petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews

Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews

Features a fun twisted bone shape with a meaty middleKeeps your dog both entertained and enthused for hoursHelps keep teeth and gums clean and healthyGood alternative to rawhide
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 out of 32(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Review 1 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Purina Busy Bone Dog Chew

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
SassyMinPin
from Orange Beach, AL
This chew was finished in about 30 minutes by our Min Pin.
I purchased a similar looking chew at the Petco in Minnetonka, MN which looked about the same, but is still a toy, but with many teeth marks and about 1" shorter. I thought this was the same item from the Website picture, but the Purina item was TOO soft. Maybe the good item was a 'real white bone'-- not sure of the material, but the dog spends hours chewing on the item and it still has not been consummed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "occasional" treat

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvmePets
from STL, MO
These bones are a great treat, to give your dog. But only occasionally. We use them when we will be gone 3-4 hours. They do have calories, so if your pup is watching his weight, the calories can add up fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love these

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
tish7896
from Swainsboro, GA
I have a Chi & a doxie mix. They both LOVE these bones!!!! It definately kept them "busy" for a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mmmm

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
tdogmcfrog
from los angeles, ca
she likes these. it takes her a while to finish them which is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMy3Dogs
from Duluth, MN
My dogs love these. Great treat. I buy tons. One of my dogs growls at the other two if they come within 10 feet of her when she has a busy bone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low Protein, Good Chew

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
KarynT
from Chicago
I have two bulldogs that love to chew but one that has kidney failure. This low protein chew is perfect. Comes in different sizes and they don't smell or make a horrible mess as the dogs get into their serious chewing. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Busy Bone Keeps them BUSY

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LovePuggles
Love this product! I buy them every week for my hyper puggle. At night before bed I give him a busy bone and he goes crazy for them! After hes done chewing his busy bone he goes right to bed. Normal bones he gets bored of but he always will chew a busy bone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but a bit messy

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
germansheps
from ohio
My dog addores these bones, and they keep her "busy" for a long time...the one downfall is that they are a bit messy as the dog chomps them apart, so I would keep your pet confined while they have them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great time consumer!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
fbgirl02
from Bryan, TX
My basset hound puppy (27lbs) loves these! He's been chewing on one since yesterday and has still not made a dent in it! He is very determined though! I get an extra 20-30 minutes of sleep in the morning thanks to these... I now understand pacifiers for babies! Haha!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My tea Cup poodle picks these over EVERYTHING

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
1GATEKEEPER
from mid west
I'm sure larger dogs could chew thru their size bone in an hour or two. That may not be long to many but there natural and easy on the tummy.
My tea cup poodle will eat (1/2 a mini) in 30-50 min then drop it and I get a whole lot of loving. She then try's to share the rest of it with me. She's happy the whole next day as she carries the second half every place we go-inside the house. I can only say her happiness is worth watching her and getting BIG TIME loving! It's a treat not a chewing bone. There is a difference and rawhide in my vets opinion is bad for her sensitive tummy. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All my dogs have loved this product.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
crazy4cars
from Onalaska, WI
I have had dogs tha thave on passed who loved these bones. No they don't last long but I didn't expect that they would. They were a lab and boxer lab. I now have a min pin and he also loves them. Even he can make short order of them. My neighbor's dog comes over and gets one everyday. I never had a mess with this product. To be honest, though, I think they are spendy at Petco compared to other stores. But I love the selection of products at Petco and buy often there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Messy

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
SalemsMama
from PA
My lab mix loved this, but he is a pretty heavy chewer and it didn't last more than an hour. Also, there was mess all over his paws and the floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I didn't think she was that great of a chewer

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
drw388
from Pittsburgh, PA
My 18 month old lab mix loves to chew and is good at it. A standard large Busy Bone lasted a whopping 5 mintues... Very disappointed but am going to try the ultimate before judging the whole product line. This is coming from a dog who destroyed a kong toy in 3 weeks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for bully breeds

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alexi
from New Jersey
I have a 3 year old AmStaff who can destroy most chews in hours. The Busy Bone Ultimate chew lasted her 3 weeks which is amazing,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was good for a little while

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
My Neo was a heavy chewer, so these only last for about 30 minutes with her, but it did keep her from constantly trying to find things to chew on. Another negative of this is the mess it left afterwards, but that probably is more the dog's problem than the actual product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yeaman
very messy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dogs love the taste.

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
mygaljean
from Midway, GA
I bought this product for a teething German Shepherd puppy -- thinking it would keep him busy for a long time. The Bone didn't last as long as I had hoped (he devoured it in one afternoon), but he loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bones

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kats57
My dog can't have toys because he chews up everything. But these bones are great, they don't hurt him and it takes him a while to chew it up. That is why it is called Busy Bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bsy Bone

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daphne1
from El Cajon, Ca.
My dogs spend more time trying to find a place to bury these bones than chewing them. I think it has something to do with preventing one dog from eating the others. Therefore, I separate the dogs and give them time alone with their bone so it will get chewed and not buried. Whatever distracts them from eating my new couch works for me!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purina Busy Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but MESSY!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
DQisGR8
My dog enjoys these but they make quite a mess. She chews off the outer layer to get at the meaty center. She goes back and cleans up after herself, but in the meantime there are a lot of slimy white bits that seem to spread out and make white marks on the carpet, the wood floors, her bedding, etc. If she has it outside they're fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>