petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

Eliminates unsightly tearstains from the inside outHelps to eliminate staining around the mouth and coat due to lickingStarts working before the tear stains beginSafe for your pet, no harmful dyesVery palatable beef flavored powder can be added to food or water
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
88 out of 96(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Review 1 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff WORKS

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
When I rescued my little Beppe, a Maltese, it was a blessing, as my other rescue, Barnaby-a show worthy Dandie Dinmont terrier- desperately needed a buddy. But poor Beppe-why did his eyes look like he had gone a losing round with Mike Tyson? As I soon learned, the Maltese breed is notorious for the awful tear stains that not only detracted fron Beppe's adorable visage, but were embarrassing to me, as I was worried that people might think his awful "black eyes" were a result of my neglect as an owner.
The worst part, by far, was the knowledge that these stains actually caused burning and discomfort to my precious Beppe's eye, as evidenced by how he would rub them with his paws.
I tried the liquid Angel Eye stain remover, but it clearly was not enough and more like a bandaid on a broken leg.
Then I found the Angel Eye powder. Unbelievable! My groomer cannot believe the difference and is now planning on carrying the product, as Beppe's remarkable transformation convinced her that the hype was legitimate.
You MUST be consistent in application. And, I DO have to mix some organic "wet food" to his dry Science Diet because he is not crazy about the taste. But the addition of the wet food totally takes care of the taste issue.
What a difference this product has made. Per the instructions, I will be decreasing his dosage after a daily three month application. Angel Eyes really works, with no nasty side effects. Beppe still has a bit of the stain, but it's nowhere near as bad as before, and with a daily swipe with the liquid Angel Eyes, he looks wonderful and no longer rubs his once burning eyes.
You will NOT be disappointed with this product, but you MUST be consistent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Shih Tzu Looks AMAZING!

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Litchfield, NH
I have an almost all white Shih Tzu who has been plagued with terrible tear stains. After about a month of using this product (on the initial use) it started to work, we got him groomed and could see his beautiful white coat returning around his eyes and mouth. We were able to give it to him twice a week and still see wonderful results. We then went away for 2 weeks and he was boarded and didn't receive his angel eyes, we started up again with every other day and about 3 weeks later his beautiful white coat returned!
I would highly recommend this this product as it works great, I am so happy with the results and don't mind paying the price for it. At first the price seems high but once you are able to give it to your dog on a twice a week basis it really isn't that bad!
The only downside is he will NOT eat it sprinkled on top of his food. We have to sprinkle it on the inside of a slice of deli turkey or chicken and then roll it and he eats it no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so amazed!

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Centerville, OH
I bought this product 6 weeks ago for my little Maltipoo, Toyah. She had horrible staining and clumps. The vet said no matter what, you can't get rid of them. This was after I had already bought just about everything from wipes to gels to rid her of it and spent a small fortune. I saw this and thought, why not! After only 4 days she looked better and now at 6 weeks she is completely clear and gorgeous. One small "con" is that I noticed an odor around her face she didn't have before. I called the company and they stated that it would go away once all the toxins were clear in her system. Now, a week later the smell is almost gone. I don't care how much it costs, I will continue to buy this for her. She is snow white and beautiful and hasn't been this way since I bought her in 2006.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

effective BUT harmful

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IL
I've used this product for about 3 weeks. I noticed differences in amount and color of discharge from my maltipoo's eyes within a few days as well as an immediate elimination of her bad breath. HOWEVER, she started avoiding her dry food after the first few days regardless of what I mixed in (treats, babyfood, olive oil, all her favorites), and started to refuse her food even after I discontinued adding the Angel Eyes. I mixed it with water and gave it to her via syringe after that, but it is very messy and left a reddish brown mess in her beard that looked almost exactly like the stains I was trying to get rid of. Overall effective product to use short term for tear stains (it is an antibiotic, after all), but VERY negative effects on my little girl's dietary routines.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angel's Eyes

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from lallypups_maltese yahoo domain
I am a home-based Maltese breeder. This product is AWESOME. None of my dogs have tear stains. I stop Maltese owners on the streets and tell them how to correct their Maltese' tear staining. I would refer them to an online source...I never saw this on the shelves in the big-stores. This is the best price I have ever seen, and I have been using it for years.
I use less than what is recommended on the bottle. I put it in a pepper shaker, and give two shakes, twice a week, on the food for tear-stain maintenance, I do follow the directions when correcting the problem originally.
A must have for all dogs with tear-stain problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wasted dog food

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
i have been using this stuff for about 2 months now. it helped a little bit, but they still have tear stains. i have 2 maltipoos. i still continue to clean and wipe around their eyes every night. my dogs hate the smell and taste of this stuff. they used to eat dry dog food just fine. but now that i've been using angels eyes, i have to soften their food and add canned dog food, chicken or salmon to it to make them eat it. they wait til the middle or the end of the day to eat their food now, which means they dont have a regular bathroom schedule anymore. i sometimes have to throw away food because they just wont eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff rocks...

