petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs

KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs

Goodie Gripper Toys bridge the gap between treats, play and exerciseSolid rubber bone bounces unpredictably to make your dog work for his rewardInsert treats into the Goodie Grippers(TM) and watch your dog go wild trying to retrieve themMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
51 out of 55(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Review 1 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington
This is a huge and very solid toy. Our big puppy LOVES it and so far it has held up well with his endless chewing! I love that you can stick a treat in the ends to keep them busy. Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cong Goodie bone

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
Dogs love them and they are very durable. We put small treats at the ends. All the dogs love to chew out the treats, chew even without treats, and use as a tug toy with a human or with each other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as goodie as I thought

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island,NY
I think this toy depends on the dog you have or may be the treats you put in it....doesn't seem to occupy my dog that much....I'm going to try using different treats...but basically anything that's inside the toy never gets eaten...she just gives up on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Our dog loves this bone! We cut a Zeke's dog treat in half and put 1/2 treat in each side...keeps him busy for a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

kong not very tasty

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from jay, Maine
My 4 year old dog and my 9 week old puppy both rejected the Kong bone with treats in the ends! It smells really bad so it must taste that way.they both love the treats but hate the rubber bone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Onyx approved!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Il.
Our lab/pit mix loves this toy. He sleeps with it . Fetches,chews,plays tug of war,you name it he loves it. The best part is,he hasn't destroyed it. Onyx is a 95lb. solid,power chewer. This toy was worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for Big Strong Breads

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, WA
My Pitbull pup is about 70 lbs and can demolish all toys quickly, the bigger kongs didn't work because she could get her teeth in the holes and rip the toy apart, The bone however has only the small side holes and is still the hard rubber. She loved it and it lasted probably 4 months. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Loves it!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warriors Mark, Pa
My Dachshund loves this toy and he is a chewer! He eats every toy we have gotten him but has not destroyed this one yet. It's real durable and the holes at the ends are perfect for small treats. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers!!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My lab pup chews everything, this is pretty much the only thing that has held up!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Goodie Bone

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
My female Husky Mix has met her match with this bone, and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This is a softer and more pliable rubber than the original KONGs I purchased. I would not recommend it for heavy-duty large-breed chewers, but it is perfect for an 8 week old medium-breed puppy. My dalmatian loves it. It is sturdy, but pliable. There are openings on either end of the bone to stuff treats in, and I have found my puppy is more focused on the bone than when I put treats in the original KONG. The treats are more accessible (he thinks!) but actually harder to get to. This bone keeps him entertained for EVER! he tends to lose focus on KONGs, but this bone is the perfect amount of accessibility/challenge for a tiny mind. The softer rubber make it great for puppies or light chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN FUN FUN!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mastic, NY
My dog thinks this is the best toy yet. love that its durable and he can't rip it apart within first few days like he usually does but with stuffed toys. Only complaint is treat spot is tight I have to break my bones into little pieces or buy smaller treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Oh
My weimaraner and vizsla have not ruined this product yet. If the product in not quality they are quick to have in thrown around the house. For those of you who know small red kong rubber is not fun to clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong goodie bone

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Produce is durable and takes big dog chewing. Great for any size dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts for ever.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Simpsonville, SC
I've always bought KONG toys for all my dogs. They hold up under the toughest chewers. When I'm leaving the house for any length of time I put a little peanut butter into the holes for them to work on. They can chew on it to their hearts content and I don't have to worry they might get a piece caught in their throat, as with other toys. I've had one for each of my 5 dogs at one time, from my Pom all the way up to my Wolfhound in size. One KONG I'v had for 15 yrs. If they need to be cleaned, I just put them in the dishwasher. I recommend to all my friends and even people I don't know but see them shopping for a new toy for their dog I tell them they can't go wrong with a KONG, it will last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WV
My Husky loves this bone. She will play with it for a long time trying to get the treats out of the ends. She is a power chewer and it has held up well. Kong toys can be hit or miss, but this bone has been a hit so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I love Kongs for my dogs. They are durable and hold up to powerful chewers. I especially like the bone shaped Kongs so I can stick baby carrots in the end holes and it keeps my dog busy for a long time, and the carrots are a good, healthy, low calorie treat. But the bone shaped Kongs are getting difficult to find, so I hope Petco continues to stock them in their stores so I don't have to shop online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable but not versatile

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good product but does not hold some of Kongs recommended treats. I ordered the mini meaty bites with this but they are too small to stay inside. Other than that this has been a great toy for my dog. He has been ripping most things up lately and I am glad this is holding up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewy Toy!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Norriton, PA
Our Brandi loves this one and carries it around with her alot. It does keep her busy and she loves the surprise treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Goodie Bone Toy for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Durable

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
The Kong bone is really durable but I would not recommend it for a new puppy. We have a bulldog who is an active chewer but he was completely uninterested in it until he was around 7 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>