petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

Relieves dry and itchy skinHelps boost a healthy immune systemFosters a bright and lustrous coatSupports cardiovascular healthContains only pure natural salmon oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
58 out of 62(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Review 1 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wild alaskan salmon oil

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from detroit lakes mn.
this is the second large bottle I have ordered, it is amazing for our dogs coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lemon Grove Ca.
I have a little Laphsa-Shitzu mix, who was having severe problems with his skin. I had changed his food, and took him to the vet. He was constantly chewing at his paws, and rubbing his back and stomach. His coat was quite dull, and skin was dry. I added this to his diet, and within a very short period of time, all the problems went away! He no longer chews his paws or rubs his skin. His coat is so soft and shiny, and he is a lot peppier. I strongly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas NV
Wow what wonders this easy pump oil has done for my Dalmatian's skin and coat and overall health! Smooth as silk and glows compared to other dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for coat

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Annapolis, MD
dogs love the flavor and it makes their golden retriever coats shine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My cats love this product. I give each a squirt in their food each day. No gasto issues at all. Their coats showed improvement within 2-3 weeks. No dry skin anymore and their coats are sleek and shiny. The older cat (18 years) wants a couple of drops in all his dry food as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We started giving our puppy Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil at his breakfast meal each morning, squirting it over his dry food. He goes to town on it, and the results are incredible. His coat is shiny and beautiful. I would recommend this product highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
My dog is a very picky eater - and this is the only salmon oil she likes (after trying others). Even my son, who is not a dog lover, noticed the difference in her coat after only one week! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I Knew About This Years Ago

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake County, Florida
This is a fantastic addition to my dogs diet.
I originally purchased a small bottle in the local PETCO, a few pumps in his meal and viola, his coat is soft and shiny and LESS SHEDDING.
I purchase the largest bottle and just use it to refill the smaller bottle that is kept on the counter with the dogs necessary items.
This product is great, and is original WILD Alaskan salmon oil not from farm raised.
I prefer liquid ILO pills it gets into the animals system faster and just add to his mealtime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Wild Alaskan TeamDecember 1, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our product!WildAlaskanSalmonOIl
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from washington, dc
Our pup is prone to eye irritation and pinkeye - this product seems to help a lot, plus she loves the "sauce" on her dry kibble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product. Dogs Love it.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GA
We have a English Mastiff that is sensitive to most dog foods...so it is important to supplement. We use liquid supplements personally and to find this very important one for pets is great...
Recommend it highly
Barb
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
This fish oil is really easy to use...just squirt onto dog food and mix. My dog likes it, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lenoir City. TN
This is a wonderful product! I have a Walker Hound who had a real problem with a dull coat and the loss of hair on his tail. He has been taking Alaskan Oil supplement for about four months and the difference is amazing! He has a nice shine to his coat, and the hair on his tail is growing back!
Love this stuff,
Patricia
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wowza

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beverly, MA
My dog has been taking this with his food once a day for the past few weeks and I'm already seeing an improvement in his coat. It's super shiny and soft when it used to be coarse and dull. He seems to still be scratching his dry skin a good bit, I'm hoping this will start helping with that. But boy does his breath smell fishy after eating it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fishy smell

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
My puppy has very dry skin that has only been getting worse in the cold weather. He began to have flaky skin so we decided to buy this oil in order to help relieve my puppy's itching and dry skin. He's only been on it for 3 days so it's still too soon to see any change but the one thing that is VERY evident is the fishy smell my pup has developed. It is really gross and I would prefer to have a puppy that does not smell like a fish. It's not just bad breath but somehow his coat smells fishy too and my house reeks of fish after we apply half a pump to this food. I just hope this stuff works and starts working soon otherwise I have a gross fishy pup for no reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's working!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Our Border Collie Mix was dry and flaky. Poor black dog had the worst dandruff. We have been using this for a couple weeks now and no more dandruff! Her coat is shiny and beautiful. She eats it mixed with her food, no issues or questions! Highly Recommended.
Dosage: 1 pump with each meal. She's ~30lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Studio City, CA
Our dog loves his dry food now that we pump this oil in every morning, and his coat looks shiny and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Longmont
I put this on my dogs food to help maintain good a good healthy coat. No mess, I just pump it right onto their food each day. They love the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I hoped for

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have used a different brand of wild salmon oil that I buy on a different website. I forgot to order it with something else I bought so I thought I'd buy some here.
The oil I got here was watery and, within a week, my dog was itchy and biting at her tail. I am just gonna have to stick to what I know works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greenville,sc
I use the Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil with my two Boston Terriers and a Great Pyrenees. I have gotten numerous compliments on the shininess of their coats. Plus, it has helped both of my Bostons with their itchy skin. They also love the taste! I reccommend this product to all dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Dry Eye

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elluicott city, MD
Have an English Mastiff w/dry eye- tried giving her a push of this in her food- Morning & Evening! Works great her eyes are improving greatly and no longer need drops in them! Very happy w/the improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>