petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Safe and natural solution to unwanted urine marking and scratchingFeliway Comfort Zone mimics the comforting facial pheromones produced by catsDesigned to reduce stress-related behaviors and calm catsConvenient diffuser module gently releases Feliway 500-660 square feet around your homeComfort Zone Feliway Refill lasts up to four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 178 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
4
169 out of 178(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
We brought a 9 month-old female home to join our 1.5 year-old litlte boy, and man, it was rough. He would hiss when I'd even get close to him, he was so upset. Yes, this was because it was new, but these diffusers have made such a difference! They are best of friends now, and I will never go without them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Feliway Diffuser refills

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
We have been using Feliway diffusers and spray for many years to keep the peace in our 5 cat home. While they still have occasional aggressive flair ups, they get along most of the time and we believe it is for the most part because of the 3 diffusers we have around the house, especially in rooms where they can see outside and the neighborhood cats that roam around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA
Our Vet recommended this product because Kitten was often in a mating mode position. She would get nippy when we petted her. She was a rescue cat and had been fixed. She was also an outdoor/indoor cat but we moved to a third floor apartment. Our complex has cats behind it and she spends a lot of time in the window. She can see them and hear the mating going on below. The Vet said this could trigger her to be ready to mate. This product has helped calm her and has reduced the trying to pop or bite us. It is not 100% but it is near that. Comfort Zone has worked wonders keeping her much less "frustrated" and wanting to nip or bite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort ho me defusser

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ofallon , Mo
I really like this product. It works fo well I've been buying it for over a yr.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still Unsure

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from U.S.
Bought this product to help create harmony with my two cats~ they're not too bad to each other. Spouts of fighting (fur loss & very minor injuries)...however they're territorial (females) and don't really like being in the same room together unless there's food or something new/interesting going on. Plus one of the cat's has nervous disposition/urinary tract disease..
Can't say whether this product or the combination of the Comfort Zone Spray (rarely used), and urinary prevention wet food (used only when a flare-up seems imminent) is the cause. But the urinary issues, with stones and blood, have gone away after about 3 months' use of these methods. Vet uses it, so does the vet office... can't hurt to be prudent and use it. Nothing low-quality about it so far- it has no smell that humans can detect either.
Sometimes the boxes contain a coupon for $5 off! I only order mine when I have that or Petco.com has a coupon deal going on (on top of a small discount on the Comfort Zone already).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure if it works

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chaska MN
I'm on my second round of the Feliway. I have added a second cat to my home and moved within the last 3 months so things are up in the air. I'm going to give it one more try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five paws for Feliway for Cats

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I give this product 5 paws, because it helps my kity stay calm. At least one kitty it works on. The other kitty it does not help. It says it is helpful for only 90% kitties. It took about 1 month to work. And I have three of these on repeat delivery, each month. Actually, I buy in bulk, 6 of these every 2 months. Each one covers about 500 square feet. I have a 1,500 square foot home, so I use 3 per month. Before use, my male kitty would not cuddle, and ran around the house, with too much energy. Now, he is tame. I wished it worked on all kitties. Thank you, for helping tame my kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Must Have for my anxious cat

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paradise, Ca
I know that this helps with my cat's anxiety because his behavior changes when the diffuser is empty. Whenever I notice a heightened sense of anxiety in Jake, I check the diffuser and it's always empty.It doesn't completely eliminate his separation anxiety or I would've given 5 paws. I will start to use the stickers to put on the calendar to remind me to replace the diffuser before he gets so affected. His anxiety started when our other cat died. Not his best friend, but around for 8 years and suddenly gone. Scary when you don't understand what happened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feliway

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus OH
this product is perfect for multi-pet households - my vet recommended it years ago and I have been using it since
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem Solved!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arlington V A
Our cat is the nervous type and this had led to a whole series of medical conditions. Our vet recommended this product and he has calmed down considerably. We are thrilled with how well Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wonderful

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hanover Park IL
Been using this product for 3 months, and while my 9 year old cat is still rather skittish, she does spend about 75 % less time hiding. Strangers still send her into hiding though. She even plays with the laser pointer now with my husband, who she used to hiss at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grapevine, Texas
Our vet recommended this to stop marking and fighting between our new cat and the Tortie's, 3 year old hand raised girls we already have. We got them from the shelter and their momma had died at 3 weeks so they are not very cat friendly. Our Mimi died and she wanted me to take her BIG boy kitty who was about 7 then and not socialized at all. It was horrible!!! The girls were so mean to him, fighting and they were all marking and peeing everywhere. Enter ComfortZone!!! PrestO-ChangeO, its just crazy how well it works. We have a very mellow. loving kitty zone now. Everyone gets along and no more spraying or peeing. Shout out to Natures Miracle for removing the smells too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
best stuff on Earth for helping multiple cat houses and/or stressful situation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

probably helpful but hard to know for sure

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nedham, MA
We have been using this product for a while because one of our cats was so fearful and sluggish and hid all the time. The other played too rough with the cat and with us. Now the first cat is far more outgoing, has become very playful, and has lost weight he needed to lose, and the second cat is calmer and gentler. We had also changed the cats' diet to be essentially grain free. So the changes we see may be from either of these factors or both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful product

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Goshen IN
My 8 year old cat is easily frightened. Moving twice in a year stressed him to the point where he developed feline idiopathic cystitis (FIC), and groomed a bald spot on his back. I changed several things to decrease his stress but the diffuser has really helped. No episodes of FIC in 2 months, he is sleeping on my bed instead of hiding under it, and is coming out of the bedroom to play. I highly recommend this product to help stressed cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes...it does work!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I have 2 cats that now get along, they sometimes sleep together! But that is only with Comfort Zone Feliway. If I don't use it they are back to fighting and one spraying in the house. It has always been this way since day one together. Comfort Zone Feliway also stopped my cat from spraying. I have one Feliway Comfort Zone in their sleep room and have 2 around the house. When I go on vacation I make sure all three are full. My cat sitter notices a big difference in the smell of the house and their overall good behavior.
The only complaint I have is the price. Expensive for me! Please Comfort Zone Feliway, can you come down in your price? I love the product! Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Daytona, FL
I was having problems with my cat urinating on my throw rugs and in the corner of the hallway. I thought she might have an infection so I took her to the vet. He recommended the Feliway and it works great!! No more problems! It also keeps her calm. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
I wasn't sure if this actually worked until we ran out. We got the refill and yes it works! My one cat has calmed down since we have used this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seems to calm my 3 cats down

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, CA
I have compared the differences when I have this and when I don't use it and do see a difference in my 17 year old sisters fighting more when I don't use it so will continue to purchase. Don't like the service for the online ordering and don't know if I will use that anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked pretty well

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
While one of my cats still pees in various places around the house, I've noticed behavioral changes in the other cats. One used to be so skittish and now she is friendlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>