petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser

Da Bird Feather Teaser

The #1 cat toyBright feathersSwivel actionInteractive play is great for exercisePull-a-part rod
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
88 out of 97(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Review 1 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this toy

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvOurCats
from Baltimore, MD
Both our cats love this toy. The design is such that when it moves through the air, it looks like it flutters like a bird. Pretty durable, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to be better-Quality has gone down

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
uliasmom
from New York
Our cats love chasing this feather toy and I've tried all of the different feather toys and they love dabird the most. However, the past several times that I've purchased, we have been very disappointed. There have been numerous problems including; the stick has broken within hours of purchase, the end of stick is very sharp and has cut our hands, the feather comes off and we have to re-glue it, and the string is now twisting like crazy (which is new). For such an expensive toy, I would expect it to last longer than a day or so.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The pole extension is useless

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
VivaLaBAD
from Massachusetts
My cats love this feather toy, but unfortunately 2/3 times I've ordered this the extra extension piece for the pole doesn't fit. If you put the extender on, it simply falls right off because it's so loose, and that's without any felines attacking it either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird is Da Best!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LineF
from West Palm Beach, FL
My 8 month old kitty LOVES this toy and will do flips and crazy mid air twists to get a hold of Da Birdie (as we call it.) My older gal sits somewhere higher up, as if judging "how can she make such a fool of herself!" But then, before she knows it, I swing Da Birdie briskly by her and the little kitty in my big gal comes out: her ears perk up, and her pupils dilate, and oh, it's on!! LOL!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat toy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
neendk
from pa
my cats absolutely looove this thing. they would play for hours with Da Bird Feather Teaser if they could!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frankie Loves It

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmylittleguy
from Saugus.MA
My overweight ragdoll, Frankie, loves it. It is a great way to get his exercise. He used to want to eat as soon as he got me up. Now, he runs to the closet where the feather teaser is stored and wants to play. He is rather rough with it. The string untied from the feathers. We fixed it by wrapping a little electrical tape around it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Gone Wild

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
divakitty
from Los Angeles, CA
Great way to bond with kitty and give her exercise and mental stimulation she needs to be healthy. Like other reviewers, my cat's hunting instincts come alive when this toy is even moved on the floor, even if she's not around. She'll be briskly trotting to it if she hears 'da bird' move. I've seen her do a somersault to catch it....cutest thing!! She'll sit on it to keep it under her control. Yes the feathers get beaten/chewed up, but they're worth replacing for the joy this toy brings. Every cat should have this toy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super toy

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
KnitWit18
Ohhhh my, my two kitties loved this toy. They look for it even when we try to hide it in the drawer. It is almost as if you are fishing and the cats are the "keepers". They seem to jump beyond limits to try and catch the feather toy! Great fun on all levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird Feather Teaser

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mica2014
from Redding, California
One of the best cat toys ever! My cats engage with this toy like no other toy and for very lengthy amounts of time. The interactions with Da Bird Feather Teaser has also created harmony in my home between two cats that rarely interacted before this toy was purchased. I would highly recommend this toy for a single or multiple cat home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
3catstoluv
from Pittsburgh, Pa
This Da Bird really gets your kitty jumping and playing. I have three cats and one of mine would play but not jump, now she does. they know when I pull it out of its hiding place and they all come running! It is the best toy I have ever bought.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it but it doesn't last!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
erniesma
from 12550
I have to give this 4 stores because 3 out of my 4 love and go whack-a doo over it. HOWEVER, the absolutely chew at the feathers when it is "down" and as I attempt to lift it back up, within an hour of play after receiving it, the feathers were out. I could put them in again..but why should I have to? Who has a solution!? They love this toy, but it broke after 1 hour of play. Now I can play, but have to keep popping them in...sigh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats go nuts for this toy

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
aaabbb
from Connecticut
This is the best of the dangly toys, IMO, but look for one of the optional dangle toys to attach to it. The longer pole makes it easier to make the cat really run and to play while standing up (no bending over!) The optional, separate Mylar fringe (that can be attached in stead of the feathers) is especially wonderful. The feather dangle that comes with the pole is too hard and can hurt a cat if it is hit in the eye. The Mylar fringe is soft and sparkly. This is a great toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Like a Bird

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlisonsCats
from San Diego, CA
My 12 year old cat had stopped playing with most of his toys or got bored easily. When I played with him with this toy, he jumped, chased and played with it for longer than he has played in a while. Very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bird Killer

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
OMGdeadbirds2
from Austin, TX
It's getting hot outside, so I bought this toy for my cat to play with indoors. I live in Texas so the weather is cool and hot. Well after playing with this toy many times, I have unknowingly been training my indoor/outdoor cat to kill birds. He has never brought back dead birds until now. Lizards, yes. Birds? Perhaps he has killed some in the past, but never brought them home. And I'm talking about huge birds and lots of them showing up on my door step and back porch. It's disgusting. I don't recommend this toy for outdoor cats...unless you're okay with dead birds. It's a bird killer trainer. Indoor cats will LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird is Da Word

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dominodancer
from Grand Junction, CO
My cat Ruby really loves this toy. If you're on a budget, or want a toy your cat won't get bored with, then this toy is perfect. The best part is you can get replacement feather parts when they start to get mangled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Toy. Ever.

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
stickythekitty
I purr and nuzzle my human companions like crazy the moment theyw ake up in the morning so they'll play feather with me! So much fun, and the replacements are colorful and easy to re-attach. I'll leap throuh the air doing crazy vertical jumps and near-backflips to catch my feather! Since my unfurry companions started playing with me with this feather toy, I'm calmer at night, I don't get sick after I eat, and I'm a much happier cat. Get the toy, play with your cats, and you'll be rewarded with endless purrs! It's my favorite toy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Bird! Da Bird!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Windwalker
from Tampa, FL
This is an awesome cat toy. Swing it back and forth in the air and you and your cats will think it's a real bird. Mine leap high in the air trying to catch Da Bird. My cats love to play Da Bird! Don't forget to reward them with a little treat after the hunt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kragore
from Greater Boston
My cat adores this toy, more than even the laser pointer. Great way to get him some play and stimulation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Toy I've Ever Seen

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittehz
from Arcata,CA
My dad bought this product for my 3 year old tabby, and she absolutely loves it! Nice, fast toy built well. Not a flaw what so ever. A+ product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Da Bird Feather Teaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has the longest wand I've seen - makes for better play

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
BearTheCat
from Oceanside, CA
This toy has a nice long wand making it easier to move it farther around for the cat to attack.
The cat thinks it's great fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>