petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Safe and natural solution to unwanted urine marking and scratchingFeliway Comfort Zone mimics the comforting facial pheromones produced by catsDesigned to reduce stress-related behaviors and calm catsConvenient diffuser module gently releases Feliway 500-660 square feet around your homeComfort Zone Feliway Refill lasts up to four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
133 out of 142(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway worked great

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stejoho40
from Phoenix
After an episode of one of our older cats being in our bed when a new kitten was brought in the house, my husband remembered that we had used these in another house with a different set of cats. So we thought we would give it a try. We had banned them from the bedroom after the peeing incident. My husband plugged this in and went to bed. About 2 hours later I went to bed and decided to leave the door open and let them back in. These are odorless to humans but I could sure tell the cats could smell them. They all walked un with their noses sniffing. And our high strung one is much calmer and has even started to sleep with us again. And no more peeing incidents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calms our senior cat

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
NeverTooManyCats
from Central Ohio
We have a 13 year old cat who is "grumpy" & gets aggressive. The ComfortZone diffuser calms her, & she gets along better with our other cats & with us! We have been using ComfortZone for 2 years now. When she starts getting grumpy, I know that means it's time to check the diffuser & insert a new refill. Does it help with urine marking or scratching? No, not for us. The senior cat still sometimes urinates outside of the litter box, & our youngest cat still claws/scratches furniture. But if you have a grumpy/aggressive cat making your household miserable, then I would suggest giving it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has been a help for inappropiate marking

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
joanieboy
from buffalo, ny
I rescued a stray mother cat and her five kittens and added them to my already 2 cat household!
I know-too many cats!!
Everything seemed to be going along smoothly until the kittens turned one last April and three of the kittens starting urine marking-first on the carpets and then on other surfaces around the house, particularly when left alone. They are all spayed and neutered so I didn't think this would happen. I was at wit's end! My vet suggested the Feliway plug-ins to help with the problem.
And she said to put the "culprits" in a closed in room with their litter pans with the Feliway plugged in when I leave the house and at night. This has helped immensely with the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an amazing product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
DErickson
from Canada
I can't say enough about this product! We rescued a little street kitty in September and we had to sequester her in our spare room for over 2 months as she had fear-based aggression and attacked our resident cat whenever she was let out of her room. Yes, we did the footsies under the door and feeding them on either side of the door - all the regular tricks that normally work, but not with this cat! Within 48 hrs of having this diffuser plugged in in her bedroom, she became a different cat. We were able to bring her out on a harness and leash and she interacted well with our male cat. Within 2 weeks, the harness was off and the 2 cats were left out together. We have 3 diffusers now - one in our bedroom, one in our main living area (kitchen/living room/dining room) and one downstairs in the family room. Each one seems to cover about 250-350 square feet well. Any bigger than that and you need another one. The bottles last about 2-3 weeks (label says a month) and need to be changed as soon as they are empty to keep up the "zen" in the room. Our male cat has benefited from the product as well. He used to get a bit rambunctious when he played and occasionally bit. That happens very infrequently now. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like magic

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
BabyBoyChance
from Belchertown, MA
Our cat couldn't be neutered for medical reasons and had a terrible habit of scent marking. We put the Feliway diffuser in an outlet and the behavior stopped immediately. He also seems much calmer and happer. So are we!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Crabbymom
from Florida
We bought it to aid in the introduction of new adopted cat to our current cat. It not only helped them get used to the scent of each other but stopped the scratching of furniture in that room by our first cat. We had to relocate the scratching post to another room as neither would use it in room with diffuser. Only complaint is it doesn't last as long. Bottle is empty about a week earlier than package says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps with feline aggression & anxiety

