petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser

Da Bird Feather Teaser

The #1 cat toyBright feathersSwivel actionInteractive play is great for exercisePull-a-part rod
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
108 out of 120(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Review 1 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats loved this toy!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bel Air, MD
I have 3 cats and one in particular absolutely loved this toy. I really like the longer wand. It's not short like every other wand extension toys I have purchased in the past. My only issue is that my cat pulled the feather toy off the string within a few days. I was able to re-tie it on, only to come unattached again. So, I will have to re-tie it on again, only because it kept my cats attention and wore her out, to the point she was panting like a dog! Great kitty exercise toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown, tx
Since I openned this toy, my cat only wants to play with this one toy. She will chase it as long as I am willing to participate. She starts each day by telling me it is time for more play time and she goes straight to this toy and lets me know she wants to play.
If I had bought this toy first I would not need the others I already have as she is only interested in playing with this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird feather teaser

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooksville, Florida
My three cats love it, especially the largest male. He will come into the living room where it is kept, sit next to it, and stare at me until I pick it up and play. He'll take a short break in the play action - that's when his brother takes his turn. Keeps them active and engaged. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best cat toy ever

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
Da Bird Feather Teaser is the favorite toy of my cats. A great way to give indoor cats the exercise they need. The flight of the feathers is so realistic. A definite must for any indoor cat. I gave it a 5 out of 5 (not 4 out of 5 as shown)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love Da Bird, but this one wasn' t good

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID, United States
I had a Da Bird for years and have bought numerous refills. Finally the string was worn out and twisting, so I bought this replacement. I was disappointed that the stick now comes in 2 pieces -- OK but it falls apart. Then the feather doesn't "flutter" like it's supposed to either! So it's not as attractive to the kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best one so far

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis MN
My kitten (9 months) loves this. We've named Mimi a free-style jumper because of how high she jumps to catch the 'bird'.
Mimi loves it so much, she will come find me and meow at me to follow her out into the living room where the teaser is.
Some mornings we wake up to find that Mimi had dragged the teaser into our bedroom... probably wanting us to play with her some more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird Feather Teaser

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashwauk, MN
Both my cats absolutely love this thing! I hope it holds up well too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toy they will actually play with

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from 05301
Having kept cats for most of my life I have spent a small fortune on toys, beds, treats, condos, and so on. What usually happens is that they are interested in the new gift for about ten minutes then never so much as look at it again. The DA bird teaser is a rare exception to that pattern. It has a long, flexible handle, and interchangeable heads so it does not have to be trashed once kitty mauls it. The cat has played with it for several hours a day since I bought it, either with a person or by himself, and actually drags it to wherever he decides to sleep so no one can steal it. If you order it online it comes with the perk of a ridiculously large box that just happens to be the perfect size for a fort if you are a cat. Donald loves everything about the combination and I have absolutely no doubt that your furry friend will too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakwood, OH
My 8 month old cat LOVES this toy. It's action is very Bird-like. My little hooligan will make little huffing sounds and do wild leaps and flips for it. He loves nothing better than to catch it midair and stalk around with his 'trophy'. At least once a week I wake up to him asleep on the bed with his 'Bird'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wand Toy

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa Florida
I have bought many wand toys for my 3 cats but none as sturdy as the Da Bird. Other wand toys we have bought get ripped apart in a matter of days. I like that the wand is long and it is metal. I also like that the feather attachment is detachable and that Da Bird sells replacement feather attachments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT product for cats!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Studio City
I love this product. The cats love it. The feather is large enough so they see it and the wand and string are long enough as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a Bird

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Our cats love this toy especially the male cat. When I swirl it around my cat thinks its a bird. He will watch it and then jump up in the air for it. The feathers are tuff, not the fluffy kind so they are holding up pretty good so far. The string is good but our female cat chewed through it once, because she likes to doing that kind of thing if its just laying on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of Junk

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
Well, it lasted less than three minutes. First, the rod comes in two pieces, and they do not stay together. OK, so I will just use the piece to which the string is attached, right? The cat grabs the feathered toy, gives it a tug, and it's broken. It was just glued on to the linking piece. Yes, I suppose I could get some Super Glue and see if THAT works . . . but why should I? So now my cat is upset because he wanted to play and he can't, and I have to drive 25 miles to the nearest Petco store to return it--and I don't get my shipping charges reimbursed. Very frustrating--especially since I have had similar toys--cheaper ones--that held up for years. I thought I was getting the best this time--boy, was I wrong!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too sturdy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, IN
If you have a jumper that is very enthusiastic about their teasers I do NOT recommend this item. The very first jump and grab and it ripped off from the top.
Now, if you just have a chaser and he/she never grabs then it may be okay for you.
Otherwise, this is not a very sturdy, durable, toy for your cat friend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phoenix,az
I have a cat that is 9 years old and 2 kittens that are 5 months old and they all love da bird. highly recommend this cat toy!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby is soo addicted to this toy!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Once we start playing with it, she never wants to stop! Best feather toy in the market!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flies Through The Air

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My cat loves this toy. If he sees me getting it out he starts meowing and begging to play with it. It only took him one use before he figured out the feathers were attached by the cord and to get the feathers and carry it off he had to get it loose from the wand. To keep him from chewing the cord I must keep the feathers flying. He runs and jumps until he's panting. Is a great toy to play with just before bed as if it can wear out a Bengal it will work for any kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this toy!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta,GA
My 2 month old kitten just loves this toy. She wants to play in every room with it. It acts just like a real bird. Fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, in
This is my cat's favorite toy. She likes anything on a string. I like it that feather replacements are offered or I can attach a catnip filled toy to the pin end for even more fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flying Birdie

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La, ca
An absolute must for every cat household! Da bird is the best feather teaser as the feather is light and makes a lovely swooshing side that is exciting for your kitties! Make sure it is the "DA BIRD" the others are too heavy and don't glide in the air...I also buy extra attachments and let my cats carry them as prey around the house. They love it!! I give "Da Bird Feather Teaser" as gifts to all my friends w/ kitties and they all rave about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>