petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats

Safe and natural solution to unwanted urine marking and scratchingFeliway Comfort Zone mimics the comforting facial pheromones produced by catsDesigned to reduce stress-related behaviors and calm catsConvenient diffuser module gently releases Feliway 500-660 square feet around your homeComfort Zone Feliway Refill lasts up to four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
148 out of 157(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vet highly suggested

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, IN
My veterinarian strongly advised getting getting Feliway when we got a kitten. Both the spray (which for us is lasting a very long time) and this plug-in which is refilled once a month. It is plugged in next to the litter box. Having never had a cat before (have had 9 dogs) I really cannot comment on the effectiveness, but I know I have a fabulous veterinarian who had nothing to gain by telling us this was something we needed to have. It is rather expensive, but I caught a good sale price on Petco.com and ordered 4 months of refills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
I have been using the Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for several months now, and it has made an amazing change in my scaredy cat. She had been with us for 2 years before we started using this, and was still skittish, she was a double rescue. I recommend it for anyone with a stressed or scared cat as many rescues need help feeling at home. Note: I didn't see a change at first, and was starting to doubt that it worked, but at 30 days I started noticing a slight change, in the second month, which was a second bottle, was when she really came out of her shell. So please try it for 2 months, it may make all the difference in the world for your cat as it has for mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ct
I use the Comfort Zone Diffuse in two rooms of my house. It really works.
I have a very nervous cat and she seems calmer with the Comfort Zone Diffuser. It may take a couple of months to see a difference in your cat, so be patient.
.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked in calming my kitten's antics

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
My new kitten at 10 weeks old was scratching and starting to urinate in our home - no matter if he loved the scratching post provided and still used the litter box. I had enough after my carpet was ruined. Started using this and no more problems - kitten didn't seem as rambunctious too. Won't do without it - especially through the holidays when more people and decor will be entering the home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
My cat is very anxious, This product has helped him calm down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Must be working

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eads, TN
This seems to work, even though my ragdoll kitten is only 4 months old, She has calmed down a lot. I have noticed she is more active now that I'm out of the Comfort Zone Diffuser, you know like running everywhere and I can't hold her down to put her claw caps on. Before I ran out it was hard to, but it was possible, but now she will fight me all the way.
The only fault I have with this product is that doesn't last but about a week to 2 weeks at the most. Since they state it last up to 4 weeks, I will have rate it with only 3 paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Calming Tool for Multi-Cat Homes

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas, CA
We recently adopted a fourth cat who turned out to have some problems with aggressiveness and bullying. After using it for 30 days (along with some flower remedies), we have seen a noticeable improvement. At night, our problem child sleeps in his own room with the Feliway diffuser. Although it will still take more time, peace does break out in our home now and we're very grateful. Highly reccomended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
Although rather expensive, Feliway has helped with my cat's "inappropriate urination issue."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Deffuser Really Works!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kindenwold, NJ
I have been using Comfort Zone Diffuser for some time now. It really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a believer!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I admit I was skeptical, but twice in a row when the diffusers have gone empty on me, my bully cat starts his bad behavior almost immediately. In fact, that's how I can tell when they need replaced : ) Still not completely sold as I tried other brands first (trying to save $), but since I switched to feliway there is a noticeable difference so not going to take a chance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, Ma
My cat is nervous by nature so when we moved to our new home, this product really helped her calm down and settle in. I would recommend this for any cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
We have a cat who, well, she just gets herself all stressed out over nothing. We'd tried everything to help her. When we use the diffuser of the Feliway, it does seem to help her feel more mellow. I'd recommend it. The only issue I have with it is that it takes up an entire electrical outlet (if you put it in the top it hangs and blocks the lower plug. If you put it in the bottom, whatever you plug in on top of it gets a greasy oil over the plug. Yuck!) I'd happily sacrifice an outlet if it makes our girl happy though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming Effect

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa,AZ
I purchased this to see if it would calm my cats while I was not home.It worked very well and I would recommend this.Got it also at a great sale price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone does make a difference for my cats.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I have two Maine Coon cats, 20Lb and 17Lb that are brothers and like to pick fights with each other or stalk some of our smaller females when their Comfort Zone has run out, and that is when I know it needs a refill. It takes about 3 days for them to calm down again, but it does help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway Refill for Comfort Zone Diffuser

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
It works! Excellent for partly feral indoor kitties. Of course since we have the Diffuser, and like the combination, we love the refill!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway worked great

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
After an episode of one of our older cats being in our bed when a new kitten was brought in the house, my husband remembered that we had used these in another house with a different set of cats. So we thought we would give it a try. We had banned them from the bedroom after the peeing incident. My husband plugged this in and went to bed. About 2 hours later I went to bed and decided to leave the door open and let them back in. These are odorless to humans but I could sure tell the cats could smell them. They all walked un with their noses sniffing. And our high strung one is much calmer and has even started to sleep with us again. And no more peeing incidents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calms our senior cat

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Ohio
We have a 13 year old cat who is "grumpy" & gets aggressive. The ComfortZone diffuser calms her, & she gets along better with our other cats & with us! We have been using ComfortZone for 2 years now. When she starts getting grumpy, I know that means it's time to check the diffuser & insert a new refill. Does it help with urine marking or scratching? No, not for us. The senior cat still sometimes urinates outside of the litter box, & our youngest cat still claws/scratches furniture. But if you have a grumpy/aggressive cat making your household miserable, then I would suggest giving it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has been a help for inappropiate marking

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from buffalo, ny
I rescued a stray mother cat and her five kittens and added them to my already 2 cat household!
I know-too many cats!!
Everything seemed to be going along smoothly until the kittens turned one last April and three of the kittens starting urine marking-first on the carpets and then on other surfaces around the house, particularly when left alone. They are all spayed and neutered so I didn't think this would happen. I was at wit's end! My vet suggested the Feliway plug-ins to help with the problem.
And she said to put the "culprits" in a closed in room with their litter pans with the Feliway plugged in when I leave the house and at night. This has helped immensely with the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an amazing product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I can't say enough about this product! We rescued a little street kitty in September and we had to sequester her in our spare room for over 2 months as she had fear-based aggression and attacked our resident cat whenever she was let out of her room. Yes, we did the footsies under the door and feeding them on either side of the door - all the regular tricks that normally work, but not with this cat! Within 48 hrs of having this diffuser plugged in in her bedroom, she became a different cat. We were able to bring her out on a harness and leash and she interacted well with our male cat. Within 2 weeks, the harness was off and the 2 cats were left out together. We have 3 diffusers now - one in our bedroom, one in our main living area (kitchen/living room/dining room) and one downstairs in the family room. Each one seems to cover about 250-350 square feet well. Any bigger than that and you need another one. The bottles last about 2-3 weeks (label says a month) and need to be changed as soon as they are empty to keep up the "zen" in the room. Our male cat has benefited from the product as well. He used to get a bit rambunctious when he played and occasionally bit. That happens very infrequently now. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser Refill with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like magic

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belchertown, MA
Our cat couldn't be neutered for medical reasons and had a terrible habit of scent marking. We put the Feliway diffuser in an outlet and the behavior stopped immediately. He also seems much calmer and happer. So are we!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>