petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs

KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs

Goodie Gripper Toys bridge the gap between treats, play and exerciseSolid rubber bone bounces unpredictably to make your dog work for his rewardInsert treats into the Goodie Grippers(TM) and watch your dog go wild trying to retrieve themMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Review 1 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Goodie Bone

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
My female Husky Mix has met her match with this bone, and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This is a softer and more pliable rubber than the original KONGs I purchased. I would not recommend it for heavy-duty large-breed chewers, but it is perfect for an 8 week old medium-breed puppy. My dalmatian loves it. It is sturdy, but pliable. There are openings on either end of the bone to stuff treats in, and I have found my puppy is more focused on the bone than when I put treats in the original KONG. The treats are more accessible (he thinks!) but actually harder to get to. This bone keeps him entertained for EVER! he tends to lose focus on KONGs, but this bone is the perfect amount of accessibility/challenge for a tiny mind. The softer rubber make it great for puppies or light chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN FUN FUN!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mastic, NY
My dog thinks this is the best toy yet. love that its durable and he can't rip it apart within first few days like he usually does but with stuffed toys. Only complaint is treat spot is tight I have to break my bones into little pieces or buy smaller treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Oh
My weimaraner and vizsla have not ruined this product yet. If the product in not quality they are quick to have in thrown around the house. For those of you who know small red kong rubber is not fun to clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong goodie bone

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Produce is durable and takes big dog chewing. Great for any size dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts for ever.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Simpsonville, SC
I've always bought KONG toys for all my dogs. They hold up under the toughest chewers. When I'm leaving the house for any length of time I put a little peanut butter into the holes for them to work on. They can chew on it to their hearts content and I don't have to worry they might get a piece caught in their throat, as with other toys. I've had one for each of my 5 dogs at one time, from my Pom all the way up to my Wolfhound in size. One KONG I'v had for 15 yrs. If they need to be cleaned, I just put them in the dishwasher. I recommend to all my friends and even people I don't know but see them shopping for a new toy for their dog I tell them they can't go wrong with a KONG, it will last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WV
My Husky loves this bone. She will play with it for a long time trying to get the treats out of the ends. She is a power chewer and it has held up well. Kong toys can be hit or miss, but this bone has been a hit so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I love Kongs for my dogs. They are durable and hold up to powerful chewers. I especially like the bone shaped Kongs so I can stick baby carrots in the end holes and it keeps my dog busy for a long time, and the carrots are a good, healthy, low calorie treat. But the bone shaped Kongs are getting difficult to find, so I hope Petco continues to stock them in their stores so I don't have to shop online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable but not versatile

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good product but does not hold some of Kongs recommended treats. I ordered the mini meaty bites with this but they are too small to stay inside. Other than that this has been a great toy for my dog. He has been ripping most things up lately and I am glad this is holding up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewy Toy!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Norriton, PA
Our Brandi loves this one and carries it around with her alot. It does keep her busy and she loves the surprise treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Durable

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
The Kong bone is really durable but I would not recommend it for a new puppy. We have a bulldog who is an active chewer but he was completely uninterested in it until he was around 7 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go Wrong with Kong!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Kongs are the only toys that have stood up to the nonstop chewing enthusiasm of my pit bull over the years. They also don't damage or break her teeth, which unfortunately has happened with both real raw bones and Nylabones. I can't recommend them enough!! I hope they come out with even more varieties of shapes though, like this one. My dog has trouble holding on to the standard bell-shape of the original Kong toy with her paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay for treat delivery, wish I could find it in black

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
It really doesn't take too long for pups to figure out how to extract the treats, so if you are not using ones that will go all the way through, I don't find it as useful since it doesn't occupy them as long as I'd like. However, it was good until our lab-mixes decided to really crank on one end, and the red version gave it up. Might be worth it in black, but I like the Extreme Kong Dog Toy better as it provides the same features, in a much more enjoyable shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Goodie Bone

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gonzales, LA
I bought these for YelpBr a rescue in Baton Rouge, the dogs LOVE them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite treat toy!

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Our large dog is an "aggressive chewer" of his toys. Thick rubber balls and bones are really the only toys that last more than an hour or two. (Well, and a rope bone here and there.) We've had this Kong Goodie Bone for a couple weeks now and it is great! He carries it around all the time, and LOVES to get the treats out of the ends. We stuff small pieces of biscuits all the way in the middle of the hole and he works them out. It is a terrific way to keep him busy and happy - and will hopefully last many months - if not years. I highly recommend this bone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps them busy!

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dogs love this toy. You can fill it with treats (most treats I already own can be stuffed in), and it keeps my dogs fixated as they try to get the treats out. Eventually, they get the treat (or most of it), but it takes a loooong time. It's also durable. My dogs destroy most toys within five minutes of receiving them, but this one is still intact!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
It keeps my Border Collie busy for a long time. He loves to get treats out of it and to just chew it afterwards - it still smells like treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I have an extreme chewer lab puppy. I bought the black one- I've had it a few months (part of that time it was hidden under the couch). He just today weakened it down where he can start pulling it apart. I would buy one again, just because it's the only thing he hasn't immediately destroyed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Entertainment for hours

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Wa
I stuffed some wet dog food in this and he licked at it for about 2 hours! It was wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
We have 2 large German Shephards and they both love their kong bones and it keeps them busy for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>