petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food

Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food

Gentle fiber blend to help reduce hairballs and promote healthy digestionOmega-rich fish oils for healthy skin and a shiny coatSelect natural ingredients with added vitamins, minerals, and amino acids
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HAIRBALLS

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Levittown, PA
With 5 cats any reduction in hairballs
Is a blessing and this cat food really
Works, hairballs are a thing of the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ripped bag upon arrival

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago, il
My cat loves this food and the only problem I had was that when it was shipped, the bag was ripped and the food was all over the box :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to hit the spot for one

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
One of our two cats will eat no other cat food. The other sometimes takes a nibble or two but prefers her own brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iams Pro Active

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Napa
I purchase this product for my cats all the time. I have both purebreeds and domistic cats they all love it and I have seen such a change in Hairballs and solid weight with all of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more hairballs

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
this worked almost instantly for us. out of nowhere, our kitten started getting bad hairballs and throwing up constantly. we switched her over to this gradually, although it seemed she was picking this out of her old food from the start and like magic, no more hairballs immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
My older cat, needed to be put on a higher fiber food to end the many bouts of constipation he was having. In doing my research, I selected this food due to it's higher-than-most fiber content. In addition to keeping his innards working magnificently, he and my other cat are much more energetic and I haven't seen either of them struggling with a hairball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Packaging

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
The food is good for my cats, however, the bags were torn and taped up and some of the food was lost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for long hair

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
i have a long haired cat that likes to clean himself a lot. I mix this with a little hairball solution and never have a problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good food

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Liberty, MO
Great food, cats love it. Keeps them looking and feeling good. Hairball protection really helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Product for Cat Owners

PostedFebruary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
IAMS hairball remedy dry cat food is the best I've found. Has definitely cut down on the number of hairball incidents. Sadie and I are much happier campers. Worth the price because of the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iams ProActive Health Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for my Ragdoll & Himmie

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
As the owner of a Ragdoll and a Himalayan hairballs were always a problem. Since I began feeding both of my cats Iams Hairball Care Original Formula Adult Cat Food there have been no more hairball problems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.