petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food

Specially formulated canned food for dogs 7+ yearsUnique antioxidant blend provides continuous protection for older dogsProvides continuous protection for mature dogsScience Diet canned dog food available in a variety of flavorsLean proteins and high quality ingredients in every can of dog foodMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 out of 46(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor delivery

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
expectbetter
from Sarasota, Florida
The cans always arrived dented and damaged. This is the third time so no more for me - I'll go to the Pet store
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Dog Food

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pergatory
from Houghton Lake, MI
We started buying this on the advice of our veterinarian tech. I learned to buy foods for the age my pets are in. My doggy threw this up after the first couple days of feeding it to him but only because I started out with way too much in a day and didn't remember to mix it with the other brand to acclimate him first. But he also kinds turns his nose up at it but goes in later and eats it anyways. I feel better giving him food that's made in the US with no recalls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
lfirecracker
from 95842-Sacramento
I ordered 3 cases Science Diet senior canned dog food. 2 cases were undamaged but 1 case had 5 bent up cans in it. I was skeptical about ordering the canned food for this very reason, however Petco gave me a credit for the bent cans so I will order the canned food again as it saves me a trip to the store & shipping was free with a $50 purchase. Delivery was by UPS ground. So all in all a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hills's Science Diet

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
danny5008
from Richardson, TX
I give my baby Science Diet because the vet prescribes this when my dog has an upset stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 15-year-old cocker loves this food.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peanutkeeper
from Tacoma, WA
It is easy for her to digest and (this might be TMI) the clean up in the yard is firm for easy disposal. When she hears the can opener going, she gets really excited!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Live Oak, CA
Since I have a rescue dog who is a picky eater, I can say that this product is well liked and consumed without the usual coaxing required of other foods. The Senior formulation is just right for my other, older dog who tends to put on weight. An all-around good fit for my household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent quality.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marci5Wanda
from Perris, ca
Through the life of my pet I have relied on this
Canned dog food. My dog has always eaten this well made product. From puppy to old age when
the can is opened the same product is there.
It is nice to realize that the dog will always have
the same diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Libb3
Good quality, my dog loves. A small amount goes a long way. I recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, as always

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Granjan
from Columbus, OH
I've used Science Diet dog food for over 30 years. I fed my dogs dry food exclusively until their senior years when minor health issues required medications. Canned food "hid" the prescribed tablets in their meals plus renewed enthusiasm for eating. Best of all they've enjoyed long active lives. e.g. a setter - 16 y., sheltie 18 y, Aussie 14 1/2 y. Current Aussie is 10 y. Thanks S.D for keeping our dear pets so healthy and active!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There is nothing else my dog has ever had: Science Diet all the way!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oregondoglover
from McMinnville, Oregon
My mother fed her Border Collie Science Diet, and I remember the nightly ritual WELL.
Never thinking I would "repeat" that ritual with my dog...but I have! When I got a dog 8 years ago, I went right to the nearest PetCo...and bought nothing else BUT Science Diet. Now my precious dog is on Senior Diet and I sprinkle small kernals amoung the canned dog food. Thank you Science Diet for your diversity menu....Keep it going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low fat

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glendora
from Los Angeles, CA
I buy three cases so I get free shipping and saves gas going to a store. I like the Gourmet because it is firmly packed. The Savory is like a stew with a lot of liquid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My pets love this canned food

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8utv
from Staunton, VA
I switched to Hill's canned food when one of my dog's had dental surgery and needed a soft food. My dogs love the canned, so now I mix it with their dry food at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best by far....

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cinnie
from U.S.A.
I was introduced to Hills Scientific food about 7 years ago.At that time I had just gotten my Maltese "Miss Cookie" from a AKC Maltese rescue.She was turning
2 years old very emancipated also in need of abdomen
surgery to remove a tumor.Of course she needed to put
some weight on first.S he was put on the RX prescribed Hills Scientific can food.She put on the weight had her surgery happy to say it was benign &
she has been thriving healthy little girl who is now 8 years old still going strong.Thank You Hills Scientific
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science diet

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barneycody
from White salmon, wa.
Healty good food for my dogs! They love it. Fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet Senior Canned Dog Food

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ahjous
from Naples, FL
The pet food is very good and the whole process of ordering from home and having it delivered at a good price is super.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandmajudy
from Knoxville, TN
My soon to be 15 year old Golden Retriever has been losing weight and has not been as interested in her dry dog food. I decided to try adding some of the canned dog food to Science Diet dry food. I mix the canned and dry thoroughly, and she now is enjoying her food again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice for my older dog

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
BarginHunter
from Chandler
My little POM mix, with about 3 teeth, has thrived on this food for the last year+ . . ..it is her main source of nutrition and I also give a few tablespoons to my lab and doxie with their science diet hard food (along with some mixed in chicken broth -- a few tablespoons). They all have solid stools and are very healthy. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luvmy3dogs
from Ohio
2 of our dogs have eaten science diet since they were puppies, they have been extremely healthy , unfortunately our 3rd dog has medical issues and is on a script dog food otherwise she'd be on science diet as well. I tell everyone I know the benefits o this dog food!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
skegee84
from Montgomery, AL
My dog thoroughly enjoys this food. It was easy to transition her from the regular Science Diet food to the Senior entree. She looks forward to meal times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science Diet canned dog food (senior)

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rey4
from Sacramento, CA
My dog loves this stuff. Has it for his breakfast every morning! Couldn't be happier with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>