petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo

Combination feeding dish and water dishMade from durable materialsColored to look like natural rock
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Downers Grove, IL
My Fire Belly Toad loves this! The only thing is that it is connected, so its not 2 dishes in one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for beardies of all sizes

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
I ordered the medium bowls for my baby bearded dragons & they're big enough for them to use when they're adults too. They love sitting in the water bowl sometimes :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One for my tarantula, the other for my leopard gecko

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I actually use the shallow dish as a water bowl for my tarantula and the bigger bowl for my giant leopard gecko. They both love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Conifer, CO
I bought the medium for my 10g. I only use the water dish, but it looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My hermit crabs love to drink/eat out of the small dish! It has little ledges for them to climb up and it holds a lot. Very good purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Yet

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wimberley, TX
Oh the joy of getting two for one. I bought black sand so the gray bowls really look great and my gecko loves to lay in the bigger one, which I have never seen him do before, and I have had him for 6 years. It must be the bowl! Above all, I loved this purchase so much because I felt like I got two things for what I would pay at the store for just one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not bad

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
The mediums are big but they're worth the price. Just a little too big for a 20gallon tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for the $

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
my new baby beardie uses these quiet often and i like that the water bowl has steps on it to help him out
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Puchase Ever

PostedApril 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
These are great compared to the kidney bowls (ugh). Go to Read All Reviews to read my response to that product. The food dish is deep so food cannot get out, and the water dish is shallow so Oz can lay in it. This is amazing and it is great for all reptiles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight plastic, heavy duty bowl

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
I use these bowls for all my desert type reptiles. I really like the way they look, and the plastic is easy to clean and its heat resistant! The bowls I keep stationary in one cage, while the food dishes I use for all my reptiles. Everything from live worms to yummy fruits; these are very useful. Come in varius earth tones like green, brown, grey and red. The small is about the size of your whole palm, so the other sizes are bigger than that. Agian, since the small is small, it holds very little liquid so I would use it for desert only, like a single leopard gecko. For bigger herps, like skinks for example, use the large. I'm not a fan of the price (yikes) but they are so useful and trust me, its worth it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great to have!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, VA
These dishes are great! I bought a set a while ago, and they work perfectly. My lizard sometimes swims in the water dish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not The Greatest

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, CT
This is not the best, my new snake that I just got barely uses it, only when he really wants to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Repti Rock Reptile Food and Water Dish Combo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from MA, ashby
its a decent water and food dish but wood of been better if it was made of stone or a heaver material.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.