petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Safe and natural solution to unwanted urine marking and scratchingFeliway Comfort Zone mimics the comforting facial pheromones produced by catsDesigned to reduce stress-related behaviors and calm catsConvenient diffuser module gently releases Feliway 500-660 square feet around your homeComfort Zone Feliway Refill lasts up to four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
142 out of 151(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Calming Tool for Multi-Cat Homes

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dawnera
from Encinitas, CA
We recently adopted a fourth cat who turned out to have some problems with aggressiveness and bullying. After using it for 30 days (along with some flower remedies), we have seen a noticeable improvement. At night, our problem child sleeps in his own room with the Feliway diffuser. Although it will still take more time, peace does break out in our home now and we're very grateful. Highly reccomended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
purpleshoes
from IL
Although rather expensive, Feliway has helped with my cat's "inappropriate urination issue."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Deffuser Really Works!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
kateforcats
from Kindenwold, NJ
I have been using Comfort Zone Diffuser for some time now. It really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a believer!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissyL
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I admit I was skeptical, but twice in a row when the diffusers have gone empty on me, my bully cat starts his bad behavior almost immediately. In fact, that's how I can tell when they need replaced : ) Still not completely sold as I tried other brands first (trying to save $), but since I switched to feliway there is a noticeable difference so not going to take a chance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erinrene
from Boston, Ma
My cat is nervous by nature so when we moved to our new home, this product really helped her calm down and settle in. I would recommend this for any cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thtrebuf
We have a cat who, well, she just gets herself all stressed out over nothing. We'd tried everything to help her. When we use the diffuser of the Feliway, it does seem to help her feel more mellow. I'd recommend it. The only issue I have with it is that it takes up an entire electrical outlet (if you put it in the top it hangs and blocks the lower plug. If you put it in the bottom, whatever you plug in on top of it gets a greasy oil over the plug. Yuck!) I'd happily sacrifice an outlet if it makes our girl happy though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming Effect

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CAT8
from Mesa,AZ
I purchased this to see if it would calm my cats while I was not home.It worked very well and I would recommend this.Got it also at a great sale price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone does make a difference for my cats.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
9catsandcounting
from Georgia
I have two Maine Coon cats, 20Lb and 17Lb that are brothers and like to pick fights with each other or stalk some of our smaller females when their Comfort Zone has run out, and that is when I know it needs a refill. It takes about 3 days for them to calm down again, but it does help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway Refill for Comfort Zone Diffuser

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
KrazyCatsKrazy
from Everett, WA
It works! Excellent for partly feral indoor kitties. Of course since we have the Diffuser, and like the combination, we love the refill!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway worked great

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stejoho40
from Phoenix
After an episode of one of our older cats being in our bed when a new kitten was brought in the house, my husband remembered that we had used these in another house with a different set of cats. So we thought we would give it a try. We had banned them from the bedroom after the peeing incident. My husband plugged this in and went to bed. About 2 hours later I went to bed and decided to leave the door open and let them back in. These are odorless to humans but I could sure tell the cats could smell them. They all walked un with their noses sniffing. And our high strung one is much calmer and has even started to sleep with us again. And no more peeing incidents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calms our senior cat

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
NeverTooManyCats
from Central Ohio
We have a 13 year old cat who is "grumpy" & gets aggressive. The ComfortZone diffuser calms her, & she gets along better with our other cats & with us! We have been using ComfortZone for 2 years now. When she starts getting grumpy, I know that means it's time to check the diffuser & insert a new refill. Does it help with urine marking or scratching? No, not for us. The senior cat still sometimes urinates outside of the litter box, & our youngest cat still claws/scratches furniture. But if you have a grumpy/aggressive cat making your household miserable, then I would suggest giving it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has been a help for inappropiate marking

