petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars

Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars

Dangling bird toy with brightly colored square piñata balls and starsMade with shredded palm leaf streamers strung on a sisal cordAll-natural, hand-made, earth-friendly and pesticide-freeVeterinarian and breeder-approved pet bird toyPerfect for small pet birds like parakeets and canaries
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Review 1 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
flashsmith
from Washington
This is a very good choice for our small Parrolet or any small hook bill. However our green cheek chews it up too quickly. think small when you purchase it. Keets would love it I think.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Toy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
BertTheBird
These are lovely toys. My parakeet is not a huge chewer, but he enjoys chewing immensely. They take a few months for him to destroy entirely, but he can make them fall off before I declare it utterly destroyed. I only rated it for since at first he was pretty scared of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
1Crazydogperson
from Fla.
My finches love to fly on them & land. soft colorful and easy to ues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 budgies enjoy this toy

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
2budgiess
from Houston, TX
My budgies really like the stars and balls toy. They usually start off with the thin string that is used to attach the paper tag (as seen in the before photo), then they move to the strings on the stars before the stars themselves, followed by the balls and tail. The after photo was taken of this toy along with the mini brush after about 3 months of discontinuous use.
My 2 budgies enjoy this toy so much that I try to put two in their cage at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Budgie's favorite

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeltaK
from PA
I buy these all the time for my budgie. He loves to preen the stringy bits. He's not a terribly destructive bird, so these last a good amount of time before I feel I have to throw them out. They look nice in the cage and can be hung basically anywhere because they're so lightweight. I never worry my bird can hurt himself on them, either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good small bird toy.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
cjef
from Dallas,TX
I have found it difficult to find safe, interesting toys for small birds. This one is non-intimidating, but has plenty to do on it. it is not overwhelming and doesn't take up much cage space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cockatiel loves it!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
corgie
from Massachusetts
My cockatiel really loves this toy! Sometimes he puts his head down [which is how they show they want to be preened/scritches] but when it doesn't do anything he gets really angry with it. He likes to bite and shake it or bite it and chew on it. At night he is a grumpy man and gets very angry with it.
I definitely recommend though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cockatiel Loves These

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
GeorgeTheTiel
My cockatiel really loves shredding up the papers and playing with the bristles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun while they last!

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MySunConure
from Maine
I use these as toys to put in my sun conure's carrier and travel cage. However, they are so small that they hardly last a day before they are destroyed. That said, they serve their purpose well as disposable chew toys. Probably would be better for smaller birds such as cockatiels or budgies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Soli
from Northern Utah
We have 4 parakeets who absolutely love the MiniBalls & Stars. They enjoying "preening" the tassle end, climbing up and down the toy, and chewing on it. When they're not eating or sleeping, at least one of them is playing with this toy. Definitely a favorite! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bordom buster!

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My cockatiel loves to play with this for hours! Definatly would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge hit!

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kitchenprose
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have baby cockatiels and they LOVE shredding this toy. It's the first thing they head for every morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird joy.

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
birdtalk
from Philadelphia, PA
My two parakeets love these toys. I replace two of the toys every 3-4 weeks for them. I just hang the toys from the top of the cage an inch away from the perch. The bottom of the toy can be caught between their feet and the perch for hardcore chewing. Great online sale! Free shipping! Thank You PETCO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toy played with very much a day

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
herman
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Pleasures Mini Balls & Stars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for small birds

PostedApril 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Birdylady
I have a quaker and cockatiel that both love to shred toys. Planet Pleasures makes a great selection of shredable toys. The Mini Balls and Stars are great and they both have a good time with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.