petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food

Natural dog food specially formulated with limited protein and carbohydrate sourcesLow in saturated fats and high in healthy Omega fatty acidsNo artificial preservatives, flavors, colors or bleached ingredientsGrain-free adult dog food
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 182 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
177 out of 182(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Food :)

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TN
I have a 6 year old dachshund that I adopted from another family about 6 months ago (I have another dachshund too). The newly adopted dog had a few problems. She had lost the hair on her ears and they were fairly red on the inside too. She had lost a little hair on her tail as well. She licked her front paws too. Her stool was a light tan color and soft. Her previous owner had her on Iams food and Melatonin pills for her hair loss. I researched thoroughly and decided to try this food. At first I tried the Sweet Pot. & Fish. It smelled a little and my dogs would barely eat it. I switched to the Sweet Pot & Venison and they love it. I can't express what a difference it has made in the adopted dog. I stopped the Melatonin pill too. It took a few weeks, but her hair has grown back, ears not red anymore, no paw licking and stool normal dark and firm. I'm careful about treats to her, so she gets the Sweet Pot. & Venison treats as well to try and be consistent to her stomach. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highland, CA
Have a young standard poodle with a sensitive stomach. This is great for her. She is fixed but this food satisfies her and she does not overeat and gain weight. She has great energy and is very healthy. No gas!! No bad breath!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Sweet Potato and Venison

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
One of my dogs has alergies so I feed him Natural Balance Sweet Potato and Venison. Our other cocker spaniel loves this food so much that we feed it to both of them. We've had no problems with alergies since we've changed to Natural Balance and there coats are so soft and shiny now. I'd recommend this to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great dog food

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, California
My dog loves this food. Thanks to the people that produce it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog (50lb German/Australian Shepherd mix) has had 2 cups a day for several months now. He still likes it a lot, has a shiny, smooth coat, less plaque. Droppings are firm (=> easy to pick up). I haven't found a reason to switch to another brand. The repeat delivery with discount seems to be of good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended it

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Umatilla, FL
This is the only brand my vet recommended for my dogs with food allergies. They have been eating it for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So thankful

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My dog Vic has a sensitive stomach and this food has been an answer to pray. He loves it and all his stomach issues have cleared up since he started eating it. Not only does Vic like it his little sister, Lila likes it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mealtime

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edgewood, KY
Quality dry food. Special K enjoys eating his meals by getting his kibble from inside the round red Kong
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zobe thinks it's MY steak!

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
Zobe is an American Bulldog. She used to weigh 65lbs now around 67, picky as all get out, still stubborn and almost 3ys old. Now after all these years we finally found a dog food that she really likes!
We tried almost all the high priced and well known brands but she snubbed her muzzle at all of 'em. Finally, we found out that she's allergic to..EVERYTHING. From beef to trees. Even chicken! And now, thanks to Scot at Petco, we were advised to try Natural Balance L.I.D. Sweet Potato and Venison. Boy doe she eat it up! I don't have to doctor it up with other stuff, she eats it right out of the bag! Because of her allergies her coat started to get spotted..now after only 3 weeks or so, her coat has improved immensely. Added benefits are the high quality of ingredients! Just perfect for any dog owner who actually reads what is in their pets food!!! I shopped around a lot of pet stores and I dismissed the popular brands because of what's in them, UGH! The better brands all seem to have chicken in them so it was a trial to find the right food for Zobe. But we found it in this dog food and I highly recommend you get this for your pet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Harvey, LA
This food is a miracle worker to allergy ridden pups. Cleared up my dogs skin and ears. Environmental & Food Allergies are HARD to cure but a strict and limited diet is KEY. My pups love the food. I would recommend this to friends. I give it 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
Found out our dog has allergies - environmental and food. After getting him on a strict diet of this food, which is a high quality grain free product, his allergic reactions stopped. We haven't tried chicken or beef for him but his vet recommended that he only eat food where the animal product does not eat grain either (chickens and cows are most likely to eat grain themselves), and I like that Natural Balance has a lot of options other than chicken and beef that are safe for someone as sensitive as him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog food

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
I have used this product for many years and it is excellent - can't, however, provide a taste test;.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oak creek, wisconsin
this is a great product for dogs that can't have grains. I have a dog that I had on special food from the vet and it was over 100 dollars a month . this food does the same and is working for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food solved major problems

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milford OH
After a short time on this food, digestive system issues are a thing of the past (thank goodness). As well, she seems to like the flavor. Check the ingredients, no unnecessary fillers, chemicals, etc. Its all just food. That's all we want our dog to eat--food, and this is a good one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for skin allergies

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
This a a great choice for doggies with skin allergies. My dogs have been eating this brand for years and I continue to be pleased with it. No cheap junk or fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your dog's digestive problems solved!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mercer county, NJ
We tried many products with different ingredients (chicken, beef, lamb) before we finally tried this product and our dog's digestive problems went away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS THE BEST DOG FOOD!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TAYLORVILLE,IL
NATURAL BALANCE DOG FOOD IS THE BEST AVAILABLE. I HAVE BEEN USING THE L.I.D. SWEET POTATO & VENISON FOR THE LAST FIVE
YEARS. MY DOG IS SUPER ENERGETIC. I WOULD NOT USE ANY OTHER BRAND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance is great for my food allergic dog

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food has been a life saver for us. We found out after we addopted one of our dogs that he had food allergies. The vet suggested that we try venison as a protien he had probably not been exposed to in the past.They pointed us in the direction of Natural Balance since it has great nutritional value and wasn't as expensive as the perscription foods. Max is now a healthy, happy dog without the allergy side effects. Petco online makes it so easy to have it delivered to our doorstep with free delivery and a discount for setting it up on repeat delivery. Now I don't ever worry about running out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only food my dog will eat.

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, NY
i can only say that my dog enjoys this food very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredients Diets Sweet Potato & Venison Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wichita Falls, TX
Natural Balance is a great dog food, all 4 dogs are on it different types but all Natural Balance. My beautiful Doberman loves the venison and sweet potato and his coat looks excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>