petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy

KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy

Holds and dispenses treatsCleans teethFlexible and durableNatural rubberMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
51 out of 58(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My young GSD mix is a chewer. She goes through everything I give her for entertainment while I am at work. I don't like to use too much rawhide. I tried this Kong, and found some of the treats still inside when I got home. I am happy, and she is happy. Gonna get a bigger one for her big brother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed...second hole is huge

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I bought this ball to stuff with kibble because the picture made it seem like it would be the perfect size to be a bit of a challenge. That hole actually is a great size, BUT ON THE OTHER SIDE there is a BIGGER hole. We looked at the suggested use on the package and put peanut butter in the ridges, but our Carolina Dog did not care....wish I had the stuff to return it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat dispenser

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers, Fl
My two Goldens are crazy about these. Use them as a training reward at end of session.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for puppies, and avg. cheers.

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL, United States
I found my more determined chewers, start to tear these up a bit. Keep a close eye when using. Also, the ability to put larger treAts, and it still be challenging is enticing to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cottonwood, CA
I bought one of these five years ago. Not being sure what to put in it, I got some Kong snack cookies. When we first started, I broke the cookie in half and put it in the ball. I threw it and when my dog got it he started working on getting that treat out of the ball so he could eat it. Before long he could get a whole cookie out of the ball.. Now I know that those are not made for the balls. I keep doing it anyway because my dog enjoys his daily game of fetch with me.
This time I accidentally got the wrong size ball. Thought I ordered it right. Oh well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
Another sturdy Kong product. Our dog is a strong chewer, he can throw this around and chew on it, it's been 2 weeks and it's still holding strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Busy, Busy, Busy!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
This has to be the BEST BALL ever!!!
It keeps my chewy Australian Cattle Dog busy for hours. I had to try several different sizes of dog bones to find the right fit, but once I did... Lilly has been a very happy and fully-occupied dog!
I especially like the fact that the ball is ribbed and that makes it softer and easier to chew. She hasn't bitten off any of the ball itself, just the treats inside. It's also got angles that make it bounce in odd and unexpected ways. That makes it fun for her to play with it by herself. It's also not as heavy as the other Kong ball, so I don't worry as much about it breaking things if the ball gets tossed around. Bottom line... I've already bought 3 of these. One and a spare for my dog and one for my son's dog for Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Stuff-A-Balls

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have the smartest Basset Hound on the planet. He is so inquisitive - meaning he gets bored easily with the typical toys. I decided to take a chance on the Kong Stuff a Balls...now he has 3 and he loves them! He does not try to destroy them...he tosses them into the air to get them to bounce and release the treats. And when he empties one he will bring it to you and set it down and give you that look that says Please??? Awesome toy!! Would like to find a good list of items to buy to put into the toys tho...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very entertaining

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I bought the larger size one for my german shepherd puppy when she was 3 months old. She is now 9 months and still loves it. I vary what I put in it: doggy cheese whiz, dog food or pupparoni. All three keep her busy and entertained for a good hour at a time. My chihuahuas love it too. After 6 months of daily use it is still in great shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Busywork

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
Pros are that it has lasted 2 years so far and is just big enough to hold breakfast. The small bites kibble falls right out, but it's enough to keep the dogs from eating too fast. To keep them busier I'll put bigger treats in there that take longer to fall out. It's big enough to NOT roll under the middle of the couch. Cons are that slobber + pet hair = gross ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not really for large dogs

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Commack, NY
I bought the larger of the 2 sizes. My German Shepherd punctured it the first day. The inner ridges are very thin so it didn't take much for her teeth to bite through it. I tried putting one of the long treats into it - she got a hold of one end and was able to pull the whole treat out in one piece. I tried putting hard treats in it but that just made a mess as they crumbled and came out. Soft treats worked best. As I said, I wouldn't recommend it for a large or strong dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really durable, holds interest, delivers treats

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
Because of the size, and the lack of any small parts that really allow them to get a hold of it, this ends up being more durable than most of the red Kongs. While they've finally started to wear down some of the ridges, it's taken months to get to that point. Add that it holds treats and filling well and it's a pretty good option. We did get a size up from the recommended, and our 55# lab-mixes are getting a lot of good use. I'm always skeptical about "dental" benefits, but it might be true given their tendency to try to get in those grooves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Toy With the Right Treats

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
As I mentioned with the Extreme Kong toy, it's all about the treats that you put into the kong toys. Your puppy will like the toy as long as he/she likes the treats inside of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Our Dog loves this toy more than her Kong! Keeps her occupied for at least a half hour. Plus, she can't destroy it - very tuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was hoping it would be better.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My 2 don't really like this toy unless it has a treat in it but most of the time the treats are too difficult to get out so they only eat what sticks out and waste the rest. Wouldn't buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pit loves this toy

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Discovery Bay, CA
my dog loves balls and this kong ball she cannot chew through! it is great to stick a treat inside and have her go at it. great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well Good and Not Soon Good

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, PA
It's a nice toy rather then tennis balls all the time. Well is lasted almost 2 weeks now with an Australian Cattle Dog. There is one big flaw in the toy in the picture they only show the one side of the ball which is the good side. The other side is has and opening in it also but it is much bigger and its like a big + sign opening. Which that is really bad cus it has started to get torn apart their but that the only way you can get the a treat in the ball. So its not that bad but if you have a chewer like my dog yeah would not recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful chew toy

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood WA
After going though 5 to 10 tennis balls in less than a year this ball is really durable. My dog loves it. It has become his favorite thing to play with, go and get one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DURABLE & FUN

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Original owner of my pet (80-90lb german shprd mix) gave this to us and said it was a favorite, My dog plays with this so much -indoors & out- that I ordered 2 more.
She loves this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
This toy can entertain my dog for hours. Then, he might forget about it, find it later and the fun starts all over again. The first one we bought has lasted forever and still works but figured we get our dog a stocking stuffer. This is his favorite Kong Toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>