petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

Relieves dry and itchy skinHelps boost a healthy immune systemFosters a bright and lustrous coatSupports cardiovascular healthContains only pure natural salmon oil and rosemary extract
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
49 out of 53(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Review 1 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product. Dogs Love it.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
barbbwb
from GA
We have a English Mastiff that is sensitive to most dog foods...so it is important to supplement. We use liquid supplements personally and to find this very important one for pets is great...
Recommend it highly
Barb
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jackiesmama
This fish oil is really easy to use...just squirt onto dog food and mix. My dog likes it, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trica
from Lenoir City. TN
This is a wonderful product! I have a Walker Hound who had a real problem with a dull coat and the loss of hair on his tail. He has been taking Alaskan Oil supplement for about four months and the difference is amazing! He has a nice shine to his coat, and the hair on his tail is growing back!
Love this stuff,
Patricia
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wowza

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
AngelanMarknPino
from Beverly, MA
My dog has been taking this with his food once a day for the past few weeks and I'm already seeing an improvement in his coat. It's super shiny and soft when it used to be coarse and dull. He seems to still be scratching his dry skin a good bit, I'm hoping this will start helping with that. But boy does his breath smell fishy after eating it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fishy smell

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
aherrer2
My puppy has very dry skin that has only been getting worse in the cold weather. He began to have flaky skin so we decided to buy this oil in order to help relieve my puppy's itching and dry skin. He's only been on it for 3 days so it's still too soon to see any change but the one thing that is VERY evident is the fishy smell my pup has developed. It is really gross and I would prefer to have a puppy that does not smell like a fish. It's not just bad breath but somehow his coat smells fishy too and my house reeks of fish after we apply half a pump to this food. I just hope this stuff works and starts working soon otherwise I have a gross fishy pup for no reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's working!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
girl1dir
from San Diego, CA
Our Border Collie Mix was dry and flaky. Poor black dog had the worst dandruff. We have been using this for a couple weeks now and no more dandruff! Her coat is shiny and beautiful. She eats it mixed with her food, no issues or questions! Highly Recommended.
Dosage: 1 pump with each meal. She's ~30lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mihalita
from Studio City, CA
Our dog loves his dry food now that we pump this oil in every morning, and his coat looks shiny and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
writegirl
from Longmont
I put this on my dogs food to help maintain good a good healthy coat. No mess, I just pump it right onto their food each day. They love the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I hoped for

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
mydogsawesome
from Texas
I have used a different brand of wild salmon oil that I buy on a different website. I forgot to order it with something else I bought so I thought I'd buy some here.
The oil I got here was watery and, within a week, my dog was itchy and biting at her tail. I am just gonna have to stick to what I know works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
BTGP
from greenville,sc
I use the Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil with my two Boston Terriers and a Great Pyrenees. I have gotten numerous compliments on the shininess of their coats. Plus, it has helped both of my Bostons with their itchy skin. They also love the taste! I reccommend this product to all dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Dry Eye

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marty11
from Elluicott city, MD
Have an English Mastiff w/dry eye- tried giving her a push of this in her food- Morning & Evening! Works great her eyes are improving greatly and no longer need drops in them! Very happy w/the improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent online Experience

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyFriends
from Madison, Wi
My dog loves this oil. She has a nice soft coat with no dander after being on this product for a while. She gets a bit of kibble, but is mainly on a raw diet. I just put it on top of her food. She licks the bowl clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It smells bad.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Noah0206
from San Jose, CA
I bought this to my little morkie boy and he seems fine with it but afterwards your dog will smells like fishy.
I tried to get rid of the smell from him but it won't go away. I'm going to give it a try if his itching problem goes away otherwise i am definitely throwing this away! Hope this oil helps my boy to get healthy skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and good for joints

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
PetPhotoGal
My dog loves the taste of the Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil and looks forward to having it on her dry food. It has helped her itchy skin and her coat looks healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 out of 3 cats agree

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
3MHkitties
from morgan hill ca
Our long hair cats needed the salmon oil due to dry skin condition as recommended by the Vet. The two who need it eat their food okay with the addition. The third cat - turns up her kittie nose. So, two out of three cats say Okay to the Salmon Oil. We have not seen a result yet - it has only been two weeks on the oil treatment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
BrendaB651
from Midway, GA
My dog loves it; and I can't believe the difference in her coat; since we adopted her six weeks ago - Wish we had known about this stuff with our old girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
cstarch
from middletown, ct
I love this product. I use it at every mealtime and my dogs have great coats. People comment on how great they look on a regular basis; every time we go out some one mentions how nice their coats are and this is the only thing I give them besides their Nutro kibble. Can't say enough about how much it helps their coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommendned

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goldgal
from Hughesville, PA
My Golden Retriever has Cutanious Lupus. My vet recommened Alaskan Salmon Oil as a supplement for ther skin. What a differerence it has made. Her skin is totally healed and her coat is shiney and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best stuff ever!!!!!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
beast250
from amityville,ny
my cane corso had bad skin allergies,bad!!!!!!i used this stuff for about 2 weeks and his coat has never ben that shiney and good loooking!!!!!his itching stopped and the fur he lost all grew back and now he looks great!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

obsessed

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
inuyasha
my shar-pei/labrador/retriever Sheri is absolutely IN LOVE with this stuff. she had some really bad skin allergies when we first adopted her. poor thing was scratching herself so much she had dry patches of fur and was injuring herself. we decided that on top of vitamin E tablets every other day we would try some oils. i bought a small bottle of this alaskan salmon oil just so she could try it out. and she just licked the bowl haha if we dont put it on her food, she wont eat the food. even if its the breakfast mix of wet/dry food :) she cant get enough of this stuff which is great because after some time using it (and the vit E every other day) she has almost completely stopped scratching :) her dry patches are also clearing up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>