petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs

Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs

End barking, urination, chewing, digging, anxiety and other stress-related behaviors safely and naturallyEffective dog calming aid that will not affect humans or other petsDog Appeasing Pheromone mimics natural comforting pheromones to calm dogsConvenient diffuser plug-in module gently releases D.A.P. for up to four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort zone

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This product was a waste of money. I had the vial sitting on the table and my dog got it and chewed up the entire bottle. Obviously the scent of the oil did nothing to calm her and prevent her from chewing!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, Iowa
This stuff is great. I have two high energy dogs. They both like to be in control and have issues. One with thunderstorms and the other with the mailman. This keeps them at a calmer level and easier to control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has done wonders.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sicily, Italy
We had already neutered our 9 month old male puppy and were still having behavioral issues. Once the Comfort zone product was plugged into the wall the vapor distributed itself within minutes my dog seemed very calm and peaceful. But I'm not to sure if it worked for our 2nd female dog as she still seems very restless at times. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a possibilities of change in their own pet. Just be sure to change out the refills every 4-5 weeks as recommended on the package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have for anxiety!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, IL
Our rescue puppy has extreme separation anxiety when we leave the house (or even the room) and became very destructive. We put her in a crate when we leave so the house isn't destroyed when we return. She would get so upset in the crate, she would actually scream, vomit and break her nails down to the quick trying to get out. We tried everything the vet recommended even behavior modification, and nothing helped. It got to the point where we didn't want to leave the house because she was so unhappy, it was so hard to watch. I saw comfort zone and decided to give it a shot. Literally, within 3 days she didn't cry when we put her in the crate...and within a week, she would walk right in and lay down. Her blankets aren't chewed up in her crate anymore, her nails are healed, and she is so much more relaxed. This is the most amazing product I have ever used. It has been a complete change in our puppy and I can finally relax when she is alone now. Worth. Every. Penny!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D.A..P Comfort Zone for Dogs

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver,CO
Petco offered this product at an excellent price. I have 2 dogs. DAP worke extremely well for one, and keeps her from trembling during storms and other stressful events. She goes to where it is plugged in and contentedly lays there. It doesn't work as well for the other. It definetly is worth it for the one.
I have referred the product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product That Really Works

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
This product fulfills all of its promises. My little Bichon moved from the country to the center of the city and had horrific emotional issues as a result of the increase in people and loss of green lands. I tried this product next to her crate through the diffuser. Within one day her behavior was comletely calm. So much so that I bought others for the rest of my home. There is no smell at all. My dog is so relaxed and calm now that she is actually happy in center city. This product works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprized and Pleased

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nampa,id
We have several chihuahuas and typical of their breed they have been a lilltle yappy or I like to call them popcorn as one starts and the others follow first a couple barks at a time to the full blown POP. Its not just noise, but attention and nervousness. Since we purchased the comfort zone that has decreased by more than 50% if not more. to be honest I didn't think anything would work but I would definitety reccommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works Ok

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Amherst, NY
I use this when I leave the house and my dog is crated. He's definitely more calm once I get back home and take him out of the crate than before we had this product so I think it is helping him with his seperation anxiety. Which for a my great dane, separation anxiety could occur even if I go into another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so far the best

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morris, IL
My vet told me about D.A.P. and I went right out and bought it. I have a 10mt old Lab who has eaten everything in site. I noticed after a couple of days she had settled down. I ran out and didn't realize it and she chewed my sofa again. So back to the store I go. I am a firm beliver in this product. Trust me when I say she has chewed more than the sofa. And this has helped her so much while I am gone. I even have 2 other dogs to keep her busy and that didn't help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No change,save your money

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
We started using comfort zone 4 months ago for our 2 dogs and we have not seen any changes at all. We should have seen some change by now. We will not be buying any more of this. My brother also has been using it for their dogs and he has not seen any change at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
We have an abused, rescued fox hound who has separation anxiety and chewed a lot. We didn't want to kennel him so we gradually started dog proofing the house and left him out. When I read about this product I was not quite sure, well I'm happy to report we are purchasing for the third time! The only two times that he has chewed since we bought this are the two times it ran out and I didn't notice. My husband wasn't a beliver but he is now! I'd suggest it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone DAP

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from sherman oaks,ca
My vet recomended this product and I had never even heard of it. We are still in the first months of using it. They say it takes 90 days for it to really have an impact,but I have seen a slight change in my Jack Rusell Terrier. He seems more calm, less panty And different energy. He still full of energy, but with a slight calmness. We got it for his barking, but he is also wearing a bark collar when I leave. But I think both products together help his anxiety. Totally recomend it. Just give it time to work. We are on our on 2month of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure about it yet

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
I bought this product a couple of months ago, and have not seen a significant improvement in my dog yet to rate it appropriately. I just ordered refills for this, so I am hoping that it will show a difference in my dog. The product says to give it about 90 days, so that is what I am doing. I have a Jack Russell, so maybe he is not fixable regardless of the product. I am hoping that is NOT the case and will see him improve. I was hoping someone who has a Jack Russell and has bought this product will rate it good and give me more hope that my dog can be calmed by this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vacation Helper!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great Product! I use this when I go on vacation, or when a new pet is introduced into the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
My sweet senior beagle (rescued at 10 years of age) is terrified of thunder/fireworks/heavy rain. This wonderful product calms him down quickly; during the summer I keep one next to his 'happy place' (under the computer table) and when he feels stress, he heads right under. I tell everyone I know that has dog-stress issues about this product and all have been dellighted with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

got to have

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from westfield, ma
this works to keep my dog from any anxiety like thunderstorms. she also seems better at being left alone. big airplanes are also a problem, but not so much anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DAP comfort zone dif/refill

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
we adopted a 10+ year old girl who had been abandoned with 2 other dogs when her previous people moved away. she has SERIOUS anxiety and separation issues (with good reason). she bonded to me, but panics when i'm out of sight. this seems to calm her under some circumstances. not a magic cure, but not likely to find one of those. it also has helped our little dog that we had previously not get so upset that the new dog is upset. (i hope that makes sense). we're still working on it, but i feel sure these have helped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great--great price

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Our 14 year old Lab mix sometimes gets nighttime anxiety--panting, pacing, trying to hide. We were worried that he would hurt himself by trying to hide behind furniture. The Comfort Zone plugs right into the outlet, doesn't cause an odor, and really seems to help with the nighttime anxiety. And the price we paid on the site was awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
We bought this product when we were crate training our puppy. I'm not sure if it is this product or she is used to it now but she is calm in her crate and she doesn't bark. My mother in law has a 11year old dog and the first day I brought this home when we were crating our puppy at her house her dog would lay right next to it. I think it really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Refill with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

possible results?

PostedSeptember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from nyc
i bought the dap dispenser originally to stop kylie from barking when i went to work. she originally barked her head of for 2-3 hours total during the day. the first vial didn't really seem to have much effect on that, but 5 weeks later, on my second vial and with a spray collar, she's doing really well.
disclaimer: the improvement may not necessarily be due to the dap, at best it is probably due to the combination of her getting used to my new apartment, getting sprayed with the collar (only works on her loud barks, not her crying or howling), and possibly the effect of the dap. however, i've read too many "miracle" stories to completely discount the effect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>