petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

Eliminates unsightly tearstains from the inside outHelps to eliminate staining around the mouth and coat due to lickingStarts working before the tear stains beginSafe for your pet, no harmful dyesVery palatable beef flavored powder can be added to food or water
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
88 out of 96(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Review 1 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works like a charm

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Middletowwn, NY
I have 2 American Eskimos and both have sever tear staining due to their bright white coat. I found Angels Eyes and after cleaning the tear staining they already had, I have never had a re-occurrence. Their faces are bright white as they should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Angel eyes

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monterey,TN
this item works very well for my chihuahua mix dogs eyes,to get rid of the tear stain. Tried another brand because of the high cost of Angel eyes and the tear stains came right back.So I guess I'll stick with what works,at a higher price. It's worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great !

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rohnert Park, CA
I was troubled about my white dog's orangey/red paws and eyes. I heard about Angel Eyes from a friend. After just 3 days of using it I noticed that her paws and eyes were less red. By the end of the week. almost no reddish tinge on her paws or around her eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Angel's Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gig Harbor, WA
This stuff does work but you must use it on a daily basis. It does take a couple of weeks before you start to see results. It is a powder that you put on the food. We actually don't use the full dose that is recommended. We have gave it to the dog by itself and she liked it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angel Eyes for my angel

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san francisco, ca.
I've been using this product for several years & I've found it to be very effective. I recommend it highly if your dog gets tear-stains around the eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Improves tear stains

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bucks County PA
I have used the product previously and did follow the use directions. I saw results. It has been several months since discontinuing and the tear stains came back so I'm using it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe how well this works!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint George, UT
I have a small breed white dog whose tears stain her face a deep red. With just a few uses of Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover, the hair around her eyes has turned white again. This is an amazing product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great! Bishon/Poodle Mix

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marrero, LA
I saw a difference after only two weeks. So happy to have found a product to make my pups face white again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Ive been using this on my little white dog for several years. Its expensive so one time I stopped using it and the pink staining under her eyes got really bad. I put her back on it and the pink stain cleared up. Recently I found it on another website for a lot less and in a larger amount. I thought what a deal. Tried it, it was Angel Eyes but it didn't work like the product from Petco. Now I have learned my lesson and will continue buying it exclusivly online at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This is a great product. I made the mistake of buying a cheaper product and it didn't work at all. Angel Eyes not only cleared up by dog's tear stains, it took away the horrible breath she had. I love this product! I would recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Banning CA.
This product really works I have two maltese and they had the pink around their eyes, mouth and paws this is my second order and they are sooooo white now this really works. I highly recommend this product Angle's Eyes tear stain remover for dogs from one happy dog owener.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
We've been using this product now for about a year (at this point we only give it to her 3x/week) and it keeps the tear stains off our fluffy white fur baby! Definitely recommend. (Side note: she's not too much into the flavor, but with a teaspoon of wet food she's all about it!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from dallas pa
although it was expencive, it works and worth it. if you dont want your dogs eyes watering or staining there fur. will buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ANGEL EYES

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
My dogs have used angel eyes for four years and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. STOPS THE EYE STAIN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Improvement

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I have a Bichon Frise and this is the only product that actually reduced her tear stains. I tried distilled water, other products and changing her diet. Ultimately this was the only thing that actually got rid of tears--I saw the greatest improvement using Angel Eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This works!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Staunton, VA
My little girl still gets sleepers in her eyes, but this product has made her eyes sparkle when before they had a film over them. i can also see a difference in her coat and she has only been taking it for one week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made a difference

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Within two days I could tell it was working. He no longer has wet eyes or rubs them on the rug. He hair looks white again. I will continue to purchase this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skeptical, but...

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Land, TX
This stuff works. I saw it for a couple of years, but didn't want to try it since I thought it was a lot of money for something that I doubted worked. It works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

effective BUT harmful

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IL
I've used this product for about 3 weeks. I noticed differences in amount and color of discharge from my maltipoo's eyes within a few days as well as an immediate elimination of her bad breath. HOWEVER, she started avoiding her dry food after the first few days regardless of what I mixed in (treats, babyfood, olive oil, all her favorites), and started to refuse her food even after I discontinued adding the Angel Eyes. I mixed it with water and gave it to her via syringe after that, but it is very messy and left a reddish brown mess in her beard that looked almost exactly like the stains I was trying to get rid of. Overall effective product to use short term for tear stains (it is an antibiotic, after all), but VERY negative effects on my little girl's dietary routines.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Angels' Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angel's Eyes Tear Stain Remover for Dogs

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
Angel's Eyes was a gift from a friend when I got my dog. It took only a couple weeks for Barkley's to see a huge difference in drainage and stain. I have been using this product for three months and his eyes are practically stain free. It takes just moments every couple days using eye wipes to keep his eyes and fur around his eyes looking great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>