petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food

Canned dog food that helps control weightKeeps dogs healthy and leanMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthly diet for your dog

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
jock
from Rochester, NY
My dog eats good, sometimes too good. But I want him to good eat and healthy with out gaining a lot of weight. So I choose a Diet Science food that he will enjoy and will be healthy for him. I found out that he really enjoys it. The blend is just right for his appetite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DOG LOVES THIS FOOD !

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
meisha1954
from Jacksonville Beach, FL
5-year-old Husky, losing weight, & LOVES this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
jerry1969
from henderson, nevada
love this food my dogs have lost weight thanks to this light food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food Choice

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bern2
from Houston, Tx
My dogs love this food but have walked away from other light canned dog food., The ingredients are great. I know they sre getting a healthy meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps control my dogs weight

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
shihmom
from Fairfax, VA
My shih tzus are so picky and this is their choice food..helps with maintaining a healthy weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog just LOOOOOOOOVEEEE this food!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
glamarspa
from Puerto Rico
This food was prescribed to my dog for a recent gastrointestinal problem he had.... However, I was in shock when I opened the can, because he's used to dry food, and he've never liked any can foods before...He started barking and putting his paws in my legs like asking for it... and I was even more shocked when I saw him eat the whole plate and BARK for more!!!!
Love to see he was finally getting some appetite and that he loved this food so much.
Now he's doing great and back to dry food, but I decided to vary his food now and then and shift between dry and canned food, so obviously this is the food I alternate with his dry food!! He LOVES IT!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cocoa Loves it

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
EllenG2010
from Brooklyn NY
My dog Cocoa is a little overweight and the vet recommended it to me to help him lose the excess weight. Cocoa loves it & he is slimming down. I would recommend this highly for all dogs with weight problems. It really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy for my tummy!

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elvis07
from La Quinta, Ca.
This is what I used to only eat. I really liked it a lot but I got bad breath and my teeth needed lots of cleaning. Now I eat it only as a treat and that's okay with me. If you are looking for a tasty wet food, this is my fav!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
BLAZE
Blaze was gaining weight in the middle of the year,so I started giving him -Science Diet-With in
the first couple of weeks his body was shaping
back to the way a Miniature Pinchers body is suppose to look like.So want your dog to lose weight,give him/her Science Diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My overweight dog loves this food

PostedFebruary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
gogoismcmom
from Fort Worth, TX
My overweight toy poodle loves this food. She gets very excited at meal time, and cant wait to dig in. She is slowly starting to lose weight, and become a healthier dog. She is now 12 yrs old. This food is highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for My Dogs Health!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
SherSher
from Harriman, TN
I know that with this product her heart is healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my dog's life

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
cmshel
from Westland, MI
My lhasa apso has a small liver and he can't have much protein in his diet or he has seizures. I had a really hard time finding a dog food he could eat. After much trial and error, and looking on the back of every food for it's contents I finally found Hills Science Diet Light. Since he's been on this food ( for over a year) he has not had one seizure, and he can be a normal dog again. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.