the extra extension piece for the pole doesn't fit. If you put the extender on, it simply falls right off because it's so loose, and that's without any felines attacking it either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird is Da Best!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LineF
from West Palm Beach, FL
My 8 month old kitty LOVES this toy and will do flips and crazy mid air twists to get a hold of Da Birdie (as we call it.) My older gal sits somewhere higher up, as if judging "how can she make such a fool of herself!" But then, before she knows it, I swing Da Birdie briskly by her and the little kitty in my big gal comes out: her ears perk up, and her pupils dilate, and oh, it's on!! LOL!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat toy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
neendk
from pa
my cats absolutely looove this thing. they would play for hours with Da Bird Feather Teaser if they could!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frankie Loves It

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmylittleguy
from Saugus.MA
My overweight ragdoll, Frankie, loves it. It is a great way to get his exercise. He used to want to eat as soon as he got me up. Now, he runs to the closet where the feather teaser is stored and wants to play. He is rather rough with it. The string untied from the feathers. We fixed it by wrapping a little electrical tape around it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Gone Wild

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
divakitty
from Los Angeles, CA
Great way to bond with kitty and give her exercise and mental stimulation she needs to be healthy. Like other reviewers, my cat's hunting instincts come alive when this toy is even moved on the floor, even if she's not around. She'll be briskly trotting to it if she hears 'da bird' move. I've seen her do a somersault to catch it....cutest thing!! She'll sit on it to keep it under her control. Yes the feathers get beaten/chewed up, but they're worth replacing for the joy this toy brings. Every cat should have this toy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super toy

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
KnitWit18
Ohhhh my, my two kitties loved this toy. They look for it even when we try to hide it in the drawer. It is almost as if you are fishing and the cats are the "keepers". They seem to jump beyond limits to try and catch the feather toy! Great fun on all levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird Feather Teaser

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mica2014
from Redding, California
One of the best cat toys ever! My cats engage with this toy like no other toy and for very lengthy amounts of time. The interactions with Da Bird Feather Teaser has also created harmony in my home between two cats that rarely interacted before this toy was purchased. I would highly recommend this toy for a single or multiple cat home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
3catstoluv
from Pittsburgh, Pa
This Da Bird really gets your kitty jumping and playing. I have three cats and one of mine would play but not jump, now she does. they know when I pull it out of its hiding place and they all come running! It is the best toy I have ever bought.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it but it doesn't last!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
erniesma
from 12550
I have to give this 4 stores because 3 out of my 4 love and go whack-a doo over it. HOWEVER, the absolutely chew at the feathers when it is "down" and as I attempt to lift it back up, within an hour of play after receiving it, the feathers were out. I could put them in again..but why should I have to? Who has a solution!? They love this toy, but it broke after 1 hour of play. Now I can play, but have to keep popping them in...sigh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats go nuts for this toy

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
aaabbb
from Connecticut
This is the best of the dangly toys, IMO, but look for one of the optional dangle toys to attach to it. The longer pole makes it easier to make the cat really run and to play while standing up (no bending over!) The optional, separate Mylar fringe (that can be attached in stead of the feathers) is especially wonderful. The feather dangle that comes with the pole is too hard and can hurt a cat if it is hit in the eye. The Mylar fringe is soft and sparkly. This is a great toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Like a Bird

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlisonsCats
from San Diego, CA
My 12 year old cat had stopped playing with most of his toys or got bored easily. When I played with him with this toy, he jumped, chased and played with it for longer than he has played in a while. Very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bird Killer

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
OMGdeadbirds2
from Austin, TX
It's getting hot outside, so I bought this toy for my cat to play with indoors. I live in Texas so the weather is cool and hot. Well after playing with this toy many times, I have unknowingly been training my indoor/outdoor cat to kill birds. He has never brought back dead birds until now. Lizards, yes. Birds? Perhaps he has killed some in the past, but never brought them home. And I'm talking about huge birds and lots of them showing up on my door step and back porch. It's disgusting. I don't recommend this toy for outdoor cats...unless you're okay with dead birds. It's a bird killer trainer. Indoor cats will LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird is Da Word

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dominodancer
from Grand Junction, CO
My cat Ruby really loves this toy. If you're on a budget, or want a toy your cat won't get bored with, then this toy is perfect. The best part is you can get replacement feather parts when they start to get mangled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>