petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals

Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals

Mounts easily to any habitatSpecial no-leak designFloat indicator to easily monitor water levelsStainless steel double ball point tube
Average Customer Rating:
3.359 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
34
88 out of 142(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Review 1 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
This product is really nice for bunnies, exempt that it leaks sometimes, but overall Cheesefluff and Wesley love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful bottle

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from jacksonville ar
This bottle is awful. It leaked all 16oz of water out in 2 hours even after I checked for a air bubble.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Works great for my rabbit, good quality and it is big enough that I don't have to fill it up all of the time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaking water....

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
The first one I bought kept leaking water no matter how I adjust, ok, I thought, maybe my fault, I should buy a proper holder. So I bought two holders and another water bottle because I have two chinchillas, but now, two bottles are leaking..I'll go to petsmart and see if they have some better products..I wonder why this product have good reviews??
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
Exactly what I needed. Even comes with a cute turtle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco 4oz Water Bottle

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upper Left Coast
Exactly what I had expected. Easy to use and set-up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent water bottle

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
it's a thinner plastic and I foresee my ratties chewing through it as they get bigger, but all in all a decent water bottle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this bottle.

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DFW, Texas
I received this bottle in the mail and was hoping it wouldn't leak because all the previous bottles I've purchased have always leaked. If you follow the instructions the bottle won't leak. I love it, I just wish they would've sent me a blue one instead of the green.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It leaks

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Harrisonburg va
It leaks really bad since the day I had it will not be getting another one and i followed the directions on the label and it still leaks and I don't want my chinchilla dying over water
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall a good purchase

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought 2 of the 32 oz water bottles hoping my bowl trained rabbit would take to them. The water bottle does not leak when used properly, and will stop dripping once it is acclimated to the temperature. My only complaint is that if this water bottle is dropped onto a hard surface while it is full it will crack- good thing I bought 2. Aside from the cheap plastic factor I am happy and will be exchanging the broken one for another soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

leaky

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
The one problem is that water slowly drips past the ball in the end of the spout even when nothing is touching it. Other than that, it's a good bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Drip

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
Great size, fun colors, love the float so I can easily see if the bottle needs to be filled. But they drip. I'm not giving up, sometimes a bottle needs a break in period, sometimes you have to experiment with how tight to put the cap on and what angle the bottle needs to be at. I've used different holders on other bottles and the drip stopped.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of water , ease of flow

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Very thirsty bunny, perfect. Ease of flow. Does not drip as other medium sized bottles I've purchased in past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Water bottle works well

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, PA
I bought this water bottle for my rabbit and it works well other than the fact that my little bunny likes to knock it off the hanger. I wish the hanger was a little stronger or doubled up for better support, but we managed with a little rigging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

water come out slowly

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
I read the reviews and some of them were leak and some were not.
For mine, however, after 3 days usage, it doesn't leak. The bad thing is, it doesn't leak out even when my rabbit using it :<
My baby bunny didn't drink a drip the first day I applied it. I thought it was his bad habit (got used to drink from bowl) and didn't fed him water.
But the second day, I realized when I touched the steel ball, no water come out. I shake the bottle and then the water came out.
Though it works now, my bunny seems having a tough time drinking from it, and I have to check the bottle regularly to make sure the water is coming out.
Also, I hope there could be any accessory like a lope come alone with the bottle. Now I have to use my own tape to hang it on the cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't leak, just not liked by my rabbits

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
One of my rabbits refuses to drink from it while the other will, she bites at the bottle because she dislikes not being able to get more than a drip of water every lick. But, they're also use to bowls from the previous owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Herkimer, NY
This water bottle is small and therefore I need to have another one in the cage too. This is good for multiple bunnies in a cage. Its has a turtle floating in it, which is cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaks

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Pole, AK
No matter how I tried to adjust the fit, this bottle dripped continuously!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
My old bottle was not see-through so I couldn't tell from afar when to refill my bunny's water. This is see-through and there is a little figurine that shows you the water level. Serves all my needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Water Bottles for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaks terribly, attches poorly...

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis MO
BOught it for the no drip design in one night half the bottle leaked away, didn't attach well to cage, just not a good buy....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>