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
joanieboy
from buffalo, ny
I rescued a stray mother cat and her five kittens and added them to my already 2 cat household!
I know-too many cats!!
Everything seemed to be going along smoothly until the kittens turned one last April and three of the kittens starting urine marking-first on the carpets and then on other surfaces around the house, particularly when left alone. They are all spayed and neutered so I didn't think this would happen. I was at wit's end! My vet suggested the Feliway plug-ins to help with the problem.
And she said to put the "culprits" in a closed in room with their litter pans with the Feliway plugged in when I leave the house and at night. This has helped immensely with the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an amazing product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
DErickson
from Canada
I can't say enough about this product! We rescued a little street kitty in September and we had to sequester her in our spare room for over 2 months as she had fear-based aggression and attacked our resident cat whenever she was let out of her room. Yes, we did the footsies under the door and feeding them on either side of the door - all the regular tricks that normally work, but not with this cat! Within 48 hrs of having this diffuser plugged in in her bedroom, she became a different cat. We were able to bring her out on a harness and leash and she interacted well with our male cat. Within 2 weeks, the harness was off and the 2 cats were left out together. We have 3 diffusers now - one in our bedroom, one in our main living area (kitchen/living room/dining room) and one downstairs in the family room. Each one seems to cover about 250-350 square feet well. Any bigger than that and you need another one. The bottles last about 2-3 weeks (label says a month) and need to be changed as soon as they are empty to keep up the "zen" in the room. Our male cat has benefited from the product as well. He used to get a bit rambunctious when he played and occasionally bit. That happens very infrequently now. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like magic

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
BabyBoyChance
from Belchertown, MA
Our cat couldn't be neutered for medical reasons and had a terrible habit of scent marking. We put the Feliway diffuser in an outlet and the behavior stopped immediately. He also seems much calmer and happer. So are we!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Crabbymom
from Florida
We bought it to aid in the introduction of new adopted cat to our current cat. It not only helped them get used to the scent of each other but stopped the scratching of furniture in that room by our first cat. We had to relocate the scratching post to another room as neither would use it in room with diffuser. Only complaint is it doesn't last as long. Bottle is empty about a week earlier than package says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps with feline aggression & anxiety

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LaughingWoman
from Pahrump, NV
I've used Feliway for several years. It helps with both aggression between cats and anxiety. I notice the difference within a very short time. The key is using enough diffusers in the room your kitties spend the most time in, and placing them close to the favorite spots. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittehFriend
from NC
My cat is very jumpy and scared of other people to the point that she lashes out in fear at them, but when I put these diffusers out, she is very noticeably more calm and relaxed and at ease, enough to walk around new people without attacking them out of fear anymore. I will continue to use these pheromones and would recommend them to others. It doesn't eliminate her fears entirely, but it makes A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE! I even got the spray kind to use in the car and at the vet's office... while she was still terrified and acting out towards the poor vet, she wasn't near as psychotic as she usually is there. This product is very much worth the money because it helps to calm your cat and ease their anxiety. (It seems to work better than the other brands I've tried too.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very skeptical but it's worth it!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaineCoonMom41
from Tuscaloosa
I have to admit, I was very skeptical of this product but am very happy I took a chance on it. My cat is a special needs cat and requires almost weekly trips to the vet and special treatments/prescriptions. After awhile, she was starting to get pretty stressed by the constant trips and started fur barbering. The vet prescribed kitty prozac but behavioral treatments are the one thing our pet insurance does not cover, so a $40 RX a month was becoming pretty costly. After weaning her off the kitty prozac after a few months, we decided to give Comfort Zone a try since her stress was starting to return. It didn't notice a difference within the first month (it says to give up to 90 days for its full effect) and I must say, after two months, I was VERY impressed and will definitely continue to purchase this. Our babe is back to being relaxed and constantly cuddling and purring. And the best part of all, unlike the kitty prozac, this does not make her sleepy or alter her personality. I would highly recommend it to anyone! The only drawback I have found is that I once left an empty refill in the diffuser after it had run out for about a week and when I pulled it out to replace it, I found the plug-in had actually burnt the wick of the dried out refill. So that made me a little concerned about how safe it is but I think if you keep up with the refills, this shouldn't be a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More purrs from my kitty

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
raerae4u2
from Lockport, IL
I have noticed that since using this product, my female cat is definitely more relaxed and she purrs a lot! Before, she wouldn't purr very often, but now she does all the time! My veterinarian recommended this product after my kitty got a urinary tract infection. She said stress can cause this and asked if there were any new stressors in the house. I had just got a fish and my kitty was definitely jealous! I plugged in the Feliway right next to the fish tank lol! No UTIs and more purrs make me happy. I don't like the price though. That's why I gave it 4 and not 5 paws because it's kind of expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Product

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karri
Love this product and have used for years to calm the poor kitties - stress, illness, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>