petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula

Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula

All-natural, carefully balanced formula for adult dogs with lamb meal as the #1 ingredientHighly palatable, easily digestible formula helps promote healthy skin and coat, supports a healthy immune system, and promotes tartar control and dental care
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Review 1 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love the taste!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I bought this food for my GSD and Retriever. They love it! 40# bag lasts two weeks and so that saves me $$$!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for sensitive stomachs

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from arizona
i have boxers which are known for their digestive issues. It has taken me six years to find the right food. The Nature's Recipe brand has proven its self to be one of the best for my babies. They no longer have the grumbling, gassy stomachs they use to have, plus their coat is shiny and soft since I've been using this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food for my seizure prone dog.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Joint Base Lewis Mcchord, WA
My puppy dog suffers from cluster seizures. He is on 2 different medications for them. He also has Diazapam to immediately stop them. My vet asked us what kind of dog food he was on. I told her this one and she was happy. Not only is she happy, but my puppy dog loves this food. Not only do I have a happy vet, but I also have a very happy dog. His coat is nice and shiny. He also has more energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful dog food

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from peoria il
my dog really enjoys this dog food. I like that it is wheat and corn free.kaiser really enjoys the lamb flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ingredients, decent price!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dallas tx
My dog has been on this formula since she was a puppy. She loves the taste, and we love the ingredients. No corn for our pup! We also like that it is reasonably priced for not being one of the "high end" dog foods even though it has natural ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Food

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LI,NY
Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula is a top line dog food at a reasonible price.My dog will eat anything,However reading the Ingredients I know he is getting a well balanced meal
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shenandoah Iowa
good quality for a fair price
would sugest anyone with dogs to use this producr
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good dog food

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Riverside Ca
My dogs love this food. It helps to maintain their weight and coat. I recommend this food to all dog owners. Its much better than the cheap brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

agrees with my dogs

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grass Valley, CA, USA
When one of my dogs was a puppy, he had a rather touchy digestive & elimination system..
My Vet. suggested 2 or 3 types of dog food. Lucky for us I picked Natures recipe lamb & rice dry dog food.
He has done very well & I have stayed with it for 7 years now for both dogs. The adult kind now of course.
I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves this food

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minot ND
My picky dog actually loves this food. She finally eats dry food and snacks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved by my Dobie!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston, tx
my 3 yr old doberman loves ths food. Had her on a salmon type prior to and she barely ate after switching she was much happier> cleaned her bowl completely! She is strong and lean! Great price as well. Love ordering online so I dont have to lift 30 lb bags into car!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs LOVE this food

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hillsborough, NC
I am so happy to find this food as general commercial foods with all their fillers upset our Airedale's stomach. Both of our dogs look forward to eating this up twice a day.
Petco shipped super fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My dog loves the food and I'm happy he is getting the nutrition he needs to stay healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wish they sold this for toy breed/small dogs.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
I wish they sold this dog food for small dogs online. They sell it in store, but not online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature's Recipe

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boise, ID
Excellent source of nutrition. Arrived at my door in a timely manner
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern CA
Petco recommended Nature's Recipe and my Havanese loves the food. Also, I am babysitting my son's dog and she also loves it. I just pour a little bit of chicken broth over the kibbles and they both finish each bowel.
I have tried several different foods and my Havanese would not eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chalfont, PA
My dogs love this food! They can't get enough of this food. I've had them on this for awhile and it is a much healthier dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Tail

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett
Found a brand that our dog can have that is good for our Hef. Product is what our Vet said to give him with the proper balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Dog

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca.
My Standard Poodle is now 9. He has been on this dog food exclusively for the past 7 years and we've NEVER had any stomach problems. What more can I say!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Recipe Adult Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product For Westie

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Natures Recipe Lamb Meal and Rice food is great for our West Highland White Terrier. It does not contain beet pulp which causes reddish staining under eyes from tear ducts. Recipe appears consistent. Petco delivers with FAST shipping and order tracking information.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>