petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food

Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food

Natural IngredientsVitamins & MineralsReal chicken proteinHairball managementHelps maintain healthy weightRecommended for overweight, less active adult cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best cat food

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Biglee123
from Byesville, Ohio
My cat loves this diet cat food. It is a great product and I will buy more from your company!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lifestyle
from California
My cat loves Nutro Max Cat. I tried this food for him for the first time and he loves it. He is a little overweight, so this food is going to help him loose a few lbs. The price was cheap compared to other sites I saw it advertised on :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised this food is liked so well!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
colbygirl
from Torrance, CA
I picked this brand to feed to the 3-4 outside stray cats. I feed my inside cats Royal canine. One of my inside cats begs for this food over his RC brand! I give him few as treats. Must be good! .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats seem to really like it

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
PetOwner3
from Texas
All 4 of my cats took to it right away. That's very good, considering 1 of them usually takes about 2-3 days to get used to a new food. Only time will tell if they lose weight. The food nuggets are kind of flat with a hole in each.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the picky kitty

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DelranDot
from Delran, NJ
I have 4 cats and they all love this food. I give them wet and dry to keep a balance between nutrition and healthy teeth and weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger kibble

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mooskasmom
from Lilly,Pa
With 9 cats treats were costing me a fortune so I searched for larger kibble & this fit the bill. I play w/ them every eve(thats a sight to see) & after I give them treats & they love this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
wichitalaurie
from wichita ks
Got this food online since it is hard to find in stores. With the free shipping it's not a bad deal and my cats love, love, love it! It seems like it doesn't take as much food for them to feel full and they no longer cry for food in between their regular meal times. My problem cat who is 9 years old and very sedentary has lost 2 pounds in the last two months on this food which the vet says is just the right rate of weight loss for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Work great as a weight loss product (ironic)

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
WitchLovesCats
from Providence RI
2 paws, because somehow, it works. It works, because my 3 cats and my daughter's cat absolutely hate it and won't eat it unless mixed with canned food. So yes, it words as a weight loss product, simply because cats won't eat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Smell After Processing!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
PebblesTheCat
from Paso Robles, CA
For years, I have always used IAMS indoor & weight formula for my cat. When we added two more cats, they all ate the same thing. I never changed food, and they don't get people food, ever. All of a sudden one day the poops became stinky beyond belief! Nothing could control the stink except for immediate removal. Well that's not gonna work in my house. The girl at my local PetCo suggested that maybe the mfgr. changed their formula; that could be the cause. I asked her what food to try, and she suggested this Nutro Max formula. Voila! No more stink! They had no problem switching to the new food (I didn't do it right because I'm an idiot, apparently) but the cats ate it anyway (luckily for me) and from that point on, their poops hardly smelled! This is amazing to me and seems like a more healthy product for them which makes me feel better about what I'm giving them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedMay 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
stevemar
I have 2 cats. One is obsessed with food and has gotten fat from eating his food and the other cats food. I switched them to the Indoor Weight Control food with no problems. Both cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro MAX CAT Indoor Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I have tried

PostedMarch 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
sooz
from Florida
After the vet put Lulu on a diet and told me she could only have weight control food, I tried many different brands. She didn't like ANY of them. And that is something to be said for a cat that has an eating disorder. Finally I tried this. She doesn't like the Regular Indoor Weight Control. This one is supposed to control hairballs as well. And it must have a very different taste than the one without it. She loves it! Of course I don't know if that's a good thing or not now, since she is supposed to be dieting. I also noticed my other cats sneaking and eating this as well, even tho they have their own regular food. That tells me it tastes good. And I know it's good for them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.