PostedDecember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Miami
Angels' Eyes is the best product for tear stains! It's the only thing that works for my white, fluffy doggies. I mix it up with a little bit of peanut butter, and they love it. They won't eat it if I sprinkle it on their dry food... Also, I can't monitor how much each one of them gets if I do it that way.
The only drawback is that you HAVE TO give Angels' Eyes to your dog every day for a week or 2 before it really starts working. Then you can cut back on how often you administer the stuff, but you MUST continue to give it to them.
Other than that, this product is SO GOOD!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT'S A MIRACLE, ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have two maltese. Bella who is my 4lb.9oz and Butch my 7 lb. Both of my dogs looked like panda bears instead of maltese until i purchased Angel Eyes. I cannot believe what this product did to enhance their look. They no logner have stain down the sides of their face. They look so beautiful like to snow balls. Thank you so much for this product. I had tried so many other products, all of which i discarded. I will use nothing but your product from now on and I highly recommend it to anyone with a white dog. Don't waste your money on anything else but "Angel Eyes".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angel Eyes WORKS

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I love the product! My poor little dog always had dark streaks from eyes down the side of his cute white little face, after a few weeks of being on this product they started to clear up. I after a few months of using it I had to be gone to care for parents so I forgot to order, months have gone by and he still has clear eyes...not saying that would be the case for all or that product works for all but all I know love Angel Eyes too...well worth the try, hope you love it too! Adopted a senior white Poodle, going to get more product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best eye treatment

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
Angel Eyes is the only eye treatment that has worked for our two Bichons. I would recommend it to anyone having tear stain problems. However, do not waste your money on the small bottle. You'll go through it in about a week or two and need more. Save yourself the trouble and buy the larger bottle. You'll save twice the money as it is about double the price of the small bottle and lasts four times longer. A GREAT product though. This stuff turned our little "raccoon" into an all white beautiful little girl. *****
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Works

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
This really works! I bought it for my 6 month old cocker spaniel who had brown stains under her eyes and around her mouth. The jar says it can take up to 4-6 weeks to work but I noticed an improvement after only a few uses. I have been using it for app. 2 weeks now and the stains are not completely gone but have greatly improved. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the jar is much smaller than I expected. I'm already scraping the bottom to get more out. Other than that I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

angels eyes

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from florida
my dog is a little leary of eating the food and drinking the water but is eating some food and drinking some water but not as much as normal. he runs away as if the food and water are g oing to bite him. but i see some red disappearing. i think it will take longer as my dog does not eat all of his food because of the powder in his food and does not drink all of the water when i put it in the water. sometimes i have to hand feed some food to him and he will take some and sometimes not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Ive been using this on my little white dog for several years. Its expensive so one time I stopped using it and the pink staining under her eyes got really bad. I put her back on it and the pink stain cleared up. Recently I found it on another website for a lot less and in a larger amount. I thought what a deal. Tried it, it was Angel Eyes but it didn't work like the product from Petco. Now I have learned my lesson and will continue buying it exclusivly online at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love it

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from florida
i have been using this product on my shih-poo for a week now and i see wonderful result. the stains are not completely gone but they are fading quicker that i thought. not crazy about the powder but i have found it easy to measure the powder and then measure the water and mix the the two and then put it into a dropper and give him the medicine that way and he loves it. cant wait to see what the stains look like in three weeks the recommended time!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I got Angels' Eyes for free from my groomer who noticed the excessive tear stains on my toy poodle. It noticeably reduced the amount of tear stains after a week, and now, a month later, the stains are gone. This product is fantastic and really works. I'm surprised by how expensive it is though since my groomer just gave it to me, but after seeing how effective it is, I would absolutely pay for this product. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
This supplement is very effective and easy to adminster to my dog. I mix the supplement powder into my dogs regular food and he licks his bowl clean. Before using this product, my bichon frise had horrible tear stains under his eyes and around his month. After using this product for 2 weeks, I started to notice and improvement. Now days, I used this product faithly, in order to keep the fur around my dogs face fluffy and white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more yucky eyes!

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sylmar, CA
Hi! My name is Toby and I am a two year old black lab. When my parents adopted me from the animal shelter I had gooey stuff around my eyes. Mom got tired of wiping my eyes all of the time and when she went to PETCO she saw this product Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs! She mixes it with my water and I don't really mind it at all. Now I have beautiful clear eyes and I am able to see the world around me so much better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from St. Joseph, MO
Anglels Eyes is amazing ! I have a Bishon and have tried all products for tear stain removal, nothing has worked until I found this product. I'm so excited to see Petco carrying this now. I've been using it for the last 6 months and my Sophie has no tear stains now what so ever ! You decrease usage as you go, i put a small amount on her food and that is all there is to it... again, this is amazing stuff and it works !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angels' Eyes

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, Virginia
One of my Bichons had thick, crusty stains under his eyes. He would end up licking somewhere on his body and the stains from his eyes make ugly red, brown patches. We've just used one bottle of Angels' Eyes and it has made a tremendous difference. I have gone at it slowly, making sure he would have no adverse effects from any ingredients. He has done very well and he is a much more beautiful boy - if possible!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This produt is very simple to feed to pets

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, TN
The estimated time given to see actual results is approximately 3 weeks. I am thrilled to say that after 2 weeks of use, I can already see a slight change in both of my dogs. I am able to disguise the medicine in their food because they hate the powder mixed with their water. In any case I love this product. It would be great if this product could be purchased locally instead of being an on-line product only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>