petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy

KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy

Holds and dispenses treatsCleans teethFlexible and durableNatural rubberMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
45 out of 51(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Stuff-A-Balls

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have the smartest Basset Hound on the planet. He is so inquisitive - meaning he gets bored easily with the typical toys. I decided to take a chance on the Kong Stuff a Balls...now he has 3 and he loves them! He does not try to destroy them...he tosses them into the air to get them to bounce and release the treats. And when he empties one he will bring it to you and set it down and give you that look that says Please??? Awesome toy!! Would like to find a good list of items to buy to put into the toys tho...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very entertaining

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I bought the larger size one for my german shepherd puppy when she was 3 months old. She is now 9 months and still loves it. I vary what I put in it: doggy cheese whiz, dog food or pupparoni. All three keep her busy and entertained for a good hour at a time. My chihuahuas love it too. After 6 months of daily use it is still in great shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Busywork

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
Pros are that it has lasted 2 years so far and is just big enough to hold breakfast. The small bites kibble falls right out, but it's enough to keep the dogs from eating too fast. To keep them busier I'll put bigger treats in there that take longer to fall out. It's big enough to NOT roll under the middle of the couch. Cons are that slobber + pet hair = gross ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not really for large dogs

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Commack, NY
I bought the larger of the 2 sizes. My German Shepherd punctured it the first day. The inner ridges are very thin so it didn't take much for her teeth to bite through it. I tried putting one of the long treats into it - she got a hold of one end and was able to pull the whole treat out in one piece. I tried putting hard treats in it but that just made a mess as they crumbled and came out. Soft treats worked best. As I said, I wouldn't recommend it for a large or strong dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really durable, holds interest, delivers treats

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
Because of the size, and the lack of any small parts that really allow them to get a hold of it, this ends up being more durable than most of the red Kongs. While they've finally started to wear down some of the ridges, it's taken months to get to that point. Add that it holds treats and filling well and it's a pretty good option. We did get a size up from the recommended, and our 55# lab-mixes are getting a lot of good use. I'm always skeptical about "dental" benefits, but it might be true given their tendency to try to get in those grooves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Toy With the Right Treats

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
As I mentioned with the Extreme Kong toy, it's all about the treats that you put into the kong toys. Your puppy will like the toy as long as he/she likes the treats inside of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Our Dog loves this toy more than her Kong! Keeps her occupied for at least a half hour. Plus, she can't destroy it - very tuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was hoping it would be better.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My 2 don't really like this toy unless it has a treat in it but most of the time the treats are too difficult to get out so they only eat what sticks out and waste the rest. Wouldn't buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pit loves this toy

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Discovery Bay, CA
my dog loves balls and this kong ball she cannot chew through! it is great to stick a treat inside and have her go at it. great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well Good and Not Soon Good

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, PA
It's a nice toy rather then tennis balls all the time. Well is lasted almost 2 weeks now with an Australian Cattle Dog. There is one big flaw in the toy in the picture they only show the one side of the ball which is the good side. The other side is has and opening in it also but it is much bigger and its like a big + sign opening. Which that is really bad cus it has started to get torn apart their but that the only way you can get the a treat in the ball. So its not that bad but if you have a chewer like my dog yeah would not recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful chew toy

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood WA
After going though 5 to 10 tennis balls in less than a year this ball is really durable. My dog loves it. It has become his favorite thing to play with, go and get one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DURABLE & FUN

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Original owner of my pet (80-90lb german shprd mix) gave this to us and said it was a favorite, My dog plays with this so much -indoors & out- that I ordered 2 more.
She loves this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
This toy can entertain my dog for hours. Then, he might forget about it, find it later and the fun starts all over again. The first one we bought has lasted forever and still works but figured we get our dog a stocking stuffer. This is his favorite Kong Toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps her busy

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Valley, PA
I use the kongs to keep our dog busy while we eat dinner. I fill and freeze them and then pull it out just before we sit down to eat. I use the smaller one to stuff with low cal treats including carrots for when I leave to go to work.
They have been indestructible and invaluable since Miley was a pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Smart

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I have a feeling this has saved some of my furniture. I stuff some treats inside before I leave the house and it seems to keep my dogs busy for hours. The opening they show in the picture is the small side, so I was a bit disappointed when it arrived and there was a large hole in the other side, but I stuff a Beggin' Strip inside and it doesn't fall out. I'll be buying more of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stuff a ball Kong

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sturdy rubber. Fun Play toy. I wish were bigger so I could put a full meal inside. Wish it were easier to stuff between outside ridges too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dante's Favorite Toy

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Pom mix,Dante, absolutely LOVES his Kong Stuff-A-Ball, it's his favorite toy. He loves when we put his food inside the ball and he gets to play and have a yummy meal, what's better than that? This Kong ball, and his Kong are the only 2 toys that have ever survived more than a few days of playtime with Dante. This thing is durable, and he loves it more than any other toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big for small pup

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wasn't what I was expecting. My yorkie's small treats fall right out of this so it doesn't provide much challenge or entertainment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kong

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
The size and shape of this kong make it a step above the others. The slats along the side give it an added dimension and just enough flexibility to keep my dog's interest. It's ideal for solid treats, so you never have to fuss with the remnants of peanut butter, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand New One

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Juan, PR
I purchased one of these toys probably 7 years ago for my first Aussie, and he loved it. The original Kiong toy actually still exists, but my new Aussie puppy has loved it so much that I decided to get a brand new one for her to enjoy. This Kong is great even for dogs who don't particularly love balls, like my old Aussie, and it lasts a loooong time....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>