petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser

Da Bird Feather Teaser

The #1 cat toyBright feathersSwivel actionInteractive play is great for exercisePull-a-part rod
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
97 out of 109(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Review 1 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a Bird

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Our cats love this toy especially the male cat. When I swirl it around my cat thinks its a bird. He will watch it and then jump up in the air for it. The feathers are tuff, not the fluffy kind so they are holding up pretty good so far. The string is good but our female cat chewed through it once, because she likes to doing that kind of thing if its just laying on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of Junk

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
Well, it lasted less than three minutes. First, the rod comes in two pieces, and they do not stay together. OK, so I will just use the piece to which the string is attached, right? The cat grabs the feathered toy, gives it a tug, and it's broken. It was just glued on to the linking piece. Yes, I suppose I could get some Super Glue and see if THAT works . . . but why should I? So now my cat is upset because he wanted to play and he can't, and I have to drive 25 miles to the nearest Petco store to return it--and I don't get my shipping charges reimbursed. Very frustrating--especially since I have had similar toys--cheaper ones--that held up for years. I thought I was getting the best this time--boy, was I wrong!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too sturdy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, IN
If you have a jumper that is very enthusiastic about their teasers I do NOT recommend this item. The very first jump and grab and it ripped off from the top.
Now, if you just have a chaser and he/she never grabs then it may be okay for you.
Otherwise, this is not a very sturdy, durable, toy for your cat friend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phoenix,az
I have a cat that is 9 years old and 2 kittens that are 5 months old and they all love da bird. highly recommend this cat toy!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby is soo addicted to this toy!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Once we start playing with it, she never wants to stop! Best feather toy in the market!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flies Through The Air

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My cat loves this toy. If he sees me getting it out he starts meowing and begging to play with it. It only took him one use before he figured out the feathers were attached by the cord and to get the feathers and carry it off he had to get it loose from the wand. To keep him from chewing the cord I must keep the feathers flying. He runs and jumps until he's panting. Is a great toy to play with just before bed as if it can wear out a Bengal it will work for any kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this toy!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta,GA
My 2 month old kitten just loves this toy. She wants to play in every room with it. It acts just like a real bird. Fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, in
This is my cat's favorite toy. She likes anything on a string. I like it that feather replacements are offered or I can attach a catnip filled toy to the pin end for even more fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flying Birdie

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La, ca
An absolute must for every cat household! Da bird is the best feather teaser as the feather is light and makes a lovely swooshing side that is exciting for your kitties! Make sure it is the "DA BIRD" the others are too heavy and don't glide in the air...I also buy extra attachments and let my cats carry them as prey around the house. They love it!! I give "Da Bird Feather Teaser" as gifts to all my friends w/ kitties and they all rave about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Fun

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
My George loves this teaser. Crouches like a tiny tiger and pounces on it, makes the cutest sounds when he is playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tons of fun

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My kitty Cody loves the feather teaser. It allows him to release all that energy he has
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
The product is a great toy for my cat if it would stay together. The string keeps coming loose and I have to keep tying the bird back on. It is new so this should not keep happening. they should do some thing to fix it. My cat loves it but not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this toy

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Both our cats love this toy. The design is such that when it moves through the air, it looks like it flutters like a bird. Pretty durable, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to be better-Quality has gone down

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Our cats love chasing this feather toy and I've tried all of the different feather toys and they love dabird the most. However, the past several times that I've purchased, we have been very disappointed. There have been numerous problems including; the stick has broken within hours of purchase, the end of stick is very sharp and has cut our hands, the feather comes off and we have to re-glue it, and the string is now twisting like crazy (which is new). For such an expensive toy, I would expect it to last longer than a day or so.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The pole extension is useless

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My cats love this feather toy, but unfortunately 2/3 times I've ordered this the extra extension piece for the pole doesn't fit. If you put the extender on, it simply falls right off because it's so loose, and that's without any felines attacking it either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird is Da Best!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
My 8 month old kitty LOVES this toy and will do flips and crazy mid air twists to get a hold of Da Birdie (as we call it.) My older gal sits somewhere higher up, as if judging "how can she make such a fool of herself!" But then, before she knows it, I swing Da Birdie briskly by her and the little kitty in my big gal comes out: her ears perk up, and her pupils dilate, and oh, it's on!! LOL!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat toy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
my cats absolutely looove this thing. they would play for hours with Da Bird Feather Teaser if they could!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frankie Loves It

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saugus.MA
My overweight ragdoll, Frankie, loves it. It is a great way to get his exercise. He used to want to eat as soon as he got me up. Now, he runs to the closet where the feather teaser is stored and wants to play. He is rather rough with it. The string untied from the feathers. We fixed it by wrapping a little electrical tape around it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Gone Wild

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Great way to bond with kitty and give her exercise and mental stimulation she needs to be healthy. Like other reviewers, my cat's hunting instincts come alive when this toy is even moved on the floor, even if she's not around. She'll be briskly trotting to it if she hears 'da bird' move. I've seen her do a somersault to catch it....cutest thing!! She'll sit on it to keep it under her control. Yes the feathers get beaten/chewed up, but they're worth replacing for the joy this toy brings. Every cat should have this toy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super toy

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ohhhh my, my two kitties loved this toy. They look for it even when we try to hide it in the drawer. It is almost as if you are fishing and the cats are the "keepers". They seem to jump beyond limits to try and catch the feather toy! Great fun on all levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>