petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar

Planet Pleasures Caterpillar

Brightly colored round pinata ballsShredded palm leaf streamersSisel chordAll-natural, hand-made, earth friendly and pesticide freePerfect for small sized birds such as Parakeets and Canaries
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Review 1 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird toy

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
COakes
from Westfield, NY
I got this for my Quaker parrot. She enjoys playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cajunmb
from New roads,Louisiana
My parrotlets love this toy! They shake it and pull on it and climb and swing on it! Great toy at a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my parakeet loves this

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
pewee12
from MA
my parakeet pewee loves it he went nuts for it since i put it in his cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only ONE

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Birdfriend
from Kansas
This product pictures several toys. It is a good toy, but only one comes in each order. The picture is misleading!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caterpillar Toy

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightAnimals247
from Rochester Hills, MI
Since I love Planet Pleasure toys for my birds, I was hopeful of this one. This toy turned out to be very good! My birds love it (as they love almost every toy!). It's a great shredder for when they're in the mood to shred! I constantly see them playing on this and the bottom of their cages are a mess because they play with this so much! My Sun Conure destroys them pretty fast, so I find myself having to buy them frequently! My Green Cheek, on the other hand hasn't managed to destroy one yet! They really enjoy this and I have to say it's a great design--I've never seen a bird toy in a somewhat shape of a caterpillar! Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that great

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa87
from Ohio
Its okay I mean my birds once in awhile play with it but overall they could care less that it is in their cage. Luckily I got it pretty cheap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take It or Leave It

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
peddidle
Our parakeet likes it if it's there but certainly doesn't go looking for it. He doesn't bother with any part of it except the hair-like ends. If he has multiple toys to choose from, it never gets picked first.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeets love it

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
MandyLea
from Virginia
My two parakeets love this thing. It has been in their cage for about a week and they have already almost destryoed it. Wish it lasted a little longer but for the price, I can buy multiples.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for any mood my budgie is in!

PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
SuperD
from Colorado
My little budgie won't stop playing with this thing! Most of the time she'll sit quietly and gnaw on the strands. Or when she's frisky she'll grab the strands and thrash it around then look over at me to see if I'm paying attention. I'm gonna buy more of these as well as similar toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy for birds

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My cockatiels love this toy! They love playing with the little strings!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just Not For My Bird!

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
shara3
from Charlotte, NC
I thought I was getting more than one of these. When only one came I knew it was a mistake. My bird loves these and tears them apart within a day and a half. It is rather expensive. He has a serious problem and yet he does not pick at himself or anything else. So I will not buy these unless they come in bulk!!!!!!
If your bird is less aggressive, it's a great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedJune 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
ladybug8412
from Opelika, AL
My 2 budgies can't get enough of tearing these things up. It really keeps them busy! I'll be stocking up just in case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Toys

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
1ofeverything
This chain of toys is one of the best that I recommend for any bird. They're natural, shred easily, and provide days of entertainment. I've bred cockatiels for years now and I've never met a 'tiel that won't shred one to pieces. Specifically, I've used these toys for 'tiles, 'keets, red bellied parrots, and maximillian pionus. Wonderful toys, very safe, and rather inexpensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for all birds

PostedNovember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
BirdyCrk
I purchased this item for my young parakeets. The female is terrified! After a day hunkered down in a corner, I realized it was the toy she was frightened of. Once it was removed.. back to her normal, happy self. Maybe she thought it was a parrot? Also, as listed it looked like I was buying a package.. it is just one item.. bigger than I expected, too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Pleasures Caterpillar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for My Cockatiels

PostedJune 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
jett248
from Tampa, FL
I bought four of these and my tiels like to play with them. They haven't really tore them up yet, so they look like they will last a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.