petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula

Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula

All-natural, carefully balanced formula for adult dogs with lamb meal as the #1 ingredientHighly palatable, easily digestible formula helps promote healthy skin and coat, supports a healthy immune system, and promotes tartar control and dental care
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Review 1 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs LOVE this food

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hillsborough, NC
I am so happy to find this food as general commercial foods with all their fillers upset our Airedale's stomach. Both of our dogs look forward to eating this up twice a day.
Petco shipped super fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My dog loves the food and I'm happy he is getting the nutrition he needs to stay healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wish they sold this for toy breed/small dogs.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
I wish they sold this dog food for small dogs online. They sell it in store, but not online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature's Recipe

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boise, ID
Excellent source of nutrition. Arrived at my door in a timely manner
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern CA
Petco recommended Nature's Recipe and my Havanese loves the food. Also, I am babysitting my son's dog and she also loves it. I just pour a little bit of chicken broth over the kibbles and they both finish each bowel.
I have tried several different foods and my Havanese would not eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chalfont, PA
My dogs love this food! They can't get enough of this food. I've had them on this for awhile and it is a much healthier dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Tail

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett
Found a brand that our dog can have that is good for our Hef. Product is what our Vet said to give him with the proper balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Dog

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca.
My Standard Poodle is now 9. He has been on this dog food exclusively for the past 7 years and we've NEVER had any stomach problems. What more can I say!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product For Westie

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Natures Recipe Lamb Meal and Rice food is great for our West Highland White Terrier. It does not contain beet pulp which causes reddish staining under eyes from tear ducts. Recipe appears consistent. Petco delivers with FAST shipping and order tracking information.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price for Nature's Recipe Dog Food

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Wayne, IN
With the increase on prices of dog food - can't beat it buying it online at Petco.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Excellent food. No corn no side effects excellent product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even for picky eaters!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have tried multiple high quality dog foods including those meant for sensitive stomachs and those that are grain-free. This is the first brand that that not only keeps my dogs tummy from rumbling (and keeps him from being too stinky) but that he also loves to eat. I am so glad I found Nature's Recipe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied purchase

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, WI
I had been giving my dogs another top name brand dry food for a long time but the bowl of food was never emptied. Pretty amazing since I have 4 dogs. I purchased this dog food and the bowl is gone by mid morning. If my dogs could say thank you they probably would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great if your dog is Allergic

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I have 2 Rottweilers and they love this food before I was giving them Puppy chow and they both kept getting their neck full of sports and I had to even shave their neck, after changing to this food my dogs have never had a problem, apparently they were allergic to chicken and this has worked out great for both of them. It may seem a little expensive but remember dogs are part of the family mines are like my kids and the food is great I really recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I love this product. No fillers or by products. Marlee has been on this since she was a little pup and will carry onto old age!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
I love knowing that my labs get the very best, and Nature's Recipe is no exception. With a wide variety of products, I know I can always find something that will work, no matter my dogs' needs at that time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
I feed all 3 of my dalmatians this food and they do great! all 3 suffer from sensitive skin and allergies and have greatly improved on this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sierra mountains
We foster German shepherds which come to us with all sorts of problems. Nature's Recipe venison and rice has been universally gentle on all digestive systems for 41 guests now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food Ever!

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I have used this brand for a very long time now...and fed it to four of my boys. All of them love (loved) it and i only feed them food that has no animal by-products!! It always kept their skin and hair perfect! and still does....
Check out the ingredients in the other Premium brands and compare to this one...this is the best...at a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food, happy and healthy pups!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Modesto,Ca
We started our 2 Aussies on this food the day we brought them home. Given that Aussies are prone to skin problems, they eat the lamb and rice recipe.They are both turning 3 yrs old and have never had any problems with digestion, hot spots, etc. They both have coats that almost shine in the dark! Also, no tartar has developed on their teeth. Why feed your pet something filled with "junk"? This is all-natural and my girls eat the kibble avidly and have never tired of it. You get what you pay for - a well-fed, energetic, happy dog!! Also, this food is reasonably priced for a natural food. Hope they never change it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>