petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food

Specially formulated canned food for dogs 7+ yearsUnique antioxidant blend provides continuous protection for older dogsProvides continuous protection for mature dogsScience Diet canned dog food available in a variety of flavorsLean proteins and high quality ingredients in every can of dog foodMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
54 out of 56(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where's the Hills?

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Throgs Neck, N.Y.
Jae-Jae enjoys his mush food mixed in with the Hill's Longevity dry food for mature dogs. Just add a little water and mix together - licks the bowl every time. Woof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits our needs

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Camdenton,MO
This is one food our senior dog will eat and it agrees with his rather sensitive GI system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food for senior dogs

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This food has proven to be the best for my senior dog who has reaccurring bladder crystals and needs a low protein/low fat diet. I recommended it to a friend whose dog has the same condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best canned dog food

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, AZ
My dog is 9 years old and still has the good health and energy of a young dog. I believe it's because of feeding her nothing but Science Diet for 9 years.
Dry and canned Science Diet are excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SASSY LOVES IT

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My Miniature Schnauzer, Sassy, is 16 years old and is picky about what she eats. I thought I'd try a canned food for "old" dogs. I ordered the Science Diet in turkey, chicken and beef. She's crazy about it. Now I don't have to worry if she might not get enough nutrition - and I can stop her "senility meds" (she hated the taste and they were very expensive).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast delivery!

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southeast USA
My Shih Tzu likes this pate-formulated can food mixed with kibble. I'm not far from the store but had torn a shoulder muscle and could not drive, or lift anything heavy.
It's my first time ever ordering from PetCo online. It was easy, I ordered on a Sunday and received my case of food on Tuesday.
Super impressed and very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what we wanted

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from midwest
Our dog, we noticed, was drinking a lot of water, more than normal. We had him tested for all kinds of diseases including the usual suspect, diabetes. All were negative. We then remembered that this started when we started him on another canned food. His old canned food label had broth and added salt, and broth has lots of salt usually too. We researched for a low sodium food and found the Hill's Science diet senior Entrée. He loves this new food and is drinking 2 cups less a day now and doing very well for being a 9 year old Rottweiler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor delivery

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, Florida
The cans always arrived dented and damaged. This is the third time so no more for me - I'll go to the Pet store
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Dog Food

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houghton Lake, MI
We started buying this on the advice of our veterinarian tech. I learned to buy foods for the age my pets are in. My doggy threw this up after the first couple days of feeding it to him but only because I started out with way too much in a day and didn't remember to mix it with the other brand to acclimate him first. But he also kinds turns his nose up at it but goes in later and eats it anyways. I feel better giving him food that's made in the US with no recalls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from 95842-Sacramento
I ordered 3 cases Science Diet senior canned dog food. 2 cases were undamaged but 1 case had 5 bent up cans in it. I was skeptical about ordering the canned food for this very reason, however Petco gave me a credit for the bent cans so I will order the canned food again as it saves me a trip to the store & shipping was free with a $50 purchase. Delivery was by UPS ground. So all in all a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hills's Science Diet

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richardson, TX
I give my baby Science Diet because the vet prescribes this when my dog has an upset stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 15-year-old cocker loves this food.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
It is easy for her to digest and (this might be TMI) the clean up in the yard is firm for easy disposal. When she hears the can opener going, she gets really excited!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Live Oak, CA
Since I have a rescue dog who is a picky eater, I can say that this product is well liked and consumed without the usual coaxing required of other foods. The Senior formulation is just right for my other, older dog who tends to put on weight. An all-around good fit for my household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent quality.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perris, ca
Through the life of my pet I have relied on this
Canned dog food. My dog has always eaten this well made product. From puppy to old age when
the can is opened the same product is there.
It is nice to realize that the dog will always have
the same diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good quality, my dog loves. A small amount goes a long way. I recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, as always

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I've used Science Diet dog food for over 30 years. I fed my dogs dry food exclusively until their senior years when minor health issues required medications. Canned food "hid" the prescribed tablets in their meals plus renewed enthusiasm for eating. Best of all they've enjoyed long active lives. e.g. a setter - 16 y., sheltie 18 y, Aussie 14 1/2 y. Current Aussie is 10 y. Thanks S.D for keeping our dear pets so healthy and active!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There is nothing else my dog has ever had: Science Diet all the way!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from McMinnville, Oregon
My mother fed her Border Collie Science Diet, and I remember the nightly ritual WELL.
Never thinking I would "repeat" that ritual with my dog...but I have! When I got a dog 8 years ago, I went right to the nearest PetCo...and bought nothing else BUT Science Diet. Now my precious dog is on Senior Diet and I sprinkle small kernals amoung the canned dog food. Thank you Science Diet for your diversity menu....Keep it going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low fat

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I buy three cases so I get free shipping and saves gas going to a store. I like the Gourmet because it is firmly packed. The Savory is like a stew with a lot of liquid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My pets love this canned food

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Staunton, VA
I switched to Hill's canned food when one of my dog's had dental surgery and needed a soft food. My dogs love the canned, so now I mix it with their dry food at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Senior Entrée Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best by far....

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from U.S.A.
I was introduced to Hills Scientific food about 7 years ago.At that time I had just gotten my Maltese "Miss Cookie" from a AKC Maltese rescue.She was turning
2 years old very emancipated also in need of abdomen
surgery to remove a tumor.Of course she needed to put
some weight on first.S he was put on the RX prescribed Hills Scientific can food.She put on the weight had her surgery happy to say it was benign &
she has been thriving healthy little girl who is now 8 years old still going strong.Thank You Hills Scientific
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>