petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allied Heated Pet Bowl

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Allied Heated Pet Bowl

Keeps water ice-freeSix foot power cord with protectorRound shape for easy cleaningWaterproof wiring boxTip-proof design
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Review 1 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way to big

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
elklady06
from Idaho
I ordered this for watering my cats, kittens, and cocker spaniels; when it arrived I was shocked at the size. It is so large that it would only be safe to use around larger pets, would not recomment to anyone with small animals.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One HUGE Bowl

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
DianaLI
from Long Island, NY
I ordered this for the stray cats based on other reviews here. This bowl is HUMONGOUS! My husband looked at it said the cats would drown in it! No joke. It is just way too big for our needs for a group of cats, and is going back to the store. This bowl is for a large dog. A very large dog.
We didn't use it, it looks well-made. I am just clarifying because I had to chose recommend item or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heated Pet Bowl

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vivera
from Littleton, Colorado
Does a wonderful job.....no freezing of the water in it, but the water is still cool for the wildlife that I have here that drink from it. It gets cold here in Colorado ........ and this product works great. I would and do highly recommend it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect heated water dishes

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
PaNoopDog
from Snohomish, WA
Love the two I bought - one for the dogs and one for the wild birds. They worked great even during our recent freeze, with temps in the teens that froze everything solid, the dogs and birds still had fresh water to drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
22525
This heated water bowl works great! I live in Alaska, where it is below freezing for half of the year and I never need to chip ice out of the water bowl anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This bowl is huge!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
cats8
from Coram, NY
The smaller heated bowl was sold out so I bought the larger bowl for outside cats. I didn't think it would be so large. Most likely, it is meant for very large dogs. I put it on my deck for the birds and cats to drink out of. I also put some rocks in the middle so that small animals wouldn't drown in it! LOL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
grammy4
from Connecticut
This works well for the purpose intended. I like the large design since I have multiple pets (not because I'm too lazy to refill as another reviewer suggested). It has kept the water cool, but has not frozen despite below zero temps. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
LindaF
from New Albany, PA
I bought this sight unseen for my daughter who spays/neuters lots of wild cats in her neighborhood. She now has a large feline following and needed a heated bowl for all of them. When she got it she said it was the perfect size for all of them to drink from and says it works GREAT !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tdola
from Long Island, NY
So far this heated bowl has worked like a charm. It's been below freezing for about 1 week now and the water shows no signs of ice. It has been around 10 to 15 degrees (F) too, It's also very large so no constant filling up. The cord could be a little longer for me since 6' limits my placement of the bowl. Overall a great product so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Purchase

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
DarthMaul
from Derby, KS
I use this bowl for the outside strays that I feed and they like it. I wish it came in a smaller size.
This bowl is huge and it shouldn't matter if it's cold outside or not a pet should receive fresh water at least twice daily and it seems like this bowl was made for lazy people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than expected

PostedJanuary 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
crabit
this was a replacement for a prior bowl. was very pleased with the size and kept a comfortable temperature for my dogs and better yet is a usa made product am ordering another for a back up.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedDecember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Binks
from Kansas City, MO
This bowl has already been very helpful this winter and it hasn't been that cold yet! Last winter we had to stick a water bowl in the heated dog house so it wouldn't freeze. But sometimes our dog would tip it over and get his house wet and be without water until we got home. Now we have two dogs and there isn't room in their house for a water bowl, but with the heated bowl we can leave it outside and we don't have to worry about them knocking it over or it freezing. It's a great size bowl so it holds plenty of water for both of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
VectorGal
from Long Island, NY
Have ordered more than one of these in the past. Use them for outside pets year 'round, but unplug in warmer weather. Nice design with the cord able to be coiled up under the bowl when heat is not necessary. Easy to clean. Not only the domestic animals appreciate unfrozen water to drink in the cold weather, but the wild animals (racoons and possums) drink from it as well...even the birds use it to drink and take a quick bath in. Love this product--heat only turns on when it is less than 40 degrees F. Love the fact that it is safe to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent investment

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
zooette
This pet bowl has been a life safer in the frigid winter temperatures. I was having to change water multiple times a day because of freezing and with this pet bowl -- only have to add water when it is out. EXCELLENT investment that we would recommend to any pet owner with outdoor pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jamesfamily
from Arkansas
Wonderful product for outdoor pets. Keeps the water from freezing very well, even in temperatures well below freezing. The lowest temp. we've experienced with it is about 12 degrees F.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the fresh water ready for my dogs.

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
HuskyLady
from New Mexico
Works great. No more frozen bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela31
from Northglenn, CO
I love this water dish, it's big and very deep , my dogs dont have to lick frozen water anymore and it lasts about two days before you need to change the water or refill! Defiantly keep in a covered area though so dirt and yucky stuff doesnt get inside.This was a very valuable purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Allied Heated Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very very best purchase ever

PostedJanuary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
catdogwoman
i totally loved my heated water bowl it is the perfect size for my outside kitties. They love it no more ice blocks for them. I will always check Petco first for the needs of my kids thank you so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.