petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals

Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals

Cage dish securely mounts to any wire habitatEasy to remove with just a twistLocked dish prevents tippingBowl for cage holds food or water for small animalsIdeal for small pets like rabbits and ferrets
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Review 1 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect food dish in crate/cage!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
TravelBunny
If you have a crate/cage, this is the perfect food dish as it clips on the the cage so the food does not get knocked over. Before getting this, my rabbit always made a mess when it knocks the food over. Now the food dish is secured on to the cage so it doesn't make a mess anymore. It is also easy to clean the dish as it comes off easily with a twist from the top. Excellent product made in Taiwan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food and water dishes

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
NCShopper
from North Carolina
I love these crocks for my rabbit cages. They are secure and keep the bunnies from tossing their food bowls around. Bunnies like to pick up their bowls and toss them around their cages....wastes lots of food! The brackets are easy to secure to the wire sides, and then the food bowl turns and removes very easily for washing and re-filling. The only downside to these bowls is that they are very deep and it is difficult for small bunnies to get to the bottom if the food/water levels drop too far, so we monitor the levels frequently. All in all, a great product and I am glad to have them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love this crock!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
caitlinb
from long island, ny
my two guinea pigs have been keeping me up at night with their water bottle, so i have been on the search for a different way to keep them quiet, yet still hydrated at night. i just bought this tonight, but so far so good! the second i put it in, they both started drinking from it. i have it installed in the top level of their cage to make it easier to reach. it was very easy to attach to the cage, and i LOVE that it comes in purple :D i gave it four stars because it is very high, so i feel like as they drink more and the crock starts to empty, it will be harder for them to reach. i'll just fill it more often, no biggie though (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water bowls

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
VeryLuckyDog
from Houston, TX
I highly recommend this product because the bowl is made of clear or transparent plastic and thus allows one to see the hole on the mount. This makes it so much easier to align the two and lock the bowl in place. We have the other bowls of identical design but made of opaque plastic making them difficult to align with the mounts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and Sturdy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
gpets4life
from Apple Valley, MN
This is a very nice thing to have to your little pets don't knock over the dish as my guinea pig loved to do however I would say its more for a rabbit or something as its way too deep for a guinea pig ect. Rabbits or Chinchilla's it be great but any other small animal/rodent no. Unless your like me and can improvise well. Very sturdy hard plastic and the hardware hold into place well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ajames0014
Awesome!!! My ferret can't spill her food or water anymore! Now it is much easier to clean her cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mess-free crock!! :D

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
EthanIsASexyStud
from Merced, CA
So happy that I bought this for my guinea pig's habitat. It's a little strange to put on the cage at first, but you will get the hang of it. This crock will not spill anything... just love it. Now the only problem is when he throws out the things he doesn't like. ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great no-dumping food dish

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellora
from Ashtabula, OH
We had a very heavy bowl for our bunny food that he would constantly dump. We were wasting so much food. This bowl attached very easily to the cage (my 10 yr old figured it out). Now there is no food being wasted and the bunny seems happy too! Great product so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stable food dish

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
fof1112
from Idaho
This dish works great for ferret food. It is very sturdy (my ferret can't move it) and adapts to different cages. Reasonable price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No spills with this cup!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahLynn
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used these lock on cups with a Ferret I owned back in 2005 and with all of my pet Rats since 2007. They are sturdy, I love that they are clear so you can see water/food levels. Pets cannot knock them over at all! They twist off easy and I have not had to replace any of the 6 bowls I own since I bought them. (3 different cages).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ferretmom2012
from VA
I'm really happy with this lock crock. It's easy to set up on the cage, easy to take it apart and clean. What else could i ask for? ^^
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great and Sturdy!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kalel
from Ashland, WI
This food bowl is awesome! before my ferret would tip his food bowls over and his food would spill out all over but now that i have this he cant move it with all his strength! The only thing wrong is that its a little high. When I tryed to put it over a shelf in the cage it stood far up from the shelf my ferret stands on and he has to go up in his hind legs to eat out of it. But he loves it anyways and so do I because it works so well and helps to not waste food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but bulky.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
PatsFan27
from Amarillo, TX
This dish is great! Our rabbit won't use a water bottle, and always fills her water dish with bedding or puts food in it. It gets pretty gross. With this dish, she can easily drink out of it, but can't put stuff in it. Also, she can't tip it over. I do wish it wasn't so bulky, but that is minor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but very tall

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
nicacarrots
from CO
I gave this product 4 stars because while I love it's functionality, it is very tall. I have 3 very large boy ferrets, and they can reach into them just fine, but I'm pretty sure that if I had females or smaller ferrets they would have trouble getting into them. Even putting the bowls as low to the cage floor as they can go, they sit about 4-5 inches from the floor, depending on size.
They are awesome for stopping them from tipping the dishes though. My ferrets tried very hard to tip them when I first got these, and they don't budge. They dug at the sides and even the bottom and they won't move.
My only problem was trying to find them in the store, there weren't any with the ferret products, I had to go to the bird section to find them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect food dish for our ferrets

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rach0618
from Kent, WA
Our ferrets always knocked their food dish over. I found this at Petco and I am so- happy I bought it. It locks in place and can be tilted if needed. It is perfect for all small animals. Now if I can keep the ferrets from digging all their food out of it. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for our bunny

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
mom43
from redwood city, ca
Our Rabbit doen't care for the water bottle...he likes dring out of a bowl, yet he constantly knocks if over.We needed something for Buddy's water in the outside run area that he wouldn't knock over, this was perfect. We now have one for the run inside and one outside. Highly recomend if your bunny knocks his food/water over. Nice large size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thank Goodness

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
MoLuvsPugs
from Nashville, AR
I thank goodness I got this crock for my ferret. He throws everything he can get his mouth on, except this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for rough ferrets

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lildeadgrl
from Albuquerque, NM
My first ferret is delicate and can use a cute porcelain bowl to eat, but my new monster ferret insists on tipping over, digging into, and generally causing chaos at every waking moment. For the first week with him, all of the food was continually spilled all over the cage and on the floor and it was hard to keep track of how much he was eating. With this locking food crock, it stays in place perfectly and we can ensure that he is eating adequate (and clean) food. It is simple to install and the bowl twists off to clean it out and refill with fresh food. Perfect size and height for ferret faces too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
ILuvKitKat
from Columbus, Ga
I had the problem of the rabbit always turning over his food bowl and picking out his favorite things while leaving out the healthy pellets. This way he gets everything he needs because he cant turn it over and he has to eat his way to his favorites!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Twist & Lock Crock for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can see clearly now that the food is gone... :)

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
ThreeDaysGrace6921
from Pratt, KS
yes, i ripped off a song for that 1, but it's true... this bowl holds up very well, if its too high for your animal try mounting it next to 1 of their shelves so it's level with the shelf... i love being able to see if my chinchilla's bowl needs filled @ all times just by looking over there
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>