petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food

Natural dog food specially formulated with limited protein and carbohydrate sourcesLow in saturated fats and high in healthy Omega fatty acidsNo artificial preservatives, flavors, colors or bleached ingredientsGrain-free adult dog food
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
148 out of 153(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Food :)

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TN
I have a 6 year old dachshund that I adopted from another family about 6 months ago (I have another dachshund too). The newly adopted dog had a few problems. She had lost the hair on her ears and they were fairly red on the inside too. She had lost a little hair on her tail as well. She licked her front paws too. Her stool was a light tan color and soft. Her previous owner had her on Iams food and Melatonin pills for her hair loss. I researched thoroughly and decided to try this food. At first I tried the Sweet Pot. & Fish. It smelled a little and my dogs would barely eat it. I switched to the Sweet Pot & Venison and they love it. I can't express what a difference it has made in the adopted dog. I stopped the Melatonin pill too. It took a few weeks, but her hair has grown back, ears not red anymore, no paw licking and stool normal dark and firm. I'm careful about treats to her, so she gets the Sweet Pot. & Venison treats as well to try and be consistent to her stomach. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
32of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food for dogs

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from austin tx
Dog food leaves my dog with great fur and lots of energy.. awesome food and even though he is a large breed the food always fills him up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog with allergies

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from woburn, MA
I have an English bulldog with allergies and a sensitive stomach, this is the ideal food for him. He cleans his bowl and really seems to like it. The venison flavor is his favorite and he likes the salmon too but he smells too fishy when he eats it!
I would definitely recommend this dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance L.I.D.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island New York
My doberman's do great with this brand.
We like made in the USA
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for allergies

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from central, texas
My puppy was losing hair and scratching himself raw; he was so miserable. The vet's answer was to hand me a bottle of shampoo and tell me to come back in two weeks. Unable to afford extensive vet bills, in desperation I went the Petco in Bastrop to see about changing food. She suggested I switch to Natural Balance Sweet Potato & Venison. It worked! The girl at Petco was friendlier and more helpful than my vet. I would recommend that anyone with a scratching dog at least try this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Limited Ingredients Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hockley, Texas
My dog is very allergic to mostly all ingredients in every type of dog food there is. He was on a veterinarian
prescribed dog food which is very hard to come by because it is made with venison & potatoes. The maker of this food cannot keep up with all the dogs need. I have tried so many and I finally came upon this food and it is the greatest. I hope they never stop making this food. My dog's skin has now healed because he would be itchy and allergic to some or all ingredients in other dog foods. This dog food I can say is truly an amazing help. He also loves it too. When I open the can or open the dry food you can actually smell the sweet potato. I would recommend for any of your pets to eat this food. Not only for allergies or other problems but for the taste and smell and it does so well for my dog and I hope this will help others out there. One other thing since he has been on this dog food now for around 3 or 4 months he has not had to go for cortisone shots and take the cortisone pills or allergy
pills. Thank you and please, please keep this food on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Grain free dog food

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My dogs need a grain free product and they really like this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food allergies

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
One of my dogs suffered from chronic ear infections and was constantly chewing at her paws - leaving bald spots and sores. She was miserable. My vet began to suspect food allergies were the cause. We switched her to a completely hypoallergenic food to clear her system and gradually re-introduced things to see her response. Sure enough- beef, pork, chicken and grains caused her symptoms to return. We started her on the venison & sweet potato diet and she has been SO much more comfortable. She has been free of those fungal ear infections for months and her bald spots are gone. This food has been a lifesaver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GSDs love it

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage, AK
I have 2 German Shepherds with sensitive tummies and after working through various brands for allergies and sensitive tummies (including expensive vet brands that they turned their noses up to), this seems to do the trick. I feed the dry with the corresponding can and they both love it. They are keeping healthy weight on and their coats look great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a Great Food, and my dogs love it!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeville, MN
The quality of this dog food is excellent. I recently switched to LID food, after losing a purebred
Golden to stomach cancer. My rescue husky/shepard mix and my new purebred golden love it, and I enjoy the variety of the flavors to keep them happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality Dog Food

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
My black lab service dog used to be on Blue Buffalo. But as labs tend to have gut issues, changing food is one thing that usually helps. I didn't want to switch as I liked the ingredients in the type of Blue I was buying. However, this food met my long list of expectations on ingredients, no preservatives, etc. Sadly, for me this food was more expensive than Blue Buffalo with the biggest bag being 10 pounds less food than the Blue. Eeek!!
But it has been worth it. I have only one dog, he's a working dog, and I refuse to feed him 'junk' dog food.
One thing I love is that when you get to the bottom of the bag there are not crumbs or fine dust that has to be cleaned out before I refill his plastic container. He didn't like the dust/crumbs at all and they ended up on my floor from the Blue Buffalo. So this has been a huge plus.
His favorite flavor is the sweet potato and venison. I'm a very happy mommy that this food agrees with his sensitive tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Dog Food

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La Quinta, CA.
You CAN'T go wrong with this premium Dog food and you can't go wrong with buying from Petco. I purchased my 28 lbs. bag at an AMAZING price and the product was delivered as promised. I will continue to make my weekly dog food purchase @ petco.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more scratching!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown, TX
My golden retriever had terrible food allergies and she was scratching her ears all the time until I found Natural Balance Sweet Potato & Venison. Now she is comfortable and hardly ever scratches!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My old lab loves this food

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bend, Or
My sweet old lab has a lot of allergy issues, until this order I had been feeding her potato and duck which she loved but as her hips are starting to be a concern I decided to go with the sweet potato because it is not a nightshade food and is easier on her joints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy Food

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gorham, ME
My dog is severely allergic to the everyday over the counter. He would regularly get ear infections and his skin would get smelly hot spots & infections. We were on prescribed veterinarian food which worked quite well but was EXTREMELY expensive so we moved down to this food. My dog loves it! He puts his head into the food bucket and wants to eat it before it's in his bowl. Grant it, I don't think it is as effective as the doctor prescribed food, but it is still effective. So far he hasn't gotten an ear infection and his skin still looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
We tried so many different brands of food, both cheap and expensive, before we came across this one, that finally didn't bother our Yorkie-Westie mix's stomach. Both our dogs love it and we appreciate the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
Our dogs dermatologist put him on this food and he actually liked it from the beginning. Our veterinarian had tried him on special food to see if he was allergic but he wouldn`t eat it until he was very hungry.
This is a healthy, good for your dog food. I recommend it to all dog lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs like it

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
dogs seem to like it....ive never tried it. I will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product at affordable price

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Higganum, CT
Had to change foods due to allergies. The dogs LOVE this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Satisfied

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kerrville, TX
The product and services were both very satisfactory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>