petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food

Natural dog food specially formulated with limited protein and carbohydrate sourcesLow in saturated fats and high in healthy Omega fatty acidsNo artificial preservatives, flavors, colors or bleached ingredientsGrain-free adult dog food
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
168 out of 173(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Food :)

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TN
I have a 6 year old dachshund that I adopted from another family about 6 months ago (I have another dachshund too). The newly adopted dog had a few problems. She had lost the hair on her ears and they were fairly red on the inside too. She had lost a little hair on her tail as well. She licked her front paws too. Her stool was a light tan color and soft. Her previous owner had her on Iams food and Melatonin pills for her hair loss. I researched thoroughly and decided to try this food. At first I tried the Sweet Pot. & Fish. It smelled a little and my dogs would barely eat it. I switched to the Sweet Pot & Venison and they love it. I can't express what a difference it has made in the adopted dog. I stopped the Melatonin pill too. It took a few weeks, but her hair has grown back, ears not red anymore, no paw licking and stool normal dark and firm. I'm careful about treats to her, so she gets the Sweet Pot. & Venison treats as well to try and be consistent to her stomach. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
35of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
Found out our dog has allergies - environmental and food. After getting him on a strict diet of this food, which is a high quality grain free product, his allergic reactions stopped. We haven't tried chicken or beef for him but his vet recommended that he only eat food where the animal product does not eat grain either (chickens and cows are most likely to eat grain themselves), and I like that Natural Balance has a lot of options other than chicken and beef that are safe for someone as sensitive as him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog food

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
I have used this product for many years and it is excellent - can't, however, provide a taste test;.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oak creek, wisconsin
this is a great product for dogs that can't have grains. I have a dog that I had on special food from the vet and it was over 100 dollars a month . this food does the same and is working for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food solved major problems

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milford OH
After a short time on this food, digestive system issues are a thing of the past (thank goodness). As well, she seems to like the flavor. Check the ingredients, no unnecessary fillers, chemicals, etc. Its all just food. That's all we want our dog to eat--food, and this is a good one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for skin allergies

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
This a a great choice for doggies with skin allergies. My dogs have been eating this brand for years and I continue to be pleased with it. No cheap junk or fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your dog's digestive problems solved!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mercer county, NJ
We tried many products with different ingredients (chicken, beef, lamb) before we finally tried this product and our dog's digestive problems went away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS THE BEST DOG FOOD!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TAYLORVILLE,IL
NATURAL BALANCE DOG FOOD IS THE BEST AVAILABLE. I HAVE BEEN USING THE L.I.D. SWEET POTATO & VENISON FOR THE LAST FIVE
YEARS. MY DOG IS SUPER ENERGETIC. I WOULD NOT USE ANY OTHER BRAND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance is great for my food allergic dog

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food has been a life saver for us. We found out after we addopted one of our dogs that he had food allergies. The vet suggested that we try venison as a protien he had probably not been exposed to in the past.They pointed us in the direction of Natural Balance since it has great nutritional value and wasn't as expensive as the perscription foods. Max is now a healthy, happy dog without the allergy side effects. Petco online makes it so easy to have it delivered to our doorstep with free delivery and a discount for setting it up on repeat delivery. Now I don't ever worry about running out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only food my dog will eat.

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, NY
i can only say that my dog enjoys this food very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wichita Falls, TX
Natural Balance is a great dog food, all 4 dogs are on it different types but all Natural Balance. My beautiful Doberman loves the venison and sweet potato and his coat looks excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium ingredients

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Latrobe, PA
My 2 labs love this food. Their coats are beautiful, I have even noticed less shedding since switching to this food. Highly recommend this dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance dog

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, AR
My dogs love the sweet potato and venison formula. I know they are getting a good quality food. Can't wait to try other varieties in the L.i.d. Line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Automatic Delivery sucks!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
I signed up for the automatice delivery of my dogs food. Not only once but twice drafted the money out of my account way earlier that I specified I wanted one time over drafting my account. You no longer have my business for the autmatic delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, PA
Vet recommended...dogs eat it ....no more ear infections!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance L.I.D. makes my dog happy!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
We have a picky eater and when we first adopted him his dog food would sit in the bowl most the day. We switched to Natural Balance L.I.D. and he eats up his food right away. Clearly he likes the taste! We just use the L.I.D. now (no wet mixed in or treats) and his allergy issues have cleared up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for dogs with allergies

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City, SD
One of my Springer Spaniels has allergies. We have always had problems with ear infections, biting the toes and scratching. After reading all the positive reviews on this, we decided to give it a try. This food seems to work for her--no more allergy issues. This is one of the kinds of foods she can eat. It is expensive but so are the trips to the vet. I am glad we found some relief for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Food (for the dog!)

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Outstanding, high quality food that my two dogs love to eat. Limited, high quality ingredients, no lousy fillers, and an easily digested binder. Started on this diet due to allergies. This food stopped frequent vet visits and drugs to relieve symptoms!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I have 3 dogs of very different sizes, and all can eat the
same healthy food with no grain or filler in it. All have shiny coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Brunswick, NJ
My dog has a very sensitive stomach and this food along with the rabbit are the only one he will eat and will not make him sick. This is a great food if you need something for a sensitive tummy enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>