petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo

Moisturizes and calms dry, itchy and irritated skinMicroencapsulated liposomes replenish and condition skinLeaves coat soft and silkyLong lasting French vanilla fragrance
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stockton,CA
I purchased this product for my chocolate lab who is SUPER messy and every shampoo we tried wouldn't work. So the first thing I bought this I bathed him and he smells great and is very fluffy!! Before his fur was always greasy and the other shampoos left a bad fragrance. This has a very light but good smelling fragrance and he seems to love it too!! Great product! I will defiantly buy this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oatmeal Delight

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
The scent is delightful, although It does not last long on my Yorkie. The product is very good for his coat it makes him very soft and easy to manage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
This shampoo works great for my yorki. It cleans her coat very well and leaves it smooth, soft, and smelling naturally good (without a fragrant perfume smell like other shampoos). It is also much gentler on her skin than others I've tried and works good for dogs with sensitive skin/allergies. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product in 12 Years!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
We've been bathing our dogs at home for over 12 years and had never found a shampoo that took care of my all-black Shih-tzu's dander. The first time I used this product, I saw immediate results. There has been no dander or itching. Her coat looks so much healthier, is softer, and was SO much easier to comb out. I will definitely be using this product from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love this shampoo! This lathers and rinses away very well. Both of my dogs are soft, shiny, and smell great with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Hts, MI
Love this shampoo, it lathers up great. My dog's coat was soooo soft and shiny! Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more scratching

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
The only shampoo I've ever used on my dog is this oatmeal kind, so I didn't know any different until I took her to be groomed. After returning from the groomer, she was so itchy. After watching her scratch and scratch for a few days, I decided to re-bathe her with the moisturizing oatmeal shampoo. I couldn't believe it, but the scratching stopped. I wouldn't ever use any other product. In my opinion, it is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bx.Ny
It keeps my puppy looking clean and shiny not to mention it smells awesome & is great for his coat. Oatmeal is the best shampoo ever!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best soap in America!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from kingwood,TX
i love this soap. it leaves my dog smelling nice and clean! the oatmeal in this works great in my maltese's fur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft coat

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fargo,ND
This shampoo gives a soft coat and soothes the skin. You don't have to use very much either to get a good lather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
This product is wonderful. My chihuahuas never have dry, itchy skin. They have shiny, healthy coats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiny Maggie

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a one year old bluenose Pitbull terrier named Maggie. Her breed is prone to many skin allergies, which we (and poor Maggie) have had the misfortune of experiencing in the form of hives, among other symptoms. However, since using this product, Maggie has had no breakouts, less flaky skin and an overall shine to her coat. With the sudden chill in the air, I sleep better knowing that her skin is protected and moisturized with this product. Overall, she's a gorgeous, happy and healthy puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good & clean

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Ca
One of the best shampoos. Used on a lab-chow & a mastiff. The french vanilla fragrance is nice & the girls' coats even looked clean. Added a Petco's organic oatmeal conditioner too - wow. Their fur turned out so soft & shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shampoo

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Light scent, gentle on my dogs skin. I have two mixed breed dogs with wirey hair and after being bathed with this shampoo it makes their fur softer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

luv it

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
work well for the money. puppy is cleaned. bought this in a gallon size to save some money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than expected!!!A+++

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
THIS IS THE BEST OATMEAL SHAMPOO,SMELLS WONDERFUL AND MY DOG'S COAT LOOKS AMAZING!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Shampoo

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
8 in 1 is a creamy shampoo that lathers well and rinses off easily and has a pleasant scent. My Lhasa Apsos coats feel so soft after their baths!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hunterdon County, NJ
I have a Wheaten... doesn't shed... he's had skin infections in the past. This shampoo is the best I have found yet! This is the 3rd time I have purchased this product and I wouldn't try anything else anymore! Smells great too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Great shampoo moisturizes their coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 IN 1

PostedOctober 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I haven't used this specific Oatmeal one, I have used the kitten and puppy shampoo in Baby Powder from this company and it is AMAZING. The smell is great, strong, and longer lasting then most. The coats come out very clean and super soft! I only wish they sold all of the products by the gallon since I am a groomer and would love to use this on all the dogs coming in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>