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LaughingWoman
from Pahrump, NV
I've used Feliway for several years. It helps with both aggression between cats and anxiety. I notice the difference within a very short time. The key is using enough diffusers in the room your kitties spend the most time in, and placing them close to the favorite spots. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittehFriend
from NC
My cat is very jumpy and scared of other people to the point that she lashes out in fear at them, but when I put these diffusers out, she is very noticeably more calm and relaxed and at ease, enough to walk around new people without attacking them out of fear anymore. I will continue to use these pheromones and would recommend them to others. It doesn't eliminate her fears entirely, but it makes A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE! I even got the spray kind to use in the car and at the vet's office... while she was still terrified and acting out towards the poor vet, she wasn't near as psychotic as she usually is there. This product is very much worth the money because it helps to calm your cat and ease their anxiety. (It seems to work better than the other brands I've tried too.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very skeptical but it's worth it!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaineCoonMom41
from Tuscaloosa
I have to admit, I was very skeptical of this product but am very happy I took a chance on it. My cat is a special needs cat and requires almost weekly trips to the vet and special treatments/prescriptions. After awhile, she was starting to get pretty stressed by the constant trips and started fur barbering. The vet prescribed kitty prozac but behavioral treatments are the one thing our pet insurance does not cover, so a $40 RX a month was becoming pretty costly. After weaning her off the kitty prozac after a few months, we decided to give Comfort Zone a try since her stress was starting to return. It didn't notice a difference within the first month (it says to give up to 90 days for its full effect) and I must say, after two months, I was VERY impressed and will definitely continue to purchase this. Our babe is back to being relaxed and constantly cuddling and purring. And the best part of all, unlike the kitty prozac, this does not make her sleepy or alter her personality. I would highly recommend it to anyone! The only drawback I have found is that I once left an empty refill in the diffuser after it had run out for about a week and when I pulled it out to replace it, I found the plug-in had actually burnt the wick of the dried out refill. So that made me a little concerned about how safe it is but I think if you keep up with the refills, this shouldn't be a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More purrs from my kitty

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
raerae4u2
from Lockport, IL
I have noticed that since using this product, my female cat is definitely more relaxed and she purrs a lot! Before, she wouldn't purr very often, but now she does all the time! My veterinarian recommended this product after my kitty got a urinary tract infection. She said stress can cause this and asked if there were any new stressors in the house. I had just got a fish and my kitty was definitely jealous! I plugged in the Feliway right next to the fish tank lol! No UTIs and more purrs make me happy. I don't like the price though. That's why I gave it 4 and not 5 paws because it's kind of expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Product

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karri
Love this product and have used for years to calm the poor kitties - stress, illness, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure if it works

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeachyGirl
from Ventura, CA
I adopted a lovely 5-year old cat and once I brought her home she started to hiss at the cat-in-residence. I have a large house and bought Feliway for every room. I just don't know if it's working or not. After two rounds of it, she's either mellowing out or the Feliway is working. I'd try it if you're having a problem, but no guarantees!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A calming effect

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Only3
from PIttsburgh, PA
After 2 losses in our family, my husband and our oldest cat, my cat TJ became very needy of attention, constantly pacing and meowing. Once I plugged in the Feliway Comfort Zone, he seemed much calmer. I even noticed the difference after installing a new refill. He still wants my lap more than usual, but he is better at finding his own places to relax.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product!!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
BengalLuver
from Milwaukee, WI
I have two Bengals and one is very clingy and anxious. She would urinate on almost anything. Now she only goes in her litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best feline anxiety helper

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bluecatz
from Boynton Beach, FL
My two cats were boarded recently at the vet, and one was horribly stressed from the situation. When we brought her home and we plugged in her diffuser, she laid right under it, and was purring in a matter of moments! We use Feliway often. It is a wonderful. Drug-free way to de-stress cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works pretty well

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
rennie14
from NC
We have 2 cats in our home. One is great about scratching on the scratching posts but the other loves the carpets and especially the stairs. We purchased these to try and stop him from wanting to rip up our carpet. It doesn't totally stop him but he is not doing it as often as he used to. It has also calmed him as he loves to torment the female usually. We are late on ordering refills and as a result he has been a week without it in the house. The last couple of days he has been out of control and is tormenting her terribly. We will not go without the feliway again just for the female's sanity and ours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for cats

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
boogiewoggie
from Sarasota, FL
My cat seems to be frightened of everything. I made a major move and used Feliway with much success. I know when the bottle is empty because she starts to act up. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stubborn Cats

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SMP88
from East Lansing, MI
I have purchased this product before and in past experiences it has worked great for controlling my cats spraying. However, this time I live in a bigger place and i'm not sure the product is as effective as it should be. I'm still having problems with my cats spraying in the area I have this. However, if you are planning to put it in small area I know this works great and maybe consider 2 if using in a larger area. Petco had a sale on this product when I purchased it and it was by far the cheapest around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - Actually Works!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HattieMae
from Modesto CA
We were having horrible problems with our two kitties marking. They are indoor cats and there are so many free roaming cats in our neighborhood that continuously upset them by looking in the windows and howling etc. We tried everything imagineable and nothing worked for long, if at all. That is until we got the Comfort Zone Diffuser. We put one upstairs and one downstairs. Within a week we saw a difference our kitties behaviour and now we have happy cats that have stopped marking! YAY!
We highly recommend this product to other desperate cat owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't want to live with out Feliway!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
momof2greatcats
The cats have some anxiety issues, but with the Feliways up and running (we have one in each large room in the house) they are calm and happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>