petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins

Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins

Comfortable and functional wooden dog house Provides shelter in all seasonsFeatures solid fir wood constructionCharming log cabin dog house with cedar stained panels and green stained roof3-step assembly requires just minutes of your time
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
35 out of 43(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Review 1 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husky Loves Her New Home!

PostedDecember 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
kiriesmom
It took my husband less than an hour to put it together. Solid wood and looks really sturdy! Our husky went right in and slept for a couple of hours inside. She loves her new home and so do we!! Looks like the large is big enough for 2 huskies to fit inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cabin looks good !

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ccdoglover
from Whittier
I love this product. It looks great in the yard. My only concern is that it seems the measurements given are outside dimensions and not inside. I have a Great Dane and he fits, but it is not as roomy as I had hoped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and easy to assemble

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogRescue34
from Corona, CA
Great dog house! Purchased this product online for a great price. I have 2 small dogs so I ended up going with the medium size. Its perfect for the both of them with some extra room to spare. Assembly was easy and took less than an hour. Some people commented that parts of the dog house arrived damaged. However, I did not have any problems with that. All my wood pieces came intact. No complaints. I highly recommend this product and am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice for my dog

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
DustyG
from Norwalk, CA
I have a German Shepherd that we rescued. He can not be inside my house. So, with the cooler winter weather approaching he was in need of a dog house. I found this one, hoping that he would like it. The ad states that it ships within 5-7 days, but it arrived at my house in about 3 days. Very impressed with the quick delivery. It is super simple to put together. It took only about 10 minutes. We got the dog to go in with a little coaxing, but he seemed to really like it. I am very happy with this purchase, and would recommend this dog house to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Daisy's Dog House

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommydbz
from Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
Easy to assemble, looks great, added insulation to make it better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy assembly

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
House4Fergie
from Little Rock, AR
I purchased the Large Cabin, I like the look of the cabin, spacious, wish some kind of cover for the door was included with it for the price I paiid. I didn't trust leaving it out in the weather to check to see if it was waterproof. Placed it on the porch under a roof cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Doghouse

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stacks
from Killeen, TX
Sturdy, easy to assemble, good quality, perfect for TX weather, protects dog from element, size is great for medium dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

an attractive dog house

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
gaiasfun
from nevada city, ca.
This is a good looking dog house and it was easy to put together. I think the cedar wood could have been heftier, ours came cracked in two places.
Still waiting for our dog to use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and easy

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
TootsiesPappy
from Tujunga, CA
This doghouse is a beautiful product and was very easy to assemble. A perfect size for my Chocolate Lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It was average, not worth the price.

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
BOXERJJ
from Orange County, Ca
It's a an average quality dog house. The wood itself is thin and cheap-it looks nice though. If it price at $90 or even $100 it would be a solid buy, but at $135 dollars it's definitely not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh?

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
SandW
from Spokane, WA
Might be ok for a dog that is used to using a specified doghouse, but all my chewer did was, well, chew the trim pieces off and try digging though it to get to the sprinkler system? Construction is ok, solid enough to haul across the yard with help on the other side (since we got the largest possible for our big puppy!) With hardly any over the opening any amount of wind makes rain flow right into the opening.
Basically, seemed like a good idea in order to get quick shelter for our dog, but wouldn't purchase again. Too easy to remove trim. and weatherproofing is mediocre.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outback log cabin

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvmygirls
from Michigan
when we got the cabin my boyfriend and I started putting it together it was very easy and very very fast going together, our Bloodhound went right in, but the Great Dane was a little scared of it she was sitting on top of it...by the end of the day both of them love it,
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
PreOre
from Texas
We were looking for a dog house that would accommodate our 95 pound Lab, as well as withstand some of the elements. We decided on the Precision Extreme Outback Log Cabin dog house with black trim in the large size, because we figured the dimensions would work well.
It was delivered promptly and in just a few pieces, so assembling it was a snap. It did have a chemically treated smell at first, but the odor went away pretty quickly. We added our dog's favorite blanket on the floor, and she immediately took to it. We love that it's waterproof, with a raised floor and an asphalt shingle roof. We're very pleased with it, as is our dog. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grat quality, very sturdy

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
SammanthaMaxx
from Orovillle, CA
Just got the medium size last night. It's very large- we have a lab/shepard mix puppy who has plenty of room to grow in this house. It's very solid and looks nice.
The smell is VERY strong though. It is a cedar scented stain and you better open the box outside or it will overwhelm you!
I think our Roxie will love it once shes all healed from surgery and allowed to stay outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good product/good price

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
puppylove6
This dog house was easy to assemble and looks great on our deck. Only problem is our puppy (lab mix) won't use it (so far anyway). We keep hoping and are trying it in different locations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sionyc
I had one of these before - the large - and it was huge. I have a 60 pound Pitt Bull and the medium is a good fit. I have it in my apartment, so he has a space that's his. Instead of putting the floor in, I put his bed in there and he went right in. He loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and easy to assemble

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
momofsix
from California
This is our 2nd Precision Outback log cabin dog house, our other one is the large size, and we are very happy with both. This is the first one we put together, and my 6 year old and I did it in less than a half hour, it was very easy. We have had the large Precison dog house for over 2 years and it is still in great shape! We would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
jent08
Great house!! Put it together in less than an hour. My Acey loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

STINKY VARNISH

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
drclynnt
When I opened the box I was immediately overwhelmed by the strong varnish odor. I put the dog house together but the inside smells terrible from the varnish. I couldn't tolerate the chemical odor so I don't blame my coonhound for not using it. What a waste of money and a disservice to my poor dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Outback Log Cabins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving It

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
dreamr2005
from Clarksville, TX
This is actually our second log cabin dog house. We have a lab and he wore the first one out spending most of his time on the roof! We thought we would save money and buy him a plastice house, but he just rolled it over upside down in the corner of his pen and would not get in it. We just purchased his new log cabin and he loves it, spending most of his time in it! I Highly recommend this house if you have a lab or dog who needs something STURDY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>