petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor

Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor

Natural IngredientsVitamins & MineralsReal chicken proteinHairball managementAntioxidants for a healthy immune systemRecommended for adult cats one year or older
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
47 out of 53(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Review 1 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Max Cat

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
GailM
from Seattle, WA
My boys have always liked this dry cat food, and it is nutritious. My Vet approves, and the cats eat it. They both have shiny coats and are healthy. They've eaten this and Royal Canin for their entire lives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They loved it

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
AK4717
from SCV, CA
I have three cats,and they went over to the bowl so fast and started eating as if they don't ever eat. They loved it. Therefore, it must smell very tasty. They seem to really enjoy it and the quality compared to what I had them on. I had them on Iams. I mixed their foods for a little while so they would get used to it, and I haven't seen any issues with their bathroom habits. Everything is normal, and less smelly actually.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry Cat Food

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
brickman17
from Montgomery,Tx
Adopted both cats as they were a little bit older than kittens. they enjoy this food, and are in great health and content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Max Indoor Cat food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nadine1
from Salem, OR
My 5 cats really like this food. I think it has great ingredients and his healthy for this to eat. Since they are indoor cats I think this is the right food for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

giant kibbles

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
elph
from USA
I wish there were a neutral option for whether or not you would recommend this to a friend, because that is actually a more accurate read on how I feel about it. The kibble is not ideal for my cat because she is getting on in years and needs smaller, softer kibbles when I treat her with dry food (I wouldn't recommend dry as the primary feed for cats because there's just not enough moisture, but neither do I knock it as a treat option). These kibbles are as big as the dog's. Way too big and crunchy for my kitty. She does like the flavor though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
The cat didn't like this food. She seems relieved we switched to another brand. I wouldn't purchase this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hair ball relief

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
KuatoandPistolNRoses
My cat has a heart mermmer that causes his hair to fall out more than a normal cat. so he cleans him self and ingests that extra hair which gave him a hair ball every day or every other day. i switched to Nurto Max Cat Indor and now he is like a normal cat haveing a hair ball once a week to every other week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sprout
from Bay Area, CA
I love using Nutro products because the ingredients are all natural and great for my cats. Also, my cats really like the food and I feel that it's an awesome value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty really loves this stuff!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kitty11101
from Long Island City, Queens
I rescued my kitty 2 yrs ago. Although at first he ate EVERYTHING and ANYTHING...he eventually started to get picky. I've must have gone through 6 different dry foods before buying this one. KK loves it and I haven't had to stress about finding the right food for him anymore. It really controls his weight and hairball situation too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for my kitties

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momof3furbabies
from Idaho
I have been using Nutro indoor for well over 10 yrs. My first cat lived to 16 1/2 and I definitely believe this food had something to do with it. I now have 3 adult cats and a kitten and they are all on Nutro Max cat food and love it. One of our cats and the kitten turned their noses up at Science Diet when I tried switching them as a vet recommendation but eargerly gobble down the Nutro Max. They're all very soft, have no hairball problems and all are at healthy weights even with the food down all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem Solver!

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sabreclaw
from Phoenix, AZ
We went from being a 1 cat home to being a 10 cat home when we adopted several strays in our neighborhood. We had always fed our indoor/outdoor cat Purina, but he didn't like using the litter box indoors, so we never noticed a problem. The 9 adoptees took to the liter box and it was stinky-poo! When describing the problem to a Petco employee, they said they'd seen that before, and suggested that it could be because Purina has a high corn content. We switched to nutro max-cat indoor and it not only helped with the litter box odor, but the fur on the male cats, which used to be wiry and coarse is now REALLY soft and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved it

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
cantgetenough
I have been feeding this food along time, but never have I seen my cats reaction when i brought it home this last time, the cats actually tore the bag open, not because they were hungry, but it just smelled so good they had to get into to it. Keep up the good work Nutro, I recommend you to everyone, so much so, that I get asked if I work for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats and I love this Food

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
ataylor26
I saw a major difference in my cat's fur, activity and the litter box. No more smelly litter box, their fur is so very thick and plush and they are very active playing like kittens. One is a year old the other one is about six years old. Also, they do not vomit hair balls like they used to on other foods. Both are long hair Maine Coon mix and don't shed anymore either. I have recommended this food to several family and friends and everyone is very happy with this product especially our cats. Keep up the good work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedApril 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
MomofPierce
from Georgia
My cat LOVES this food! I can't hardly get in in his bowl before he is eating it! Good food for a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitties love this stuff!

PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Atlanta, GA
Honestly, my flat-faced Persians will not eat any other dry food since I introduced them to Nutro Roasted Chicken flavor about 2 years ago and they will not eat anything else! I'm glad it's so good for them. Five paws from Atomic Fireball & Belladonna!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Adult Cat Food - Roasted Chicken Flavor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cat

PostedMay 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
CatServant
from Central Florida
My cat came home from the Humane Society. He probably ate many types of donated food. My cat had no problem eating the Nutro brand food and likes it just fine. It is a good nutritious brand. Good value for the money. I received a 3 day sample of another common brand. After just one day, it gave my cat terrible gas problems and stunk-up the house. I disposed of the rest and switched back to Nutro. My cat is back to normal and prefers the taste. I am sticking with Nutro brand products. Cats can be picky eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.