petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion

Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion

Spacious ferret cage is big enough for twoEasy to assembleFolds flat for simple storageThree metal mesh platformsThree metal mesh rampsThree access doorsPlenty of room for toys and ferret supplies
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
95 out of 106(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

50/50

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Astoria Oregon
The cage was decent, the levels and ramps are decent, but the bottom tray flimsy, thin, warped, cracked too easily. My animal keeps cracking it. Sadly cannot replace the tray. It was a disaster getting it delivered promptly and all pieces and in decent condition. But it's a great product if realized physically into what it's meant to be. For the price that bottom tray should of been of better quality and not a nightmare to have delivered promptly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Ferret Home!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
This cage is well made and exceeded my expectations for the price! It is easy to reach in, easy to clean and has enough room for my ferret to play in while I am gone. Only down side was that one of the ladders was too steep, my ferret didn't like it. We proped it up with a wooden block and all is well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not great, but is ok

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beatrice, Ne
this home is pretty big, easy to assemble, and lots of room for my 3 ferrets, little disappointed that the levels are very small, not really enough room for them to play, only at the bottom, and that is where they use the bathroom, overall, ok with it for now....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice size

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brockton,ma
I purchased this cage to replace the smaller one that I bought when I purchased one ferret. After falling in love in a matter of a day, ran out and purchased another ferret. Not one complaint about the size, it is huge. My only complaint is the bottom. It is just wire so all the bedding stuff goes all over the place and before the ferrets were going in the little to relieve themselves, their "stuff" would go right through the wire and on my walls and floor. That really is my only complaint. Otherwise it is well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very excellent!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from near Key West, Fl
I was weary about purchasing due to the few negative reviews. This is actually an excellent cage. You can't beat it for the money. And like with anything you buy online and have to put together yourself, you will need some elbow grease, and maybe a hammer and some lock ties to keep a couple things in place. I have one ferret and this is definitely a mansion!! I love the pull out tray at the bottom so easy to be cleaned. I am happy with this purchase and would recommend to anyone. Thank so much!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge and great

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from USA
Great cage. Plenty of room for bedding, hammocks, food, water and litter pan. I have two ferrets, and they love it. Gives them room to explore and play when I have gone to bed for the evening. Easily put together and taken apart. It is, however, a little heavy and extremely large. Make sure you have plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never again!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ladson, SC
I would never purchase a wire cage like this again. It has TONS of room, but the cage doesn't have any sides to it (just wire) which causes things to fall out the side. Small pieces of food, spilled water, bedding, and even feces fall out onto the carpet. We had to go to Lowe's and purchase sheets of plastic, then cut it into various sizes that would fit the cage to prevent it from happening. We've had the cage for about a year now, and I'm in the market for another one... one that has sides at least mid-height of the cage to prevent this from happening.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall folding ferret cage

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Madison Mississippi
Everything they said it was!! Price was excellent! I would purchase it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of room to play

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have two ferrets and while they love their new mansion, it's a pain for me to clean! I wish there were openings on both sides to hang hammocks and clean. Also, if you put litter pans on the bottom, you'll have to remove them before you take out the removable pan on the bottom. Overall, it's great for the ferrets because there's a lot of room to play and sleep but a little challenging to clean if you have messy ferrets like mine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall Folding Ferret Mansion

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This is a great cage. It is easy to assemble - anyone can do it. It gives the ferrets plenty of room to scamper about. It is large enough to put in a house for them. They love running up and down to the various levels. It is easy to clean. In short both we and the ferrets love it. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
The squirrel that I am rehabbing loves this cage! It went together easily and is also easy to move around:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for one ferrit, somethings could be better...

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glens Falls, NY
My ferret outgrew the starter kit they sold in the stores rather quickly so we ordered this. It's big, not as wide as you might think but it's tall. The only issue is that the bottom level shakes around a lot and will scare your ferret if you don't put something heavy on it (our solution was a log, that he loves to claw and play with now). The parts will probably come bent a tad, but you can easily bend them back. Assembly was easy, and overall, its a nice home for a ferret or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
It's a really big cage for a ferret. My baby took a few days to fully explore it. i love the fact that the bottom tray is easy to take off and clean. Shelfs are strong enough. And doors are big enough even for the littler box.
There are only two things i don't like about it. shelfs are small (on the two or three first days my little girl would fell out of them), i get a feeling that i could have some more space if they were bigger. Also ramps and shelfs are plain wire, this can hurt/dry ferrets paws. ITo solve this problem i got carpet on the shelfs and i replaced the ramps for crochet nets (which my ferret loved).
Bottom line: is still a great cage and worth it (specially as i got it on sale for almost $40 off)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome habitat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My ferrets love their cage. It's comfortably fits both of them so they have enough space for alone and play time. And two litter boxes. Anyone who has multiple ferrets knows that's a must. My kids love being outside the cage but don't make a fuss when that have to go back in cause they love it. I only wish it was expandable. I wouldn't mind another level just in case we decide to get another kit one day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT with minor issues

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Latrobe PA
I love the cage i baught this before the ferret.. the bad first... the bottom pan did come cracked but nothing a little Flex Seal could not fix. the levels were loose and fell easily but again nothing Zip ties could not fix. ONE bar was bent but not bad enough for any issue. TIME for the good...the cage is bigger then i thought and was really easy to get together. easy to move because of the wheels and the doors are HUGE so its easy to open get out the little guy and play with him. the cage is huge and it came in the mail FAST ( 2 days) its complete black metal and Escape proof. easy to clean. easy to access worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

huge love it

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Juneau Ak
I love this cage Sturdy! it is a lot bigger than the photo makes it look I took the 3 levels stagered them them all in the top half then cut an area rug into two pieces the lingth and width of the cage added clips and put them in their giving my 2 ferrets 2 more full length play areas with plenty of hight so they can jump, sping and wrestle between them. Micki and Rose My ferrets Love it to
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the spaciousness and concept, but???

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middleburg, FL
I bought this cage for my ferrets thinking it was designed by people who breed and know all about them, However it arrived beat up by the fork lift and just today I was doing some cleaning and went to close the door and one of the door wires broke off and I now am using a zip tie to keep the door on until my husband gets home and hopefully will be able to repair it. I was suprised by the bent wires and scratched up paint and the top cage had a bent leg and it had to be bent manually to make it fit into the lower part of the cage, It was no easy task! Buy with caution! And only if you can make the nessesary repairs because it will probably have issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chinchilla Loves This!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york
I bought this for my Chin who we had got last month. It was my first time with a Chinchilla and we bought a smaller cage thinking that would be big enough (which it wasnt) so we upgraded to this. He has so much room to play now and is active most of the day playing! i love this cage and the picture doesnt show how much room is actually in it! Only complaint is the bottom tray is very shallow and Petrie tends to kick most of his bedding out and we have to sweep at least once a day to keep up with his mess. I love this cage and it is a great deal for the price! He is so happy and we have only had it a week!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome opossum

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from K.C.MO.
I am a wildlife rehabilitator for MO. Dept. Conservation. I love this cage for my opossums! The fact that the top comes off enables me to insert a tree branch for them to climb on. I use the ramps for when they are smaller. I also raise baby squirrels and this cage is ideal for them also. I have had my ferret cage in my backyard to 2 years and it is perfect! Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Products Folding Ferret Mansion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont waste your money!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from odessa fl
I bought this cage for my 2 ferrets and the minute i opened up the box i knew i was sending it back. It came all bent up and i had to bend the bars back to being semi normal. After putting it together it was just very flimsy and poor quality so i quickly sent it back. I ended up buying the ferret nation 182 and am much more happy with that cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>