petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats

Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats

Small dog treats for trainingMade with the real chicken liver that dogs loveNo soy products or gluten meal Convenient resealable zipper pouchSpecially sized and ideal for smaller dogs' mouthsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
112 out of 118(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Review 1 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Utah
EXCELLENT product. Great for training, or just as treats. I'll be ordering these again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pros & Cons

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
While my dog (Bichon Frise) loved these treats and worked really well for them (it helps that they're wonderfully stinky for dogs), they made her throw up on several occasions. My dog may just have a sensitive stomach, as I know other people love these treats, so I have switched her to grain-free and limited ingredient treats, as well as mozzarella string cheese as treats and these have given me no issue. I gave 2* because she did really enjoy them and work well for them. Just be cautious.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These treats were given by a friend and i have two picky dogs that will not eat certain treats. But they will eat these, and they have no by-products in them so it is healthy for my babies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Soft Treat

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I like to use this in training. It is soft. I can break it into smaller pieces. The dogs love the liver flavor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Goldens Love these training treats

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Omaha
Easy to carry around, nice and small. The dogs love the smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats for little dogs

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
These are a great size to reward a little dog and she loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Obedience Treat

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I use these treats to make my dog stop barking at trucks when we go riding in my car. I just shake a plastic baggie full of these when he starts to tense at the sight of a truck, and he calms down immediately and behaves and just watches the Evil truck go by. Then he gets his treat for being good. I just have to remember to hide these or take them with me when I run in from the car to do a quick errand when he is left in the car. He will find the bag of treats and eat them all up if he can. So this are doggie licking' good.
I like these because my dog is only 25 pounds and these do not add in any significant way to his food rations. I don't have to worry about him gaining weight with these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nj
My puppies LOVE LOVE LOVE these training treats. We have purchased so many "tiny" treats to handle learning sit, come, stay, etc and these are the perfect size, they are moist but not sticky, and the dogs go crazy for them. In fact if I use these first then they don't want the dry ones I have later in the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Habit forming

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
The "babies" love these! They line up and ask if it's time for a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love It!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
The dogs love these, so will give you their attention, even in distracting situations like training classes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value on this product

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, IN
I cut these treats in half. Pets love them and I purposely bought them to go to training class with our adopted border collie. I think they leave an odor in the dog's mouth that lingers and too many equals too rich and it things their excrement to put it nicely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEEN USING THESE SINCE DAY ONE

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AUSTIN, TX
EXCELLENT TREATS, GOOD INGREDIENTS AND EVEN CAN BE BROKEN INTO SMALLER PIECES FOR TINY DOGS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Treat

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
These are great training treats as they're small. I give them to my dogs when I crate them and they happily run in and wait. They seem to really like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small treats for puzzle toys

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca
I use these in my large dogs puzzle treat ball. They work perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
This a great treat. My dogs love the flavor! The size of the trear is just right for my two miniature dachshunds. Also this is a good value. Lots of treats for a great price. I will continue to buy . And I gave a package as a gift to a friend & his dog (who is very picky) loved them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlandi, Fl
The dogs love this tiny treat so it gets their attention, especially when training. It also keeps the calorie intake at minimum
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for what I needed

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia, MN
I got these treats to go along with the "Trixie Activity Turn Around Dog Toy" because I was certain they would fit. I was right. My dog loves the treat and they were excellent for teaching her to use the toy. They lured her to the smell and figure out the toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay, picky Yokie

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Used these as training teats but my dog prefers his dog food. He'll eat it but he isn't thrilled about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all dogs love BilJac treats. thru are soft moist and great for training

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mpls mn
Lovely treats for training. They are small and smelly good to all dogs. Even in my training classes all the dogs flocked to me and my treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bil Jacks Little Treats

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warner Robins GA
Ashton, my dog loves these treats. They are small in size just right for training or just a snack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>