petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food

Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food

100% complete and balanced nutritionNatural protein, vegetables, grains, and fruitsContains only wholesome, real chickenNo added fillers, artificial colors, flavors, or preservativesVitamin E and antioxidants help promote a strong, healthy immune systemNatural fiber encourages a healthy digestive system
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty loves it

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
SnhAnimals
Like the natural elements and white meat. Have tried a variety of indoor mixes and Iams has been the most healthy but also with more options and cost effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a Great premium cat food

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
looneybin333
from Salem, OR
All of Iams products are reasonably priced and deliver a quality food for your pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food Choice

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
favoriteplace
from NYC
I have just started giving this food to my cat and he seems to like it. What I like is that it's made with real chicken and not a by-product like a lot of other foods. The only thing I wish for is for the food pieces to be a little larger. These just seem too small to chew well enough, then again my cat is a big guy. Overall, I am happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iams Naturals

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
GACatParent
from Georgia
I have been feeding my cats Iams for the last 25 years and this product is by far the best yet. I really like that Chicken is the first listed ingredient. And I also like the fact that you can get it in the larger bags- makes life easier for those of us with several cats. Because of Iams, my cats have enjoyed a healthy life over the years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iams Healthy Naturals

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
dorsalfan
from Milan IL
Our 4 cats have always eaten Iams dry food. I'm so happy they came out with this Healthy Naturals choice. The first ingredient is chicken which is a great thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like Iams

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jezzey
from Jackson, TN
I switched from another food to Iams because I looked at the label. My other food had corn meal as the first product whereas Iams had chicken. The first item on the list of ingredients indicates that the product has the most of that ingredient. Since cats are meat eaters, I felt that the first ingredient of a cat food should be meat. I noticed a difference in my cat after about a month on Iams: she lost a little weight. A 2-year old, she had been getting a little fat even though we let her outdoors for exercise. Now she seems to have the perfect weight and as a bonus, does not throw up her food as she occasionally used to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrrfect !

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
SpazzTastic
from worcester, MA
Me and My Boyfriend wanted to switch to a more healthier brand of cat food for our cat Spaz . So I was in the store checking out different brands and their nutrition content when I came across Healthy Naturals. I liked what it had to offer. so we tried it. SO GLAD WE DID ! He loves his new food ! we even left his old food in another dish in case he didn't favor the new food. He didn't even touch his old food after ! we've noticed he's more playful , meows more, and shows more affection !
When it was time to restock on cat food, you bet we bought another bag of Healthy Naturals ! DOUBLE THUMBS UP IAMS ! you have our loyalty !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good job IAMS!

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
IAMS is a good brand...just needed to get some of the byproducts out and they finally did it! This food also passes the taste test :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I switched to this!!

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
MJ65
My 2 cats were eating Wellness adult cat food. They didn't seem really anxious to eat it. One of them has a hard time chewing, and the Wellness kibbles were too small. She would swallow the food whole, then often throw it up.
I decided to switch to Iams Healthy Naturals chicken formula, because it is cheaper and easier to find, but still looked like a good quality food. I am so glad I did! Now both of my cats can't wait to eat this! They get me out of bed in the morning for it. My husband and I also noticed that both cats are way more active and playful since switching to this food. They actually "talk" to us more, too. The kibble is bigger and flat, so my one cat can actually chew it. I would definitely recommend this food to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iams Healthy Naturals Wholesome Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky cat LOVES this food!

PostedJune 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
KTMayonnaise
My cat is very picky when it comes to food, but she LOVES this food. It's very good quality and very healthy in comparison with cheaper brands. It's well worth your money to buy this. Your cat will thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.