petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews

Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews

Dental dog bones support your dog’s dental health Freshens breathDog dental treats with a twisted star shapeContours and twists help to reduce tartar and plaque build-upDelicious formula includes peas and carrots
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Review 1 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster va
These dental chews are great for my little guy! He doesn't normally chew but these keep his interest. They are much larger than I thought but my cairn terrier/dash hound who weights in at a wapping 10 lbs can handle them quite easily. They seem to keep his breath a little more fresh than anything else I have found and boy oh boy they are his favorite treat. They are long lasting and hold his attention for quite some time, but read the label, only give them to you small dog like once or twice a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOG LOVE

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WV
The most important is if the dogs likes it. Treats are very expensive and it is important that the dogs enjoy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
ok love the prices and this is the best ever product for big chewers that cant do raw hide
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, PA
My miniature poodle fell in love with this "treat". When I bought it I was concerned that it may be too large for him - he is about 12 pounds. But he "attacked" it with determination and finished it in about 1/2 hour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves these!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anderson,In.
My dog is crazy about these bones. One will keep him occupied for at least an hour. They are the only chews he likes or will eat. He is 11 years old and the vet always comments on what great , healthy teeth and gums he has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great treat for dogs that love to chew

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Julian, CA.
These chewy treats are great for an occasional treat. HOWEVER my 4 dogs devoured them in short order...... making these chews not a very good value. rawhide bones last for hours in comparison.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great practical treat for your dog

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
My white german shepherd puppy consumed these bones in less than 15 minutes flat. They must be good! If the dog likes treats, and these clean his teeth, you cannot go wrong with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Three Paws Up...

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Three of my four dogs love these. My boxer, pit bull and lab devour these as soon as they get their paws on them, however my corgi prefers milk bones. My lab is a senior dog at 10 years old and her teeth seem to be getting cleaner the more she chews them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Well, the good thing is that it kept my dogs teeth clean and their breath smelling good, but my dogs don't find it very appealing...
They would choose other dental chews over this one...
But it's still a pretty good product, its just my dogs reject them...
50%, 50%
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only One Downside

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from State College, PA
These bones are great and are good for my dog's teeth. However, there is only one downside, this bone makes a mess on the floor and on my dog's paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pups say YUMMM

PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
All 3 of our dogs loved this product. Our oldest dog is 8 years old and the vet was impressed by how clean his teeth are. I mentioned the dogs got this bone as a treat and he said to keep it up because it was doing the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unremarkable

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
I can't vouch for how well these clean teeth, because I haven't noticed a difference whatsoever. Our pup seems to like them well enough, but not enough to just sit now and go at it. It usually takes him awhile to decide that he wants to eat it. There's nothing wrong with it - I just think there are better things out there for this purpose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Bone for Car Trips!

PostedApril 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Busy Bone is not only a healthy way to strengthen and clean your dog's teeth, but it also provides hours of entertainment for your pooch. Busy Bone is my dogs' favorite brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the dogs favorites

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, OH
My dogs love Busy bones! They are clean to eat-not alot of crumbling mess, and not smelly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
This product helps keep my puppy's teeth clean. He really likes the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUSY BONE DENTAL

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, Fl
These treats are the greatest. I buy these for my two dogs on every visit. They are a great quality at an awesome price>>>>
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
All three of my dogs love this chew. It dissolves well, so even when they were puppies, this was a good treat for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BONE EVER

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from PAWTUCKET, RI
MY DOGS ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BONE IT KEEPS THEM BUSY ALL DAY LONG WHILE IM WORKING AND IT HELPS THERE TEETH. WHATS BETTER THEN THAT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purina Busy Bone Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dental treat!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog is pretty picky when it comes to food, especially when it's supposed to be good for him, but this was one of the few dental treats (besides the pedigree dental stix) that he loves to munch on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.