petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats

Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats

Small dog treats for trainingMade with the real chicken liver that dogs loveNo soy products or gluten meal Over 100 Bil-Jac dog treats per bagConvenient resealable zipper pouchSpecially sized and ideal for smaller dogs' mouthsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
87 out of 91(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Review 1 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
tbdaycare
I use them as a filler in kong cavities--they keep my dogs entertained for a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

She Loves Em, But...

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
LittleBellasPapa
from southeast Mi
Our little Yorkie loves the smell and taste of these, no doubt about that, but after only a few of these during a training session, (maybe 5 of them, cut in half) her stools become very loose for about 24 hrs. I Hated to stop using them because she does love them, but her digestive system can't handle them. Her stools harden back up the next day without any other problems. If it weren't for that, we would use them all the time.
I gave the remaining bag to my daughter to use with her Pit - Bull mastiff mix, great dane and he does very well with them, no problems...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bil-Jac Little Treats - My dog just loves them

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
NickyBoy
from Brooklyn, NY
My dog, my son's dog, my neighbor's dog, my friends dog all love this treat. As soon as I touch the bag of treats, they're clamoring at my feet. I have used it to teach my dog new tricks in no time. Also added a few bits to her dry food to get her appetite started. Great treat at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
stefferrs29
from Ann Arbor, MI
My puppy loves these and they are great for training
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Training Treats

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BostonTerror
from Beaverton, Oregon
These treats are the perfect size as rewards for training. I wouldn't recommend keeping them in your pockets though as they smell pretty bad. My dog loves them and our finnicky Chihuahua eats them too and he rarely likes treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for small or large dogs

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
csmsls
from New Bern, NC
I have a larger dog but wanted to get smaller treats to fit in her toys, she loved them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog, Buddy crazy about these

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
ebeeneazer1
from New Carlisle Indiana
Been using them to try and get him fro jumping on me ,works, he will listen and do anything I say to get this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lopingslow
from Belle Chasse, LA
My Papillion loves these treats and so does my cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These small liver treats are GREAT for training

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
1234Nickname
from Lake County IL
I have a large dog and these are great for obedience training, she absolutely loves them. They are also good for other areas of training. Great Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as a training trreat or just a treat

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blackraven
from Iowa
On the package it states guaranteed and Manufactured by Kelly Foods Corp, Berlin, Md 21811 and is a product of the USA which I like. My dog knows the second I open the package and runs to me immediately, I limit the amount I give him to just a few each day because he is so little and the package doesn't give information on what is too many since they are made with liver. .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely treats

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paula025
from Irving, TX
My puppy loves these little treats and is very motivated to do tricks as soon as I take them out the cupboard!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great, but use sparingly, can cause loose stools

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
acbailey
from Methuen, MA
My dog loves these and I use them often in training. I love the ingredients and feel like I'm giving her a healthy treat. However, I've noticed that whenever we are working on something and I give her a lot of these (about 1/2-3/4 cup total over the course of 1/2 an hour) her stools become very loose.
I now try to mix these up with other biscuit type treats when training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Motorcare
from Lawrence, KS
Both our dogs love these treats! They'll do about anything to get them, and in addition to being a good food source, these Little Jacs don't affect our dogs digestive system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liver is good for them!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
greatlife
from san jose, ca
I have tried many treats & he does not like them. My dog always reverts to Billy Jack. I use them for training as well as getting his attention when he is running loose. He knows the signal when I hold up the treat and he runs for it! I receommended to a vet & he claimed his was the best. I proved my dog wouldn't eat his treat...I won and he was shocked.
He is trying them on his clients and may change!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Jacs, Lots of Reinforcement

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LiLiBoo
from Chicago Suburbs
I like to use the Little Jacs as a reward for positive behavior. One or two when we return from our walks or during training. Not so large that will cause weight gain or tummy upsets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liver treats

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sdmmn
from lockport, NY
Bil-Jac Little Jacks are a great treat. I have a 5lb Shorkie and a 5 lb ShishTzu and they both love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs DROOL over these treats!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ssuda0809
from Demorest, GA
The first time I trained with these treats my 1 year old healer mix started drooling! Both my dogs go wild over these treats and will do anything to get one.
Best purchase I've made in a long time!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LauraKath
from Ozone Park, NY
I own a beagle and since they are food driven dogs, this treat is perfect. She deff. Loves it!! As soon as I get them out she starts to do the tricks I've taught her without even me asking her to do it.
They are small enough to put them on your pocket and for your dog to enjoy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Opinion02122
from Attleborough, MA
My GSD loved these, but my Cavachon isn't crazy about them, but WILL eat them sometimes. The Cavachon is a very fussy guy, so there are many he won't eat at all, so..... I like the size because they fit nicely in my Kong Treat balls. The price isn't prohibitive, either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bil-Jac Little Jacs Chicken Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
TucsonShopper
from Tucson, AZ
My dog isn't very food motivated at all. Some treats he doesn't even sniff at. He is a year and a half now and we've been giving him these treats since we had him in puppy training class at six month old and he loves them. We used them in class because they are the perfect size and he can eat a bunch without it being too unhealthy or making him sick. He is a 12 pound chipoo and he does tricks for these treats because he really enjoys them. I definitely recommend giving them a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>