petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food

A synergistic combination of key nutrients promotes youthful vitalityNatural sources of glucosamine and chondroitin for healthy jointsExclusive nutrient blend to nourish skin and coatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.845 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97 out of 97(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Pet Food

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, NC
This is a product that I have always had all my dogs on. I am always satisfied with the quality of the product. I was very happy with the speed of the delivery from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lakewood, nj
Dog seems to enjoy this dry food mixed in with his wet food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food - Excellent Customer Service

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SE WI
What more can I say. The food is reasonably priced, delivered directly to our home. Convenience is a great thing. If there was ever a problem, easy returns to the store. No problems with this order and our shipping was free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog food

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston texas
My senior dog likes this food a lot. The size of each kernel is small too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Active Longevity Senior Dog Food

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from alabama
My old dog loves this food! and we love how it has allowed our 11 year old dog to play like a puppy again! he seems 5 now, not 11! we made the switch a year ago and saw improvement in movement after a week or so, now a year later he is a new dog! things he could not do anymore, became possible again! jumping into/out of a suv and sitting up to beg are just 2 of the improvements! your dog has a heart of gold, help their body keep up, good food is as vital as love and exercise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this food

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
My chocolate lab can't wait til I place his dish down. He gobbles up this dog food and immensely enjoys it. He licks his dish clean! Kind to his stomach too, very happy with this food product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science Diet Kibble

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Barriles, Mexico
My husband and I have kept Springer Spaniels continually since the mid 80's. They have all been raised on Science Diet and every one of our 'kids' has lived a good, healthy and LONG life, reaching at least 15 years. Diet isn't everything but it's a huge part of health and longevity. For the record, we had a cat that lived to be 18. She too was feed Science Diet. Always recommended by our vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs enjoy it

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Started to feed my 2 doxies (12 & 13 yrs old) this food about a year ago. They liked it right away. No problems switching to a new food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adult longevity dog food

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
both dogs eat the dog food and they don't often eat the same food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Started feeding my 12 year old several months ago. He has perked up, not as stiff, a little more playful. Stopped having to give glucosamine supplement and he is better off than when on the supplement. Also, he LOVES it! Used to leave food in the bowl, doesn't happen now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO is GREAT!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alta, Wyoming
THANK YOU PETCO for the FANTASTIC deal you gave us on Science Diet dog food! AND FREE SHIPPING?! What a GREAT bonus!!! THANK YOU PETCO!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I've had my dog and cats on Hill's Science Diet since adopting all of them. They have beautiful skin and coats, are healthy and like the taste of the products. I have mostly senior pets now and all are on the active longevity formula. I have faith in Hill's and would always use it for my beloved pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thick & healthy dogs

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sacaton Az.
Since we found Science Diet dogfood all we get is Compliments on how healthy are pets look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food. I love Hills Science Diet!!!

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
This dog food is great. My dog is now almost 9 yrs old and I started using this because of the fact that he seems to be getting some arthritis problems in his hip area. This food has the chondroitin in it and has actually been helping him. It is also easier for him to digest and they are the smaller bite size pieces. I love Hill's Science Diet. I used to have him on the Sensitive Skin and now have him on this one. I wouldn't give him anything other than Hill's Science Diet. You know it's good when I purchase it and have it shipped to me because I can't find it here where I live.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Active Longevity Senior Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good food

PostedAugust 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Both of the dogs just love this food. I cant keep their bowls full long enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.